We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,219: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying i visit Dubai more than 3 times a year, so im well aware of the standards maintained by most decent hotels. Positives first: The location is Great, one of the best areas in Dubai right at our doorstep. The buzzing lobby and the feeling of the Grandeur of the hotel greets you every time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lavi R
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lavi R, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location and the atmosphere. All your remarks were discussed with the team and we will action accordantly. We do hope you will give us the opportunity in the near future to provide you with a...

Martonvasar, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I were here from jan.24 to jan.31. Rooms: we had 2 rooms next to each other. They were not so large, but they were enough for us. They are clean, there were no balcony and we could not open the windows. Our rooms were on the 1st floor, so we could not see the sea, just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle1421
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danielle1421, Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Dany Dagher

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely wonderful! I will 10000000 % be returning and I cannot wait !!! We visit Dubai often, sometimes around 6 times a year, often staying in luxury adult only hotels. This trip I took my 13 month old toddler which meant a change from our usual accommodation, I wanted somewhere with family friendly facilities I chose the Sheraton JBR primarily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeORKe
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear KeORKe, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to know that your stay was memorable. The team was very happy with all your comments. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Dany Dagher

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a facelift. Both interior and exterior. Beachchairs not comfy. Breakfast could be better (stale bread). Dirty babychairs. It just isn't up to par w what u expect from a 5 star in Dubai. Location is good though..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olof H
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Olof H, Thank you for taking time to review you stay with us. All your comments and suggestions were shared with the team and we will action accordantly. We hope to see you again very soon and provide you with a different experience. Kind Regards, Dany Dagher

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just walking the day before our game on JBR Suddenly decided to find a hotel to rest for a day after marathon Sheraton has best price in my app And actually has all facilities that we need We went to hotel and start to speaking with them He who booked a room for us Mr Teiraj Prasad was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artabaz
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Artabaz, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed our hotel to relax after your marathon. All the suggestions were taken into consideration and we will action accordantly. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Dany Dagher

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a very good location right next to the beach with great swimming pools and gardens. Rooms are good, comfortable and quiet the only down side being no balconies. Located at one end of the Walk so lots to do and see nearby. Only downside is the building works that seem to be all around the location, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe T
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe T, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Dany Dagher

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were big enough with all the amenities one expects from a Sheraton hotel. The problem was everything looked quite dated. There was construction going on all around the property and so noise was definitely a concern. The gardners were taking down trees on the property in the middle of the day when guests were trying to enjoy some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miloSanFrancisco
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear miloSanFrancisco, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location. In regards to the work happening in the garden area, we are improving the facilities of the hotel. Some of the palms trees were being replaced. Your suggestions on the service were also shared with...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one week. Our first visit to Dubai. Perfect location on the beach. Would recomend "The Bliss Lounge" on the beach. Nice atmospheren and friedly personel. Very good breakfast and we had a perfect stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Svein
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 123Svein, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Dany Dagher

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wake up early - thinking to a have grand breakfast. Food is good/ambience is ok. Service is disappointing. Manager arrived at 8.am- directly in micros - keyed in all - what is needed. Hostess - never smile/ never go around to check guest satisfaction. Waiters never ask/never smile- and busied only for their clearance. No five star service at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svynque
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Svynque, Thank you for taking time to review your experience at the Pal Garden restaurant. This is not what we like to hear and definitely not what we are known for. All your comments are taken into consideration and will be shared with the concerned department. We do hope you will give us the opportunity in the near future...

Paisley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last time we stayed in Dubai we were on the Palm which we found to be very isolated and involved relatively lengthy trips so on this occasion we decided to locate ourselves on the 'walk' and chose the Sheraton as we were impressed by the hotel's Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. Yes, the hotel is older than those around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrendanPaisley
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear BrendanPaisley, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. The team was very happy with all your comments. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Dany Dagher

1,396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (301)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (350)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Club Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#76 of 544 in Dubai
1,965 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighbourhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Bliss Lounge
Bliss Lounge
Cuisines: Japanese, Bar, Sushi, Pub, Fusion, Wine Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: RM753 - RM2,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#87 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#134 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a clubroom”
 of 5 bubbles indi6671, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anything with sea view will be excellent. Hotel was first there.”
 of 5 bubbles 793JohnB793, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on an upper floor with a view of the water. If you don't get one, be willing to change hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles mr911turbo, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the rooms on the right wing, to avoid the construction site on the left”
  • Depressing tiled bathroom
  • Views are amazing
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for. A gulf view room”
 of 5 bubbles miloSanFrancisco, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5