We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phone Praseuth Guesthouse

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$33*
US$31*
Great Deal
US$33*
US$33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights. It was more than fine. The staff, especially the owner, are very nice and willing to answer any question, book cars or give advice about attractions. Breakfast is freshly made for you when you wake up, and the Baguettes are amazing. When the Bamboo Bridge is up, it is a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m026304
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for every thing for you gave all your family is very kind we hope will see back anther time to our serve in the future Wishes you have a good luck and healthy! We miss you Best regards khamphone

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This place is spotless. Our room was a bit on the small side but well furnished. Breakfast was fine. Now... if the bamboo bridge is up, you are within five minutes of the town centre. If it's not you have a good half-hour walk. The owner supplies bikes free of charge which is a real plus and will also give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
phonepraseuth1, Manager at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

We apologize the during you came the bamboo bridge was broke down because some happened we try every thing to help our guest free shuttle to the town if some one cant not use bicycle for now every thing is ok any way we are so sorry with this happened hopefully the new build will be good till July You...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I stayed a total of 7 nights in this guesthouse. It is comfortable and very clean. After traveling to towns north of Luang Probang I appreciated returning to the relaxed atmosphere at the guest house. It is located conveniently accross the bamboo bridge, which is a short walk to town. I also borrowed a bicycle which takes 10 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grainne82
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for you help make a review we very happy after hear from you said lost of thing while you stayed with us you are very kind also we hope in future one day will see you come back to Luangprabang and come back to our serve again! Wishes you have a good luck and healthy Kindest regards khamphone

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

we cant share the enthusiasm here... Compared to other guesthouses on our journey, the rooms were slightly overpriced for Lao Standard. Early upon arrival, we asked if we could change our booking from a two-night-stay to an one-night-stay. After long negotiations, that seemed to be impossible, although we still could have cancelled our booking online. (but only the complete stay)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian B
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

It was a privilege to have you stay our guesthouse and appreciate the feedback I wanted to address some of the concerns you had during your stay with us. At this time how the contracts are set up with online websites we were not able to cancel a one night stay once it booked from the website I know this...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I always stay at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse whenever my family visits Luang Prabang. The service is consistently great- the owner is really kind and always personally picks us up from the airport. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this guesthouse for anyone wanting to explore Luang Prabang.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenie88888
phonepraseuth1, Manager at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

Appreciate for your help us make a review and good raise on Tripadvisor we all miss you hope will have another time come back to our serve Wish you lucky and healthy! Best regards khamphone

Luang Prabang, Laos
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We spent two nights there and we really enjoyed. Staff and the owner are really friendly and helping team. Breakfast was tasty - you can chose from few options. Location is perfect! Guesthouse is located on the other side of the river but connected with the centre of LP by typical bamboo bridge. In the morning you can watch real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piotrekj81
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review make us a good raise on Tripadvisor hope will have another time serve you when you come back to Luangprabang We miss you! you have a nice day khamphone

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

It's not that I have complaints. It was a fine / rather ok/ kind of bland place to stay. Here is the bottom line: it's clean and it's bug free and has air con that works. Rooms are basic. no safes in room but does have a fridge. At this price a safe would have been expected. And for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milemark262
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your commend some is good some unhappy with you while you stay with us we apologies this year some thing happened with bamboo bridge during you came they build twice but they open water from dam so the bridge can't stay this third time and just finish for now every thing is ok also we try every...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

We enjoyed a great stay in this Guesthouse. We were picked up promptly from the airport for free from the owner and the whole Guesthouse team was amazingly nice and super helpful. We were able to book some tours directly through the Guesthouse with easy pickup and drop-off from the house. When we were a bit pressed for time in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian B
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you help us recommend On Tripadvisor you are very kind hopefully in the future will see you come back to our serve again We miss you! Best regards khamphone

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

First impressions were very good, friendly staff, very clean guest house, map on arrival with an explanation of the surrounding area and things to see etc. We loved our room complete with TV, fridge, air con, fan, comfy bed and big bathroom. On our first night getting ready to go for dinner we suddenly fell very ill with food poisoning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JHD_90
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and gave us a good raise on Tripadvisor also we appreciates every thing what you gave to us we hope will have a chance to serve you if you come back next time Have a nice day! Kindest regards khamphone

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A belated review. As promise, I would leave a nice review for the owner. I felt the guesthouse holds a nice, cozy environment. They stay up late for late arrivals, even after I had booked and hadn't informed my exact arrival time, they waited. Breakfast is nice. You can choose a variety of meals. Clean towels and beds. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wla90
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for you help us make a review you are very kind we happy with you had comfortable while you stayed with us we will continue do every thing same you to new customer we hope you will have another chance serve you if you come back next time Wishes you have a good luck and healthy! Best regards...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.7 km away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
802 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#16 of 69 in Luang Prabang
256 reviews
0.4 km away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 69 in Luang Prabang
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#22 of 69 in Luang Prabang
294 reviews
0.4 km away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
678 reviews
0.3 km away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Phone Praseuth Guesthouse

Address: Unit 7 346, Old Bridge | Ban Phanluang, Luang Prabang, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range: RM130 - RM173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Phone Praseuth Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Phone Praseuth Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phone Praseuth Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Phone Praseuth Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms closest to the center of the guesthouse have the strongest wifi. Rooms on the end have the weakest signal.”
384karlg, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wifi signal is strong in the patio and open nature lounge areas”
patrickwK5487KB, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask the proprietor for what you want and he will respond honestly and promptly”
simonCoxwold2014, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I felt that the wifi worked better on the first (ground) level.”
J4939HJmichaelp, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms seemed to have poor wi-fi.....but has a lawn space for kids to play.”
kaiahk, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$31* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$33
Orbitz.comUS$33
Hotels.comUS$33
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates