We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#60 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was spacious, clean, nice design. Bathroom was large and liked the built-in speakers. Friendly staff, very helpful. Hotel is new and looks elegant, not crowded, quiet. Location is only a few minutes from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salmuh690569
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! Glad that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, clean and nicely decorated room including its facilities. Our location is indeed advantageous for guests who wish to be near to the airport. Rest assured that your compliments about our...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is nice hotel, we chose it because it's close to the Airport which is really nice but its a way from everything else at the city. rooms is good and the smoking rooms is separated by floors so one floor is non smoking and other floor is allowed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyadmustafa
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Our hotel is indeed strategically located near Dubai International Airport and apart from that, we are only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station that links to Dubai's many exciting attractions. We regret however, that you did not find our location closer enough...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was booked by our agent - I was travelling on business. The booking was made on the basis that the room and breakfast charges would be paid by them and I take care of the rest. I always check that it's understood on arrival and I was told no, the hotel does not accept third party cards and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katys_Dad
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your concern to our attention. I certainly understand your frustrations regarding the inconvenience you had experienced concerning payment issue. However, please allow me to inform you that we do have our policy in place where guests must present the same credit card used to guarantee the booking and/or make the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for two nights. Check in staff and restaurant staff were good. Friendly and relatively quick. For a four star rating you'd expect your luggage taken to your room and maybe a rundown of the facilities in your room but I guess a midnight check in due to late arrival is not priority? Non smoking floor but when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your valuable review. While we appreciate your positive comments about the friendliness of our TIMERs, we utterly sorry to hear of your concern involving your luggage. Rest assured that your comments including the smell in the corridor and few issues in the room have been informed to all concerned departments...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I very poor hotel with a weak management who are unaware or not bothered about the poor quality of customer care.There was a private party booked for the swimming pool and the guests were informed that they could not use any of the leisure facilities from 2pm on the particular Friday. The facilities I.e sauna or steam room were either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joehalfwayhouse
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review with regard to your recent experience in our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience and the obvious disappointment you had encountered during your stay with us. However, I would like to hear more about the customer care issue which does not correspond to our hospitality goal and would appreciate if you can contact...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been to Dubai many times amd have always had a great experience. I've stayed in different areas each time and I hold my hands up in choosing the wrong location because this hotel is far from everything however it's only 5 minutes walk from the station which is handy. The room smelt of damp and there were stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nads C
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. While we completely understand your frustration, as a matter of policy and practice, TIME is very committed to provide the highest standard of service to all our guests and it is with regret that your recent stay...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Location - Close to airport / Not so close to Metro and Bus Stop 2. Bedroom - Modern / Luxurious / Spacious / Clean 3. Washroom - Spacious / Clean / Working order 4. Breakfast - Awesome buffet / Excellent service / Large variety 5. Reception - 24 hrs / Knowledgable / Friendly / Check in was quick Tips:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zomarjee
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. Although you were impressed with most of our services and facilities, we regret that you took the exception of our location when purpose of the visit is holidaying in Dubai. Nevertheless, it is our sincere hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Martin Michael...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had to stay in Dubai this night, so I choose Time hotel since it's in middle of the city, clean facilities. walking distance to all shops u need, restaurants, groceries metro station & few shopping malls around. Very very close to the airport specially terminal 2 . Easy check in & out process. Friendly & professional staff The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eisa A
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eisa, Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed committed to the highest quality of hospitality and service to our guests and we truly appreciate your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Executive Suite. This is a really nice hotel & guest services were really nice. But how do we book an executive suite & the hotel doesnt come with complimentary breakfast??? Its not a regular room & were charged 75 derham for breakfast on top of it? That's ridiculous. 2ndly the location of the hotel was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kween3546
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us to spend your special occasion. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions regarding your recent experience and we are happy of your positive remarks about our hotel and our services. Meanwhile, regarding your concern about the complimentary breakfast, would appreciate if you can provide details of...

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 10 days in November and have to say it was very pleasant. Staff were very attentive and good at their jobs, breakfast had plenty of choice, the location being so close to the metro and airport is ideal. Perhaps a little too expensive for the actual quality of the hotel, but that is the nature of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time sharing your review here on Tripadvisor. Glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and despite of price concern, it did not affect your overall positive experience. We are grateful for your accolades to our TIMERs who are committed to serve every guest with care and passion. Hope we can welcome you...

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
28.5 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#75 of 543 in Dubai
506 reviews
6.2 km away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#76 of 543 in Dubai
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
5.4 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#45 of 543 in Dubai
463 reviews
5.1 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel features 232 spacious rooms and suites appointed with every imaginable guest comfort. Savor superb cuisine at two onsite restaurants and at our breezy poolside lounge. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the state-of-the-art Powerzone fitness centre or soothe away stress in the temperature-controlled rooftop pool. For corporate guests, three modern meeting rooms and property-wide wireless Internet access is available to promote productivity and fresh ideas. Whether you're travelling for business or leisure, you're sure to appreciate the unique features and convenient setting of our Al Qusais hotel near Dubai International Airport. The hotel has dedicated non-smoking floors available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Address: Damascus St | Al Qusais, Dubai 237844, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM364 - RM1,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Grand Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your TIME Grand Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#58 Business Hotel in Dubai
#77 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#130 Family Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TIME Grand Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
1 month ago
Rancho Murieta, California
4 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from TIME Grand Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very large room”
 of 5 bubbles salmuh690569, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there unless you expect to pay the bill yourself”
 of 5 bubbles Katys_Dad, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look for hotels on sheik zayed road as there you are fairly central to everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Joehalfwayhouse, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the airport, perfect for overnight stays and business people”
 of 5 bubbles zomarjee, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Out the back and to the left is a running track, not only good for your health but also the best schwarma in town.”
 of 5 bubbles garyd996, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay