We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Byblos Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Byblos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 857: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We only stayed here for 3 days on our way to the Maldives visited the Malls & water park hotel is friendly and has an English bar in the hotel only thing is the drinks are very expensive be prepared about £9 a pint!!!! Food is ecellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38grahamu
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai. It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our services and outlets. Customer satisfaction is our highest priorities and we look forward to welcome you again. In line with your concerns, kindly note that the prices...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I live in Abu Dhabi and travel Up to Dubai often to visit friends. I always stay in a hotel as it works out cheaper than a taxi. I tried the Byblos as it was more central than the hotel I usually stay at. I found it to be pretty average though. Good points Very central and close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara B
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Marina Byblos Hotel and the time taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you appreciate our staff that was friendly. Your comments are all noted and we shall look into each of them individually. We are truly sorry for any shortfalls you experienced. I do hope...

Sialkot
Reviewed 24 August 2016

If you are with your family totally not recommended. You will find prostitutes opposite the hotel on weekends asking you to buy them. Hotel was full of drunk people who had no control over them. Staff was not even welcoming to the guests staying. They were rude to be honest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank haider_jamil
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am truly concerned to read about you disappointing stay experience with us and first and foremost would like to apologize for not being able to meet with your expectations. Kindly note that the hotel has no liability for anyone outside its premises , and those people are not...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The Staff was friendly.We feel like at home.Great Place to Stay.The Location of hotel is Good.Near the Beach ,Metro and Marina Mall.Many thanks to F&B Staff.Housekeeping staff also very helpful.👍👍👍

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aida T
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Marina Byblos Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor. With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I am so...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The room I was given was across from an elevator so it was very noisy all night , plus I could here horns being beeped from the taxis till the early hours . The reception moved me later the next day after first being told I might have to pay , I said I wouldn't be paying anymore and they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kindernanny
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai. I am very concerned to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services, in particular to the ants issue as we are having a periodical pest control done. The services you experienced are certainly not reflecting of...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Excellent hotel and nice rooms. Nice treat with good staff. There are two discos at the hall of the hotel and this is a little bit noisy. My room was at the 4th floor and still listen the music every night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ariananm
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai. I am so glad that you appreciate our staff that was extremely friendly and helpful. I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back...

Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Visited the Societe Club, the music took us back, all the oldies, like Madonna, Wham and so on, the drinks were reasonably priced for Dubai, we had a good laugh, the only downfall is smoking, it stings your eyes with all the smoke, and u come out smelling of smoke. Shud have a designated place for smokers, then it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you very much for visiting Marina Byblos Hotel and the time taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your time in our outlets . Thank you once again for providing us with feedback Best Regards Dani Moaccad

Walsall
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Wifi should be available in guests room for free...considering its a 4* hotel, i expected no problem with wifi but sadly left disappointed. I have stayed in 3* hotels which had wifi accessible in guests rooms so why not in this hotel Also the TV channels are crap, so the least they can do is make wifi available in guests...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554natalie
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Marina Byblos Hotel and the time taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor. In line with your concerns, kindly note that our internet fee is reasonable comparing other hotels around. Please accept our apology due to the inconvenience since we had a technical issue with our TV system and we are...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

It will always be my first choise when I`ll decide to spent my holiday in Dubai in Marina! Prices are not that spicy here, services are great, rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and always ready to help! You even have 2 clubs inside the hotel were you can dance, listen to good music and have some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anamr94
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments after your recent stay at Marina Byblos Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel was very nice the hotel rooms were very spacious and clean staff are very polite we had a little time in the pool which was lovely as the weather was very hot breakfast in the morning was very good the reception staff were excellent organised a guide and transport as we had very little time I would love...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dot W
Dani M, Front Office Manager at Marina Byblos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Marina Byblos Hotel Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. I am so glad that you appreciate our...

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Aqua Marine Suite (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#118 of 544 in Dubai
557 reviews
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
#146 of 544 in Dubai
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighbourhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern concept offers appealing, stylish guest rooms and suites which provide a calm, comfortable oasis of quiet a midst the hum of the busy city outside.Enjoy contemporary luxury in an excellent location, adjacent to the famous Jumeirah Beach, home to The Walk, Dubai’s most happening outdoor destination. Close to Dubai’s main business areas such as Dubai Media City, Internet City and JAFZA, Marina Byblos Hotel has the perfect location to suits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Exploring the city could not be simpler with JLT Metro Station within easy walking distance.Marina Byblos Hotel offers 184 elegant, smoking and non smoking rooms and suites tastefully decorated and well appointed for your comfort, overlooking the famous Dubai Marina and Yacht docks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Byblos Hotel

Address: Al Hubob Street, 20 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 123233, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: RM377 - RM3,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#108 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#187 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Byblos Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Byblos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will get no assistance from the front desk nor the management”
 of 5 bubbles granvilleglos, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher away from pubs and clubs”
 of 5 bubbles Peterboroughtraveler, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms at back of hotel offer views of the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles traveller5613, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Needed more refreshments in the room i.e. T bags ”
 of 5 bubbles Fallenmadonna, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one at the back and a high floor and you get a partial view of the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles w3lshbyrd, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5