We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
 Click to rate
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights through work. As with all major chains the overseas versions are so mush better than in the uk. Quite a nice hotel and very good food. Very helpful staff who let me check in early from and overnight flight. It's close to the sea but at the time of the visit, they were building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rizz1958
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rizz1958, Thank you for posting your impressions pertaining to your recent trip to Saudi Arabia and Sheraton Jeddah on our Tripadvisor page. I am very pleased to read that we provided you with a good Sheraton experience and that you found the hotel to be very good for your business trip. I appreciate you taking the time to highlight...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sheraton Jeddah Hotel is very nice and the location is good to people who wants to stay near the corniche and away from the noise of the city center. They have nice rooms and teniss court. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed A, Thank you for posting your experience on our Trip Advisor page. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a true Sheraton experience as our guest. I appreciate you highlighting our associates as well as our location, rooms and tennis facilities. We look forward to welcome you back very soon Best...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a wonderful location and provides great views of the red sea. The hotel staff are amazingly friendly and had my room arranged even before I got to the hotel. I had also requested an airport pick-up, and a very nice gentleman picked me up in a 7 series BMW - definitely a good way to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ammanshah
Rizwan S, Executive Admnistrative Assistant at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ammanshah, Many thanks for completing the guest questionnaire following your recent stay with us and providing such valuable feedback regarding your observations in your room, it is most appreciated. We always strive hard to provide the highest level of services to your guests. Mr. Ammanshah, We have embarked on a multi year renovation plan, in that we have...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok but needs big time renovation. Rooms r a bet outdated, bathrooms especially. Didn't like that i was given a room in the outside building. It does the job for a night but needs major over hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aziz_hamdan
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aziz_Hamdan, Thank you for posting a review on our trip advisor page. From your feedback I realize that you had mixed feeling about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed short stay, and I have duly noted your remarks on the age of the hotel. The owners and Sheraton have agreed that a renovation is...

Giza, Egypt
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Checkin process was very long and the person serving me didn't bother to tell me where to go and that my room was in not in the same building. Hotel needs a major internal revamp. Breakfast and Internet were good. Elevators also need a revamp (ground button doesn't work very well) and level their cleanliness is not satisfactory (attached picture).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadyEneim
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShadyEneim, Thank you for sharing your experience as a guest at the Sheraton Jeddah Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows me to evaluate how we perform as a hotel and work on continuously improving on our services and products for a better guest satisfaction. Please accept my apology for the lapses in service...

Jeddah
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very spacious hotels located on Cornish Jeddah. Has good arrangement for international conferences, seminars and workshops in very comfortable environment. Food and general services are good. Staff very cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azfarbukhary
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Azfarbukhary, Thank you for posting your experience on our Trip Advisor page. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a true Sheraton experience as a meeting guest. I appreciate you highlighting that our associates have been very cooperative with you. We look forward to welcome you back very soon Best Regards Francois...

Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The rooms are quiet and well furnished. Get a room with a balcony facing the Red Sea, so you can enjoy the mornings and the evening sunsets. Staff is helpful and courteous. Food buffet is good - eat outside on the patio in the evenings when the weather is cooler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for posting a review on our page. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the associates, its rooms and F&B offering. I agree with you that at this time of the year it’s an absolute pleasure eating out doors on our patio whilst watching the sun go down. Come back soon. Regards...

doha
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for an overnight so i didn't experience a lot from the hotel facilities but I didn't miss a lot ! The room had no view although I was told I was upgraded to a club room . The bed sheet was( torn ) yes you read correctly, it was torn which I don't expect from a 2 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amr a
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amr. A., Thank you for posting a review pertaining to your stray on our page. I am disappointed to read that you did not fully enjoy your short stay and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have faced. I appreciate the feedback as it allows us to make the necessary improvements in our guest service delivery. Best...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I often use Sheraton and this definitely is the worst I've ever been all around the world. Building and rooms are ok, but service is very poor. If you ask for something, you have to ask several times for it, and I'm still not sure you'll get the point! This hotel shouldn't meet the basic standards of a Sheraton. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enki79
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear enkie79, I am terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and that you had problems with the service provided by my team members. In order to better understand what has gone wrong, could you be so kind to send an email with your contact details to my attention on the email address (Reservations.Jeddah@sheraton.com) so that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We've all stayed at those hotels that you can tell must have been really special in their hay day, but which are definitely past their prime. This is THAT hotel in Jeddah. If you were to blindfold me and put me in the room without knowing what hotel i was in, i would definitely give it 3 stars. Half the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talal J
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tatal J, Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review. I am very disappointed to read that did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the age of the hotel. We are currently, in cooperation with our owners, working on ensuring that the hotel be renovated in order to bring it back to the splendor it was when...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.0 km away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#3 of 154 in Jeddah
728 reviews
4.2 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#2 of 154 in Jeddah
242 reviews
12.0 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Le Meridien Jeddah
Le Meridien Jeddah
#18 of 154 in Jeddah
317 reviews
12.5 km away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
1.6 km away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#10 of 154 in Jeddah
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Address: North Corniche, Al Kurnaysh Rd, Ash Shati, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: RM695 - RM1,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Jeddah Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Greater London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Jeddah Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A nice hotel in Jeddah”
 of 5 bubbles al3arabi50, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get rooms in the central building”
 of 5 bubbles ammanshah, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a good view of the Red Sea be sure and choose a higher floor facing the sea. Corner rooms away from the elevator are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles C7756DOmarkw, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are only three renovated rooms in the entire hotel which are 309, 312 GOOD LUCK GETTING ONE OF THOSE ROOMS”
  • This hit me in the head OUCH
  • Not much water came out
 of 5 bubbles CeeBee210, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In the main building - ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles BorderRiever_10, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5