We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel

Save
Share
Omar Bin Al Khattab Road Near Fish Roundabout, Dubai 185051 United Arab Emirates
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!UNVEILING SUMMER - UP TO 30%
US$100
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$100
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1381)
Room & Suite (381)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel
Updated 15/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#149 of 806 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Swissôtel Al Ghurair, sits at the centre of Deira’s thriving business and leisure district, linked to a top shopping destination - Al Ghurair Centre. The hotel is within easy reach to major tourist landmarks, leisure destinations and city services, a 5-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and few minutes’ walk from Union Metro Station
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 8 more
Hotel links
Special Price:UNVEILING SUMMER - UP TO 30%

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
208Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2472Reviews100Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,655
  • 592
  • 135
  • 43
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gian Carlo M wrote a review 23 Jul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions2 helpful votes
Swissotel Spa is highly commendable. From the reception, to the Spa’s ambience , facility and most importantly the therapist. We were assisted by Grace at the reception. She was friendly , accommodating and knowledgeable of the Spa’s services and facility. Coz of Grace i am planning to take the Super 7 Spa Package. I was catered to by therapist Mahesh. He is extremely great. I can say i have tried so many massage services from all over the world and Mahesh is among the best ive tried. The ambience was relaxing and cozy. They have changing rooms, a locker room, relaxation lounge, and Sauna/Jacuzzi/steam room. All were great EXCEPT the sauna which was under maintenance during my visit. Still commendable in general. I would be back as i will avail the Super 7 package. Kudos Swissotel Spa! There is nothing better to do to cap this long holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: call the Spa and look for Grace!!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jani Sinaban wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I have good experience every time i came to this hotel. House keeing is so cooperative and make my room always tidy. Good job Umer! Continue you good works. Kudos to the all staff. And alao to the laundry service. I need no worry for my laundry. The best!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominic Arel, Other at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jas_ngs, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for rating us perfect in the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn your satisfaction during your stay. Thank you for recognizing our colleague, Umer. Rest assured that we will inform Umer of your message who will be glad to receiving the same. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair
Read more
Rita Maria wrote a review 17 Jul
1 contribution
Rate 1 Very disappointed. Unprofessional, don’t care about the guests. Emergency situations don’t treat as an emergency. And common places and hallways are very dirty, not vacuumed probably for couple of days. I’m living in a hotel and this not even close to the service of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominic Arel, Other at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Resort67549333391, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are saddened to read your frustration and the inconveniences you had faced during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Allow us to check on the emergency situation you had raised. Matters as such are highly regarded with immediate attention and action in our hotel because emergencies could never taken for granted. Should there be some failures on this, please be rest assured that we will revisit the guidelines in place and ensure non-recurrence of similar situation. With the cleanliness issue like in the hallways, please note that we have increased the frequency of the vacuum timings on the hallway floors to maintain the tidiness of floor corridors. Thank you for sharing your concerns to our attention and again we sincerely apologize for the disappointments caused. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future and experience the best of our hospitality that our every guest deserves. Just let us know your plans and we will be happy to accommodate with the best of our services. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair
Read more
Ermie & Millie wrote a review 17 Jul
1 contribution
We were well accommodated by the receptionists, Grace, Divian, Reezan, and Norma. They were friendly and nice. We had a great message from our masseurs, Mahesh and Jemeliza. Well recommended to have a relaxing spa. Ermie and Millie El Dorado Hills, CA
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominic Arel, Other at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mie2cent, Thank you so much for the beautiful feedback. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent stay and had a great spa experience. Allow us to inform your message to our colleagues, Grace, Divian, Reeza, Norma and to the best masseurs Mahesh and Jemeliza who will be glad to receiving the same. Thank you for your recommendations via the TripAdvisor community. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair Dubai
Read more
Michael S wrote a review 15 Jul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
The food is good especially the beef. Special mention to the excellent service of Sri Kanth, Harish, Andrea, Amron and Charles. We had a wonderful dinner and the abiance is excellent. Social distancing and proper covid precaution are wonderfully mantained.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominic Arel, Other at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear C2647CRmichaels, Thank you so much for the perfect rating! We are grateful of the time you have taken and the positive feedback shared about Swissotel Al Ghurair. Thank you for letting us know that you liked the food in our Liwan Restaurant especially the beef and the great service of our colleagues, Srikanth, Harish, Andrea, Amron and Charles. Allow us to inform them of your message who will be happy to receiving the same. We appreciate as well you're highlighting our enforced hygiene and safety protocols in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair Dubai
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Muraqqabat / Deira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
428
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Al Ghurair Centre (0.05 km), Wings Tours Gulf (0.4 km), and Novo Cinema Al Ghurair Centre (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Choco Monarch, Liwan Restaurant, and Aroos Damascus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, Japanese, and Arabic.