We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall

Save
Share
Sheikh Zayed Road Ibn Battuta Mall, Dubai United Arab Emirates
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$39
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Hotels.comUS$39
TravelocityUS$39
travelup.comUS$100
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (708)
Room & Suite (174)
Dining (88)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#252 of 894 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you’ve come to Dubai to shop, explore or work, Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall Hotel is the perfect base for your stay. Shop in the interconnected Ibn Battuta Mall, raise your excitement levels at nearby Dubai Parks and Resort, or ride on the Metro (the station is next to the hotel) for a whistle-stop tour of Dubai’s many attractions, including Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates. Sip on a coffee at Costa, banish hunger pangs at multi-cuisine restaurant Nuevo or enjoy a beverage at Mr Toad’s before retiring to your comfy room for a great night’s sleep, guaranteed, in our slumber-inducing Hypnos beds. Wake up feeling energised and ready to go, then hit the gym or swimming pool (temporarily closed) for a pre-breakfast workout. After a long day, Soothe tired muscles in our on-site spa, and stay connected with unlimited complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, or log on at our Business Centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Filipino and 1 more

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3343Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,327
  • 762
  • 155
  • 60
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Janice C wrote a review 13 Aug
3 contributions
I booked 3 family rooms in Primiere Inn - IBN Batuta. Yesterday, I arrived at the hotel reception around 3 pm to make sure that the rooms are ready before my inlaws arrive at the hotel and I paid for them at the same time. Unfortunately, my stay expectation was not met and worst experience than expected. 1. Only 1 room key was given to me by Therese (front desk), I insist to get the other 2 room keys but she says not possible until my guest arrive. My guest arrived at 4 pm but I still don't get the keys, I received the 2nd room keys at 5 pm and the 3rd keys at around 6 pm. Check-in for 2 rooms was delayed 3&4 hours. 2. I received a room call from the front desk that the security said a person with luggage came into my room. they are my guests who will be supposed to stay in room 823 and 830 which was given late (#1). This issue has been raised to the night duty manager. 2. My room has a cockroach, and the fridge is not working properly. 3. I forgot my eyeglass in the drawer. I called the hotel reception 3x and 3 times it said that it was not in the room although I told them exactly where it was. I went back to the room to get it myself, Therese (front desk) was with me and she see my niece get it exactly in the drawer I told them it was. As a hotelier, it is a disappointing experience especially since my guests are my inlaws who came far, tired and only wants to celebrate with my birthday. George
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Will T wrote a review 13 Aug
1 contribution
Visited Mr. Toad's pub and kitchen along with my friend yesterday and I was amazed with the food and beverage service. We had ordered the BBQ wings 12 pcs with bucket deal and nachos, food was exceptional, compliments to the chef. Special thanks to CP and Samuel who made our day by providing exceptional service. Will surely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded today
Dear Wanderer682487, Greetings from Premier Inn IBN Battuta Mall Hotel! Thank you for your overwhelming review and recommendations. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations with memorable service provided by CP and Samuel. Your compliments will be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn IBN Battuta Mall hotel again Yours sincerely, Operation Manager Niumal Fernando
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel B wrote a review 12 Aug
1 contribution
I had an extremely negative experience here having been confined to my room by a positive covid 19 test. My friend (who had tested negative) informed reception that I had a positive covid test and enquired as to what I should do. They offered to extend my stay at the hotel but at a hugely inflated price, close to 1.5x the rate that we had paid for two people initially (£450 for 2 people for the first 10 days, £650 for 1 for the following 10), arguing that other hotels would likely refuse to accept me and that they would also be likely to charge extra due to the cost of disinfecting the room (a cost which surely the Premier Inn would already have to incur as I had already been in the room, so which shouldn't have influence their price). The online price for these dates also appeared lower but we were informed that we wouldn't be allowed to keep the same room in this case, for no clear reason other than forcing me to pay the higher price. Basically they informed me that I was in a no hope situation and their vastly inflated prices were still going to be my best bet; taking advantage of an already stressful situation. I am aware that the hotel wasn't even close to fully booked so this price increase was nothing short of opportunism. I was bullied into purchasing breakfast as another additional cost as I wouldn't be able to leave my room for food and because they didn't want deliveries to a covid patient. It was arranged that I would be called at 9am each morning to take my breakfast order; these calls never came. When I rang down to enquire about my breakfast, each morning, having taken my room number, the server would invite me down to the buffet breakfast. Each time, I would have to explain my situation and ask that my breakfast be delivered to my room. Whatever items I asked for, the same would arrive, a full English breakfast including animal products that were less than welcome as a vegan, only adding to my frustration given that mealtimes should have been the highlight of the day in this confined space. Given that I was simply requesting hash browns and baked beans, two of the cheapest items provided, I would have thought that this could be arranged but clearly not. There was also only one vegan item on the dinner menu - a basic salad, hardly filling. I eventually gave up on ordering breakfast whatsoever due to the catalogue of errors and didn't feel comfortable paying even more money for an evening meal that wouldn't be filling and which I couldn't trust the staff to fulfill correctly. Not only did I never receive a breakfast call, but I never received a call from reception at all. Other than my phone bizarrely ringing at around 5am one morning and disrupting my sleep. Not to explain the quarantine situation / duration, which I was left totally in the dark about and had to research for myself, nor to ask me how I was feeling. The only person to show me any humanity whatsoever was the housekeeper, who would occasionally provide me with coffee and water and talk to me like a human being, humanity completely lacking from the rest of the hotel staff. Having waited out the quarantine period, I did attend breakfast in person and was accosted by one of the staff who demanded that I required a negative PCR test to attend breakfast, despite there being no mention of a requirement to take a test after completing the isolation period on the government website (I had no symptoms). I had therefore paid a total of 450 durams (approx £100) for a grand total of consuming two days worth of hash browns and beans via room service wjen they got my order right - and not even a generous portion of these. Completely unacceptable. This had already been an average stay, most memorable because of a desperate attempt from the receptionist to upsell me to the "new tower" for an additional cost, and because of roomcards that frequently stopped working, but my treatment while in quarantine here was nothing short of appalling. It was worse than being in a jail and the fact that I was charged such a significant amount of money for this sham of a stay is a disgrace. The hotel is a stain upon the Premier Inn brand, which I had specifically sought out for this trip due to positive experiences in the UK, and I have no intention of staying at one of these hotels again - a truly hostile environment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded today
Dear Daniel, Greetings from Premier Inn IBN Battuta Mall Hotel! Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Premier Inn IBN Battuta Mall Hotel. We would like to inform you that we have offered very special rate for your stay extended and rates are always subject to change based on hotel availability. Further, you have paid only AED 450 extra when it’s compared to your previous stay. Kindly note, your previous stay was on room only basis and extended stay was including breakfast which you have paid slightly higher. As per our record, our service team have called in the morning to take your breakfast order and you have not pick up the calls. Since we know you required more resting time, team have not keep calling you more than twice and they wait for you to call back and we prove your breakfast accordingly. Further, you have never brought any of these challenges during your stay and if you would have been brought to our attention, we will surly take action if needed. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you to Premier Inn IBN Battuta Mall Hotel. Yours sincerely, Operation Manager Niumal Fernando
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GalaxyRacer wrote a review 6 Aug
Dubai, United Arab Emirates32 contributions22 helpful votes
I would have given the service in the hotel a five as I came back to enjoy the restaurant…I stayed in this hotel pre-pandemic for a month and I enjoyed the service both in rooms and the restaurants, as expected when I came back for a short meeting in the area I decided to have coffee and some snacks in the hotel, the service and food was great and staff was equally trained and engaging. Later in the afternoon I went to try the massage centre as my back was aching. I felt I was ripped off as I had the worst massage experience. The therapist does not have a clue on the products and services, I gave the feedback at the HVSS massage centre reception as there was no manager around to give them the feedback…the worst thing was …I was informed by the therapists that they did not receive any training! Are you serious?!!!! Unfortunately at the end of the day it will still be the hotels reputation …
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid HVSS massage centre
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GalaxyRacer, We value and appreciate your feedback however the hotel is not handling this spa service and its not fair to rate the hotel based on the spa experience you had. I really appreciate if you can only rate your experience at the hotel level and from your own feedback it was nice and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon John Raffoul General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nefeli P wrote a review 6 Aug
2 contributions
We had a pleasant stay in Premier Inn hotel. It's nearby the metro and bus station. The room was clean and quite spacious. The staff was really friendly and specifically Mr. Hafeez (receptionist) was very helpful during our stay there. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear nefelip972, Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall Hotel. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon John Raffoul General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Affan Rafique wrote a review 3 Aug
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely amazing experience since the arrival. Check In was done by Theresa at the front desk. She greeted us with a smile and was very kind enough to look after our preferences. She gave us the room on the 14 floor with a panaromic view which was just stunning. All the very best Theresa and thank you for your kind service. The rooms are very well kept with all the rooms amenities upto date. We will definitely return to this gem which we never discovered. Kind Regards, Sayyad Afan
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sayyad, Thank you for your positive review on Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall Hotel. We value and appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to welcoming you back soon John Raffoul General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khaled A wrote a review 3 Aug
1 contribution
I’m very happy in this hotel it’s super nice breakfast and clean everything and nice gym and pool and very quiet hotel I like it a lot so good and amazing hotel special thank you ramesh Very nice boy housekeeping Ramesh
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear khaledaV6293WX, Thank you for your positive review on Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall Hotel. We value and appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to welcoming you back soon John Raffoul General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaidwal wrote a review 1 Aug
New Delhi, India122 contributions27 helpful votes
I had a nice experience while staying in this hotel... very affordable.. easy to reach convenient and easy to reach. You can take the bus to Abu Dhabi and the metro for Dubai sightseeing. The swimming pool is very good and the breakfast is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jaidwal, Thank you for your positive review on Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall Hotel. We value and appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to welcoming you back soon John Raffoul General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manoj Vishwakarma wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Awesome Service by the staff, Housekeeping Ansari has very polite and hard working person, he help me a lot. Over all experience was good. I prefer this service in future as well. Keep it up guys and all the best.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear manojv143, Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at the Premier Inn IBN Battuta Mall Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and were willing to share that with the TripAdvisor community. I’m elated to hear that our team was able to make it more memorable specially by Ansari. Your feedback and comments have been cascaded to all of them. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Yours sincerely, Operation Manager Niumal Fernando
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rusal wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice room and comfortable bed. Accommodating and professional staffs who granted most of our requests. Room was very clean. Fayyaz Hussain served me everything which I need.I am very thankful to him. I had a comfortable stay and I will surely recommend to other friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Premier Inn IBM, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear rusal012, Greetings from Premier Inn IBN Battuta Mall Hotel! Thank you for your overwhelming review and recommendations. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations with memorable service provided by Fayyaz Hussain. Your compliments will be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn IBN Battuta Mall hotel again Yours sincerely, Operation Manager Niumal Fernando
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiDiscovery Gardens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
372
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall?
Nearby attractions include Ibn Battuta Mall (0.2 km), Switch Bowling (0.3 km), and Oasis Centre (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Armani Caffe, Verdura Mediterranean Restaurant, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall have airport transportation?
Yes, Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.