We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is old and in need of urgent renovation.staff are friendly but need more training and i thing well understaff.room ammenities are very poor, however room attendants clean the room very well.bravo for that.Overall the hotel os near all the major shopping malls and great places to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramilchik
Rafiek A, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubai Downtown. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. the items you have mentioned regarding cleanliness will be taken care of it, The hotel management is carrying a discussion with the hotel owner for an urgent renovation for the hotel...

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn's around the globe but this one was the worst ever. I was travelling with my friend who suffers from noise vibrations and I had heard that this hotel has 2 night clubs so I emailed the hotel management in advance Rafiek Mohamed to see if they would allocate a high floor away from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrGee1234
Rafiek A, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback of our property. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with any of our services during your stay. The items you have mentioned, so we value your feedback Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously and actions will be taken by the Hotel management accordingly. Once again, we appreciate...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Glitzy, glamorous and grandiose — Dubai is a place that doesn’t quite fit into the stereotypical Middle Eastern mound. Instead, it has established itself as a growing and contemporary world city. For the very first time, we booked a tour with Veena World to Dubai with BurjKhallifa, which was a 4 days expedition, priced at INR 60,965/- per person. After...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NinadDamle
Mumbai
Reviewed 25 February 2015

What I like: Hotel is at a walking distance from the Metro Station.Hence its very convenient to move around the city. Even to the Airport. Lot of good restaurants around. Breakfast in the morning is different everyday and is very good. Staff is very helpful. Rooms and bathroom are big. Bed is comfortable. What I don't Like: Its not a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PiyushBhartiya
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I'm a IHG member. And I'm disgusted and shocked. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The place is dirty and it stinks. The water is going down the sink because it's blocked. Do not stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Reg1984
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Reg1984, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with our Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai and being an IHG Rewards Club member. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had with the cleanliness and smell in the room. We give the...

Reviewed 18 February 2015

The hotel interior design was beautiful. Rooms looked very good and they were clean and comfortable. Specially our room was big and great. everyday we were delivered some fruits to eat in our room. The foods were really delicious (try fish and chips :D) and the staff members very kind guys. One Filipino boy I loved him so much. He...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sina K
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Great location only few blocks away from metro station. The hotel staff are very friendly and their price is very reasonable however I have one comment it takes time to answer the call when I tried to call the operator. Thank you and all the best keep the spirit of winning ways.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jaegdani
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days for our honeymoon and it was a comfortable and a good stay. Best thing about hotel was its location which is near to Al Rigga metro station and has all markets and stores easily accessible nearby . And another best thing was its great staff who were cordial and helpful. And special thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mancmohit
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This is the worst Hotel I have ever experienced and certainly not worthy of the Holiday Inn Brand. The room was filthy with what appeared to be blood on the handset of the phone. The location is definitely not 'Downtown' Dubai. It is in a very rough part of town, with no locations nearby. The NOISE is the worst part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campbell M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Campbell M, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience the cleanliness of the room and noise levels may...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 February 2015

It was a comfortable stay , The quality of food was good < you will find your kind of meal in morning buffet. We were assisted by Mr. Pankaj in front office , starting from Check in till we checked out everything was well managed. Would like to say will visit you again guys , All the best keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manish_bhola24

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
21.1 km away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.2 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#254 of 544 in Dubai
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.3 km away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#110 of 544 in Dubai
574 reviews
0.3 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#106 of 544 in Dubai
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai has an excellent location only 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road. Also, it is within close proximity from the Dubai Creek , Dubai Museum, the famed Gold & Spice Souks as well as the modern shopping mall, City Centre. The four star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 139 newly renovated rooms equipped with high-speed internet access and 32 LCD TV. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The Bistro restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including themed nights and the famous Holiday Inn Breakfast. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 80 people. Executive room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Dubai include the Burj Al Arab, Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, and Wild Wadi which are all within a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Address: Al Rigga Rd | Haleefat Area , hamad Bin Abdulla Road West, Dubai 9100, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM411 - RM1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai
Dubai Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#134 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#235 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I reckon all the rooms will be fine, the one I had was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles ExiledinAberdeen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request high floor”
 of 5 bubbles yongf316, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say as top floors noisy due renovation and lower floors get nightclub noise!! Would say go high!”
 of 5 bubbles 655chrisp, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on a higher floor, the view early in the morning is great”
 of 5 bubbles SudeepTulika, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the location is fine in deira near metro Al Rigga”
 of 5 bubbles klarabella23, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay