We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jumeira Rotana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jumeira Rotana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been using this hotel for more than 4 years now every time that I travel through Dubai and have had a great stay here, great large rooms Bar / restaurant with gym and pool for you rest and relaxation but recently they had all the rooms renovated which has made the room even better then they were before,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdfrancis
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review and for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking notice of our improvement with the service. Our team is focused on delivering a flawless guest experience and we do...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Day 1 check in- booked a standard room and was upgraded to a suite. Nice surprise. - Day 2 - Thats where it ended. I needed to order a sandwich - phone does not work in room. Obviously not programmed correctly. The short cut keys don't work so I have tried 3 x times already to walk to reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl_ward
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future. I regret that we provided you with bad service and a poor customer experience, it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location pretty poor, need to get a taxi pretty much everywhere. Staff quite arrogant, unable to take responsibility when things go wrong. Took a shuttle service to the beach. Was told if no space in the shuttle back to take a taxi which the hotel would pay for. Did that, and the staff said they would not pay. Free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavin S
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. I was really sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of our service and I have carried out an investigation to find out how we fell short this time. It is...

Dubai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel, conveniently located and well priced! These three words can describe all dimensions of my stay in this very nice hotel. Staff service was excellent, breakfast buffet to cater for many different tastes and convenient location. What else do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konstantinosp9
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful review of your stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased that you chose to spend your stay us and we are truly delighted that you had a very memorable one. I will definitely share your kind words with our team and I am sure will be happy to learn that...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi! I booked online to stay at Jumeira Rotana from 1 November 2016 until 8 November 2016. We were greeted by the most friendly manager ever Rami, who hugged us and greeted us with the most welcoming smile ever. 😄😍🙌🏻🙌🏻 We were given an exceptional suite throughput our visit on the second floor with overwhelming views of the city and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie K
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review and for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking notice of our improvement with the service. Our team is focused on delivering a flawless guest experience and we do...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you wish to stay for a night on a business trip , it is the ideal place because the next day you would be leaving with no comments on small details lacking in the room ( TV not functioning , Towels not available, Lights doesn't work out...) , the friendliness of the staff is great but that is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659khaledt
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent stay to Dubai. We work hard to try and ensure that each and every guest is treated as a VIP and it seems we were unsuccessful on this occasion. I have noted and shared your comments with the team at the hotel...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Before flying out to Dubai we contact the hotel explaining my needs, as a disable person who is a wheelchair user, the hotel gave me guarantees that my need would be meant as requested. I requested a Twin Bed suites with a roll in shower as advertised specifying against no baths. Once I arrived to check in a member of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amira O
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future. I was very disappointed to learn that your stay was underwhelming and that you left the hotel with a less than positive impression of our hotel. We work...

Leicester
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Good location for the airport and Dubai mall. A long taxi ride away from JBR / the palm etc. We couldn't check in early which was disappointing but our luggage was stored so we could go straight out and return later. The room was large and clean. There was a problem with the lock on the door but maintenance sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charzbob
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the room was spacious and cleaned. Furthermore, it was a delight to read that you found breakfast at Olive Oil was amazing. I will be sure to pass on your...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

nice hotel,wide rooms,best location which is fully with restaurants. so kind staff specially in reception and you will feel that always during your stay . rooms are so clean specially after the renovation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayman y
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your review of your stay at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking notice of our improvement with the service. Our team is focused on delivering a flawless guest experience and we do take pride in serving all our...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I don't know from where I should start. I supposed to have a relax trip before I get married. When I arrived the check in was fine and they said they will upgrade my room for a very nice suite. Well they left me on a floor that they are rebuilding so is hammers banging, drills the whole day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was really disappointed to learn that your stay was underwhelming and that you left the hotel with a less than positive impression of our hotel. We work hard to try and ensure that each and every guest is treated as a VIP and it...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#153 of 543 in Dubai
788 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#184 of 543 in Dubai
941 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#141 of 543 in Dubai
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
2.7 km away
Towers Rotana - Dubai
Towers Rotana - Dubai
#110 of 543 in Dubai
1,504 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM387 - RM1,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#195 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jumeira Rotana staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Jumeira Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not for this hotel.. sorry”
 of 5 bubbles tee11p, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The superior suits have great views of the Dubai skyline during both the daytime and evening.”
 of 5 bubbles sobiabutt, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Room, Great Service.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerEddie, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are beautifuly presented so any room!”
 of 5 bubbles DawnS321, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Classic Suite - a great room, very spacious and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaD276, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay