We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The resort is nicely situated on the seafront with a perfect view. Unfortunately the staff is not professional and facilities are very old and not well maintained. Tried a meeting hall for a business meeting, waited for 30 minutes to be prepared although it was reserved two weeks ahead. Also tried the Wadaa restaurant which was not up to standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed N
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you were able to enjoy the view. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with a view to further improving...

JEDDAH
Reviewed 13 October 2016

you have to go in the period of promotions, they have a lot during the year, otherwise they are very expensive resort, the most in the country. the location is wonderful & breakfast is very delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohachichou
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view and breakfasts offered were to your satisfaction. I understand your comments about the rooms however...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We take 2 bedroom villa with private pool and have sea view and also there's kitchenette also made room and the villa was big and enough for 8 people and the services was not bad also there's Restaurante have different buffets and it's have sea view too,,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ghadah K
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about the privacy, food and service. Yes, the view is superb. Where...

Makkah
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This is a place of wonderful experiences I enjoyed since all my children love this place because it offers privacy where they can swim in the respective privacy but the place needs maintenance on a permanent basis because he sea close and some features within the housing has been consumed and must be maintained permanently

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asim G
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Asim G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. My team and I are delighted to know that you and your children were satisfied with our service. Yes, the swimming pool view is superb. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and that...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Good locatin but nothing so special compared to other resorts in Jeddah, The beach is nice, the privacy is high. Good for families with kids who want to enjoy swiming in a pivate pool together and the beach also is not crowded so families can enjoy some time on it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara M
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sara M., Many thanks for your comments about our resort. My team and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about the privacy and services. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you and...

Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very good, and I recommended to the ones who want enjoy Red sea view. People there are kind and respectful; however, room service and house keeping may get you late The room that we got was small deluxe, and it was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 133hector
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view, staff, and facilities were to your satisfaction. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This review is kind of a little bit later than it should but I thought why I don't write about my experience. Honestly, when I booked this i thought its is at least a 4-star resort. Surprisingly, it turned out this resort should not qualified for even ONE star. The furniture in the room is very outdated and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSLR
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with a view to further improving our product and services. I understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun to renovate all our villas, both large...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Very neat and clean hotel and staff are really good and food is great ,love to be there ,stay was very good and food is really Awesum ,hotel is huge with great facility and amenities ,best part is management is taking care of the staff and staff are taking care of the guest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about our staff service and the quality of food. Again thank you...

Jeddah
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I had a good time but there was a couple of notice that made my experience have some issue first I waited a lot in the chick in lobby visitors as there was only one person helping the vistors the swmming pool wasn't clean and they gave me a wrong room at first but they made right fast

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bayanabdullaha
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bayan Abdullah, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. With regards to your comments about your check in experience, we understand how it impacted your stay and that any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured your comment has been shared with the concerned manager for his immediate review to avoid future...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing and super private resort nice for families and relaxing in front of the sea or in the humble size swimming pool, but i think the price is not reasonable at all and the villas furnitures needs to be renewed, also the service is kinda slow

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meeeesh-s
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience during your recent stay in the hotel, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view and facilities were to your satisfaction. Rest assured that...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
7.9 km away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
7.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 147 in Jeddah
348 reviews
7.4 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 147 in Jeddah
198 reviews
4.1 km away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 147 in Jeddah
633 reviews
9.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your dream island. The private island resort combines Arabian tradition with Swiss luxury and hospitality, so you can enjoy unforgettable moments in paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Address: Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: RM2,143 - RM3,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for the renovated rooms, even request it form your travel agent at the time you are confirming your booking, do not wait till the time of Check-in”
 of 5 bubbles 92michaeln, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms from 150 and more”
 of 5 bubbles Ahmed3d, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“always Choose the deluxe villas”
 of 5 bubbles 359ahmedh, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“choose renovated rooms it's amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 353hassanh, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All the Villas at this resort have the same view”
 of 5 bubbles Mo_Lunat, 13 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay