We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jumeira Rotana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jumeira Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
hull,
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Rooms smell of smoke bathroom tiles were painted over,looked tatty. Food cold at breakfast. We tried to use a machine to make a coffee in the lobby outside of breakfast room but stopped us using it because it was for the conference room...the coffee at breakfast was awful and we were hoping for a better one. After 16 days of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gazandshaz
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent stay to Dubai. We are deeply saddened you had such a negative experience while staying with us and that we did not get to connect, as intended to, during your stay. Your feedback is extremely important; every comment will be personally addressed...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Great hotel, room,facilities,food, leisure location a slight problem hotel not near any of the tourist bus stops therefore we had to take a taxi to pick up the bus on our return a number of taxi drivers did not no the whereabouts of the hotel . Pub attached to hotel not suitable for women clientele very masculine environment with loud...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileenjoyce
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent stay to Dubai. We are deeply saddened you had such a negative experience while staying with us and that we did not get to connect, as intended to, during your stay. Your feedback is extremely important; every comment will be personally addressed...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 December 2015

i got a Premium room which has a view of whole skyscrapers, the AC wasnt working intitally but get it done after informing them. it a peaceful place for couple and soul traveller, love to visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shihabpa
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Room 315 26/11/2015 This was our second time at this hotel. Situated in a good location 20-25 minutes’ drive to all attractions. 15 minutes to the airport. breakfast was good. We had arrived early the hotel is very accommodating & checked us in straight way. Clean rooms & always cleaning staff available. Would return definitely again. My only feedback is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A K
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Hampshire
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stayed at this hotel and the service was excellent. Our room was lovely and spacious and bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol035
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The hotel is a good one, situated right on the 2nd December Street, Dubai, but still is quiet, as the entrance is at the backside of the building. I had problems in getting the type of Indian vegetarian food I wanted. But the hotel quickly came to my rescue and were receptive to listen to my challenge. It makes a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank govind_srinivasan
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Mindanao, Philippines
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I had to check twice to be sure I was rating the same hotel as others.... This is NOT a 4-star hotel and I can't believe how people commented so nicely. Hotel is worn out and in desperate need of a face lift. Photos in the various websites are of renovated rooms - classic bait and switch. Carpets worn, bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveInBahrain2010
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent stay to Dubai. We are deeply saddened you had such a negative experience while staying with us and that we did not get to connect, as intended to, during your stay. Your feedback is extremely important; every comment will be personally addressed...

Gloucester
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My husband and I stayed there for 5 days. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and the staff were amazing-helpful and polite and we felt they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were close to various eating places, within walking distance, however the food at the hotel appeared good value for money, with dining packages including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalkieGloucester
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Gud service and nice view and everything hotel stuff is very friendly I like to come one more time I will say the my friends also good and nice Go FM GH hjsjsjjjjsjsjj#jjjjjkkkkll Hskkjkkjs jjkkhkskjkkjsbs jjkks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gajula S
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

With its only 5 floors, situated in the middle of everything in Dubai, close to nothing except by taxi, and (reviewers have told it enough) the backside room overlooking only walls, this hotel cannot reach the top of the list for customers looking for end-of-empire-types of a decadent experience involving a lavish orgy of consumption. The front view included the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 127Fred
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the colleagues of the hotel. It is...

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Classic Room King (27)
Viewed
Classic Room Twin (32)
Viewed
Classic Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premium Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#155 of 540 in Dubai
858 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#196 of 540 in Dubai
1,004 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#167 of 540 in Dubai
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#82 of 540 in Dubai
766 reviews
2.7 km away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 540 in Dubai
1,903 reviews
2.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM326 - RM867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#160 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jumeira Rotana staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Jumeira Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that you don't get a room above the bar as you will not get much sleep. Southside.”
Knockabout, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you choose a non smoking room or a room with a view, make sure that your demand has been respected!”
ananass2014, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Classic Suite”
FrancesGo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid the first floor. You can as a room from Bruj Khalifa side.”
yowalid, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i love the entire rooms”
flyify81, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5