We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The manager Surya was very rude no basic courtesy for talking to guest. There is no rules in any hotels that guest are not allowed to visit a guest staying at the hotel. The manager said that guests are not allowed to visit their guest that's why they have coffee shops and lobby for visitors that is very rude of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kera K
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We do apologize for the attitude of our staff. We will investigate the situation and we will do necessary actions. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards.

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Its a three star hotel yet they have all facilities which a traveller requires. I stayed there for 4 days and I felt very comfortable their . Hospitality of staff was good and service also. They have three restraunts ,breakfast buffet available ,free wifi , swimming pool ,with jaccuzi

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anish G
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards,

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked online from agoda and the price was 127 aed/night. The rooms are not spacious but clean with nice comfy bed. Tis location was very convenient for us as it was near to Al Ghubaiba Bus staton and metro station. Attractions like Fahidi fort and creekside is closeby

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AGh0sh
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards,

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Howard Johnson Hotel is a very decent hotel for the price. Staff is very polite, friendly and always ready to assist you. Location is quite convenient too. Not a very new hotel but they seem to be doing a good job maintaining it clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SWICKR
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards,

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Howard Johnson Hotel is a comfortable and modest old hotel in a great location near the Gold Souk and Airport. The room is quite well appointed with usual comforts although the plumbing in the bathrooms can be a bit dramatic - old showers and toilets. Breakfast is not too special, but eatable. There is a night club at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nathan V
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our club at the ground floor is protected with sound proofing, however we do apologize if that caused you any inconvenience. We will look on this matter and we'll do the necessary. We will be delighted to welcome you...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Selected this hotel above others on my very first trip to Dubai and I'm glad they din't disappoint me! The location is good.. rooms are very neat and beautiful, some of them giving good views too.. food was good though we had tried only breakfasts.. found couple of their front desk staff arrogant, tried avoiding contact with them to save...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratik T
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to know that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the front desk staff's attitude, but rest assured we will look on this matter and will do necessary action. We do appreciate your comment. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming...

Kanpur, India
Reviewed 1 August 2016

we had stayed in this hotel for 3days ( 26july - 29 july 2016) and I really like this property as situated in prime location of bur Dubai ...very clean rooms and well decorated , food quality was too much good and but few staff was very good like NATASHA and SAIYYAD at reception. and few was too much rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prateeekdubey
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I attended a meeting at this hotel recently and found it fairly good. The arrangements for the meeting were well made and the vegetarian food served was of a moderately good standard. A good hotel in the mid price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPB2012
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your function with us. We will be delighted to welcome and help you again if you have any future function/event in Dubai. We have several function areas and wide choices of food that will surely suit your palate and budget as well. Best...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed for one night last weekend (July,2016) there with family. The hotel was nice, clean with helpful staffs. Location is very good as very near to Al Ghubaiba Bus Station (less than 10m walk). Taxis available just out side plus it is just next to Falcon intersection bus stop. The only advice I would like to give fellow travelers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnabsahoo
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your very comment even you just stayed with us even for 1 night. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable time here with a very nice meal. Menu had lot to choose and I am a fussy eater,so I am told. Celebrated birthday of my wife,we sat and talked for quite a while so by the time we ordered there was no queue. Wine ,soft drinks etc good at a reasonable. Give it a try ,you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorff D
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and even celebrated your wife's birthday with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards.

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double King Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Queen Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Panorama Grand Hotel
#274 of 543 in Dubai
174 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#340 of 543 in Dubai
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#204 of 543 in Dubai
253 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#121 of 543 in Dubai
765 reviews
Arabian Park Hotel
#173 of 543 in Dubai
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Rd, Dubai 00971, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM293 - RM1,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles AKRAMA443, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the construction, on the 4th floor or above (there's an Indian nightclub on floor 2).”
 of 5 bubbles KevinMcGaffey, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Its best to keep away from rooms on 1st and 2nd floor for sure. The dawat club music doesn't make sleeping easier”
 of 5 bubbles dabbyh2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is not according to the room rent.”
 of 5 bubbles spsharma577, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd Floors room are good”
 of 5 bubbles umesh_2us, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay