We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Show Prices
#87 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,720: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
 Click to rate
Dubai
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lobby was very quiet as i arrived in the middle of the night. Few guest only in the reception area. The staff welcomed me with a full smile on their face. Mr. Edwin handled a fast and very informative Check in. Though i dont have a luggage and i am just carrying a handbag with me, still the concierge...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella B
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We were happy to know you that you had a pleasant stay and that you were pleased with the warm hospitality extended to you by the team most especially by Edwin and Joseph. Your kind recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once...

babylon / Iraq
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

a very good hotel for stay in Dubai as It is good location & services so very fit for business and job travel beside the very good persons working there very co-operative and lovely also suitable price but the breakfast need more variation and the most important the TV channels need more support especially the Bein sports as I had...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the location and the quality of service during the course of your stay. However, we do apologize that the variety of breakfast selection and the TV channels failed to meet your expectations. Nevertheless, thank you for taking...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Movenpick.. One of the best hotel in Dubai.. Near to Airport. The service and staff is very good. Make sure if you are staying as group, request for agjacent rooms. They have internal doors between rooms. So you can open these doors and feel as in house. they did not allocate adjacent rooms to us though.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pradeep_nc
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were pleased with the services and the location of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do hope, we can welcome you back to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was great along with the housekeeping experience I had with KaruppaSamy was great. He took very good care of me and made sure I was situated with everything in my room even when the television screen went out he called Nadeem and Ubaid the engineers and they replaced my television very quickly. Thank You! and the experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jns07
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to receive your positive comments regarding the service and assistance extended to you by Karuppasamy, Nadeem, and Ubaid from the team. Your kind recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed ourselves in Dubai and in the hotel it's was a great experience but the internet was not all that good maybe because we stayed in the apartment maybe that why but they should try and improve that apart from that it's was a nice hotel I will recommend the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olubunmiiyabodeo
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and sharing your feedback with us. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay with us at the apartment. At the same time, we have duly noted your comment concerning the quality of the internet and do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please be...

India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is more like a stay and forget kind of place. Staff etc and cordial and helpful, stay is fine not much to talk about, buffet breakfast is just about Ok with not that many options, average room rent I feel is on the higher side compared to amenities provided. It is just about a decent hotel in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are grateful for your kind patronage as well as your positive comments regarding the courteous team and the location of the hotel. However, we were disappointed to read your comment concerning the room rates. Whilst, we believe we...

Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has a nice atmosphere. I arranged this for an international convention and everything went well. Breakfast and lunch buffet were OK. There is a nice sportsbar. Just 2 remarks: the meeting rooms felt like freezers and the pick-up from the airport arranged by the hotel was absolutely not efficient; a normal taxi is way more efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank folker_lamote
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to receive your candid feedback of your stay. However, at the same time, we do apologize for the cold meeting room and the inefficiency that you experienced with your airport transfer. The mentioned...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank you for an amazing experience! The helpful and friendly attitude of the staff makes a difference. I really felt welcome and looked after. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast and dinner is amazing!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowenac131
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was very pleasing to receive your valuable feedback regarding your pleasant experience with us, most especially your compliments of our team being ‘exceptional’. It is indeed the team and their outstanding service makes this property always stand out in the...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent all round, very helpful and friendly staff, great food great room great facilities and pristine top to bottom. The pool on the roof is ideal for all the family and the whole pool area is as good as it gets. Excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamwX1019EV
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were pleased with the services and the facilities of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your kind patronage is greatly appreciated and we look...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Quality of the srevice, room was on the highest level. I used also a spa facilities and I am very satisfied with the swimming pol on the top and fitness room. Breakfast- full of different dishes from different regions!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6488TOmonikas
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay. We were delighted to know that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your pleasant feedback of your stay on this trip advisor page. We look forward to welcoming...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (18)
Viewed
The Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
29.2 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
24.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
6.7 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#85 of 546 in Dubai
720 reviews
2.5 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM501 - RM1,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street facing add a bit of freshness and are brighter and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles RaviS816, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms in the 3rd above the night club”
 of 5 bubbles spiessb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles christinesL6870WA, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4 th floor executive rooms are quiet and nice”
 of 5 bubbles amina1112017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quieter floors. If you book a king size - double check regarding smoking or non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbY8358OM, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5