We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
 Click to rate
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice couple of nights at the Movenpick during a business trip to Jeddah. Taxi from the airport took less than 45 minutes with traffic, and arriving considerably early for normal check in I was told that there would be a only a 20 minute wait for my room, perfect! The hotel’s located near a number of shops and places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meloquin
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

it was wrong choice, the small in-room safe was loose not bolted to wall or cabinet, toilet smell fills the entire room the time the air conditioning is switched off. Room service took the wet towels without keeping replacement,

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdelsalams2017
dubai
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel going by the picture shown on Booking.com website. Turned out lower than expected. The staffs were regular guys, no complaints, but rooms had maintenance issues with plugs/sockets falling apart, Toilet fittings loosened from the installations. Breakfast was average and room service quality was nothing much to crave about. The location was good, but confusing with many entrances...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank najmudin s
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Najmudin, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and posting on our website. We are very pleased to hear your side on some concerns that arose during your stay. I am very sorry if we did not meet your high expectations and the disappointment over some of our facilities. I have shared your comment to my Chief Engineer...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay here. Service was excellent, and hotel very clean. The on-premise restaurant buffet I felt was over priced and not the greatest food quality, however, again the food service was great. I will stay here again on my next business visit to the Kingdom.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemT618VR
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mikem, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and posting your review on this website. I am glad to know that you had a good overall experience with our service. We value your feedback and recommendation involving our food. We look at this as an opportunity to learn and improve. I have shared your comment...

Jeddah
Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent hotel with helpful staff. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone be it for business/leisure. It is conveniently located. very close to travel agents, airport/shopping malls and of course being on medina road , you have many services available.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank othmanh2017
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Othmane, Thank you for choosing Movenpick Hotel Jeddah. I am glad to know that you were happy with our services and friendly colleagues. I was pleased to read your positive comments and am proud to say that we will definitely continue and maintain the level of service that Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts is known for. We are pleased...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old Hotel with Nice Staff but the hotel needs to be renovated, the Breakfast was good with good selection of feed stuff. I was travelling alone for Business purpose & I Think it's good for Business travelers but don't expect too much in case you're travelling for leisure

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank feyssal_omar
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omar, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review concerning your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah. We are very pleased to hear your side on some concerns that arose during your stay in our hotel. We are currently pushing ahead with our refurbishment plan, and rest assured we will do our...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Nice Hotel for: Room is very nice - clean - big room Very friendly Staff F&B high quality - tasty food - variety of open buffet Meeting rooms is very nice. Pick up transportation from/ To airport was on time

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 56mohamedg
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and posting your review on this website. I am pleased that you had an awesome stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our friendly colleagues and valuable service. Overall, thank you for giving us 5 stars rating. We look forward to...

Tabuk SA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service very attentive.Very spacious room. Good soundproofing. Room service efficient and good quality. Unfortunately no access to shops and cafes on opposite side of road due to damaged footbridge.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catharinet2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a booking and reached the hotel at 1 am, check in took 10 minutes as room was not ready (no idea why room is not ready at 1:00 am) but it is ok. leakage from the bathtub room, it took till 2 am to change my room. (saying no rooms available, but packed my self and went down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EWS14
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Guest (EWS14) Thank you for sharing your feedback on this website. I am very sorry if we did not meet your expectation during your stay and apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have taken up your statement with my Room Division Manager in order to ensure that our guests always get the best and most efficient service. Overall, I...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice maintained hotel with cleanliness. Wifi is very good. No restaurants around except the one in the hotel. Good for business stays. Restaurant has good food however varieties are missing for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810suhasp
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback which we deeply appreciate. We value you feedback and see it as an opportunity to learn and improve. We hope you will still consider our hotel for your next stay in Jeddah. Sincerely yours, Hassan Hassanein General Manager

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
3.2 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
8.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#3 of 152 in Jeddah
704 reviews
3.5 km away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
8.5 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#4 of 152 in Jeddah
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Saudi Arabian seaport city. The Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah is a first-rate venue for meetings and conferences, combining Swiss hospitality and Arabian flair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Address: Al-Madinah Al-Munawarah Road | adjacent to Mohammed Al-Taweel St., Jeddah 21451, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: RM551 - RM933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Jeddah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Jeddah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a deluxe room with the balcony if you can”
 of 5 bubbles vineetj2004, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room with balcony is nice, and higher floor more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AngelnetworkDubai, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms after not are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DP1066, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Non smoker for me, Swimming pool view is great (they have nice landscape) and take lower story if you are not sensitive to noise :)”
 of 5 bubbles Egyptian_Postman, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pool or city view side”
 of 5 bubbles ashrafo2015, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5