We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall needs some improvement on internet support. Been staying in this hotel for over 4 years now and there is nothing new happening in terms to outlook of the hotel. Rooms are great so is the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashif I
Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a business trip in Jeddah - training at KAUST. Quit room, service very friendly and very good breakfast. Pool quite small and no green areas in the hotel. Taxi needed to reach any place in Jeddah.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthiasw255
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks for the hospitality and also especially Mr Azim who was in the receptionist was wonderful and gave valuable suggestion and overall view of the hotel. Which was good and easy to get the info in short span of time.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameer S
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently while on business, chose location of work as the reason for this hotel but there really is nothing walkable in this area if you want to get out and about. The doorman at the hotel is possibly the happiest person at the hotel, smiles all the time and always asking how you are. As for the rest...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryCooke
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed everything in the hotel and it's really good to see the service highly valued in the hotel. Great hotel and all I can say is keep it up! I can't say much about the gym or pool because I didn't have time.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhanad M
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Muhanad, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and posting your review on this website. I am pleased that you had an awesome stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our friendly colleagues and valuable service. Overall, thank you for giving us a perfect rating score. We look forward...

Hyderabad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the Movenpick Hotel Jeddah for couple of months now. Stay was not really exciting as I need to go far for having my dinner(specially Indian food). Membership is not free of cost. Breakfast is continental and ok. Swimming pool is closed early in the evening. Business people cannot utilize the pool due to timing constraint. Gym was good...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunil2304
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and posting your review on this website. I am glad to know that you had a good overall experience with our service. We value your feedback and recommendation involving our swimming pool. We look at this as an opportunity to improve our services. In the meantime, you may...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice couple of nights at the Movenpick during a business trip to Jeddah. Taxi from the airport took less than 45 minutes with traffic, and arriving considerably early for normal check in I was told that there would be a only a 20 minute wait for my room, perfect! The hotel’s located near a number of shops and places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meloquin
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Meloquin, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and posting your review on our survey. I am pleased that you had an awesome stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our friendly colleagues and valuable service. Overall, thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was wrong choice, the small in-room safe was loose not bolted to wall or cabinet, toilet smell fills the entire room the time the air conditioning is switched off. Room service took the wet towels without keeping replacement,

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdelsalams2017
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abdelsalam, Thank you for the comments you posted on this website, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that you will get enough towels on your next stay with us. I would be happy to personally assist you and see to...

dubai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel going by the picture shown on Booking.com website. Turned out lower than expected. The staffs were regular guys, no complaints, but rooms had maintenance issues with plugs/sockets falling apart, Toilet fittings loosened from the installations. Breakfast was average and room service quality was nothing much to crave about. The location was good, but confusing with many entrances...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank najmudin s
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Najmudin, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and posting on our website. We are very pleased to hear your side on some concerns that arose during your stay. I am very sorry if we did not meet your high expectations and the disappointment over some of our facilities. I have shared your comment to my Chief Engineer...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay here. Service was excellent, and hotel very clean. The on-premise restaurant buffet I felt was over priced and not the greatest food quality, however, again the food service was great. I will stay here again on my next business visit to the Kingdom.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemT618VR
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mikem, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and posting your review on this website. I am glad to know that you had a good overall experience with our service. We value your feedback and recommendation involving our food. We look at this as an opportunity to learn and improve. I have shared your comment...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
8.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
3.2 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#3 of 154 in Jeddah
727 reviews
3.5 km away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
8.5 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#2 of 154 in Jeddah
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Saudi Arabian seaport city. The Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah is a first-rate venue for meetings and conferences, combining Swiss hospitality and Arabian flair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Address: Al-Madinah Al-Munawarah Road | adjacent to Mohammed Al-Taweel St., Jeddah 21451, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: RM483 - RM881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Jeddah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Jeddah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a deluxe room with the balcony if you can”
 of 5 bubbles vineetj2004, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room with balcony is nice, and higher floor more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AngelnetworkDubai, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms after not are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DP1066, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Non smoker for me, Swimming pool view is great (they have nice landscape) and take lower story if you are not sensitive to noise :)”
 of 5 bubbles Egyptian_Postman, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pool or city view side”
 of 5 bubbles ashrafo2015, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5