We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centro Barsha

Show Prices
#88 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centro Barsha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centro Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 822: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just got back from staying at Centro Barsha in Dubai for 4 nights. It is a fantastic hotel and excellent value for money. We arrived very late (1am) and the reception staff were extremely helpful especially Mercy! She talked us through everything and answered all our silly questions. We also asked for a room on the inside section...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you very much for your wonderful words. Delighted that you will definitely return! I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A cheap place in all aspects. AED 475/ night (not that cheap on the pocket though) Pros: Not that close to the mall…..it’s a hike Cons: Many… 1. You simply can’t sleep in here: - Cheap windows no sound proofing & dampening. Road noise in all the rooms below level -5. - Right next to the mosque (will wake you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizzTrveler
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear BizzTrveler, I was extremely disappointed to read your review and poor score and investigated your comments immediately to see if lessons could be learned. May I sincerely apologise for the fact that your stay was clearly such a poor one. The hotel is centrally located, and 7 minutes’ walk distance Mall of the Emirates 400 meters and it can...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is very cheap hotel with big prices.... it's just very BASIC hotel. They are not offering/giving basic needs.. this place more like HOSTEL with private bathroom... NOT HOTEL. The lady on the reception explain me like that: "we are not offering much because are like a butik hotel, but we are not actually..." So they don't even know what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Şeref K
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Seref K I would like to thank you for making us aware that you had a problem during your stay and for meeting us to discuss your issues. We are extremely disappointed to have received such a poor review on this public forum before we were given any notice of your observations or had an opportunity to redeem ourselves...

jeddah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the rooms are smaller than i expected smokers rooms are terrible i'm 52kg person and i had to carry my own 40 kg bag down to the lobby during check out due to "no bell boy" its a good place though if u r planning to stay alone

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nouf_k_ab
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel had to stay here for a few days and was very good. The hotel very clean and the food good all the employees that where their helpful. Many thanks for a great stay. It is also very close to airport and shops .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Alan, It gives me enormous pleasure to know that you had such a great stay at the Centro Barsha! Thank you for the wonderful review and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Dubai
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a business trip hotel it services are well above average. This was my second stay at the hotel and I will continue to use it in the future. I would suggest that this hotel is not for families/children or holidays.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3194BRphilipb
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear W3194BRphilipb, Thank you for your continued support. I am really pleased with your kind review. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Spring, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff and a superior buffet. every time I visit Dubai I stay at the Centro Barsha. It is within walking distance to the Emirates mall and the Tram that can take you to the Dubai Mall or Burj Khalifa. The staff helped me purchase tickets online during one of my visits.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren F
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for your loyalty and continued support! I am elated your stays with us are always enjoyable and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you and best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is highly recommended - it's central, exceptionally good value for money and the quality of both the accommodation and food is excellent. We have stayed several times and will stay again! Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, I am so very pleased that you highly recommend us and that you will come back again! Thank you very much for your superb words, which are greatly treasured. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Harare
Reviewed 1 week ago

great hospital with lovely and welcoming staff. I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the food ! so much variety. In addition , communication was very easy ! Is there a gym in the hotel ?swimming pool ? i didn't get time to find out

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kudakwashek2017
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Kudakwashek, It was a true pleasure to know that you had a great experience staying with us. Thank you for highlighting the quiet hotel atmosphere and the variety of food we offer. For your reference we hope that on your next visit you will get a chance to enjoy our roof top pool and newly renovated gym. We are...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was good throughout the stay.But on the check-in we have been asked for money for early check in. But we have been told before if the rooms are available then we can check-in without any charge.After long flight we have been asked to wait for 4hrs So this was the only upsetting thing during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank umarabbasgondal
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Umarabbasgondal, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your thoughtful review. I am really sorry for any inconvenience caused. Early check in is not guaranteed, and is based upon availability on the day of your arrival. Our usual policy is after 2pm as I am sure you can appreciate that with one of the highest occupancies...

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 544 in Dubai
360 reviews
2.9 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#101 of 544 in Dubai
530 reviews
25.6 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#65 of 544 in Dubai
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
21.5 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#33 of 544 in Dubai
530 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM317 - RM981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#45 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centro Barsha staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Centro Barsha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Mosque on the South West side of the hotel can be quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 477ScottT, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside section are much quieter as theres a mosque across the road!”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenS572, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first avoid all together......else outward facing”
 of 5 bubbles BizzTrveler, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take inside rooms... inside rooms looking to the centre bar at they are loudy. You can't sleep...”
 of 5 bubbles 85_erefk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for a stop over for a few days and close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 200aland, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5