We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Polo Hotel

Show Prices
#232 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marco Polo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on our way home from Mauritius! We were looked after right from the minute we walked in through the door. Our room was very comfortable & big with a minibar, tea & coffee facilities as well as a good bathroom. Breakfast each morning was plentiful & delicious! All the staff were friendly & helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeany_11
MPHDubai, Group General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeany_11, We are glad that you chose to stay with us and happy to note that we were able to provide you a comfortable respite for your journey from Mauritius. We are located in the older district of Dubai and perfect for transient travelers curious to catch a glimpse of Arabian culture en route to other destinations. Proximity to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is an absolutely delightful hotel and if I’m in Dubai again, will definitely be staying here. The air conditioned rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean. Plenty of room for clothing to be hung up and the bathroom is a very good size with room to place all your bits and pieces. The décor of the entrance foyer is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherpa123
MPHDubai, Group General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Your kind and generous comments have elated not only the management but all staff who had the privilege of serving you. It is feedback such as yours that makes us strive even harder to always go the extra mile for all our guests. Your words...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We visited Dubai to break the flight from Sri Lanka and were there for just 3 nights. The hotel is well positioned for seeing the city and we found the staff very helpful. The room, although a little dated was clean and perfectly adequate. The same can be said about the bathroom. The breakfast was fine although some strange combinations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike m
MPHDubai, Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We are glad that you chose to stay with us and happy to note that we were able to provide you a comfortable respite for your journey from Sri Lanka. We are located in the older district of Dubai and perfect for transient travelers curious to catch a glimpse of Arabian culture en route to other destinations. Proximity...

Paihia, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This hotel might have been lovely in its day but that was obviously a long time ago. The room I had was satisfactory but so old. The reception staff need more training as I was left waiting for ages for checkin to be completed something you don't need late at night after a long flight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda2014
MPHDubai, Group General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for your feedback and on behalf of the entire team I would like to sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met during your recent stay with us. We have taken good note of your comment and have briefed the team especially Front office and Housekeeping to take necessary corrective action, the results of which we...

Auch, France
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We arrived at 1am after a long flight, the receptionist asked if we had a booking even though we had given her the paper with all the details on it she proceeded to tell us there was no booking for us( it had been made and paid for months ago). We did get a room over an hour later, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffnkath
MPHDubai, Group General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize that your experience was not all that it could have been. We try very hard to ensure guest comfort and appreciate valuable feedback like this to help us improve. We have noted all...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel has staff that cannot be faulted. They are very helpful and considerate, plus professional. The double room is very comfortable, complete with places to put bags and to relax in. Beds are excellent. The bathroom is adequate, although the hairdryer leaves much to be desired - more like a reverse cycle vacuum cleaner and the handle is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargandIan
MPHDubai, Group General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share you wonderful stay experience at the Marco Polo Hotel. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of our staff. I truly believe that it is comments such as yours that make a difference to our staff and our hotel. When these...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I had a 24 hour stay over in Marco Polo Hotel, Dubai. Very spacious, clean room and conveniently located. They offer airport transfers. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. Did not make use of restaurant or spa, but will next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bullmarilyn
MPHDubai, Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bullmarilyn, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Dubai and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Guest comfort being our priority, we do our best always to accommodate and anticipate all guest requests. We very much appreciate your taking the time to write us such a nice review and we hope you visit us...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I checked in to Marco Polo recently, for the first time - having seen the comments on tripadvisor, and unfortunately - made a very wrong decision in doing so. Firstly, my room type had requested for one king size bed but upon check in it was double bed- I simply went to the front desk and requested if my booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Armaan K
MPHDubai, Group General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Armaan, Firstly, I wish to thank you for taking the time to write us quite a thorough feedback. All feedback we receive is valued and appreciated even when its content is not as positive as we would have preferred. Nevertheless, we keep a very open mind to such matters on the chance that it will helps us find new...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Marco Pollo hotel because of a groupon deal we purchased. Let me just start off by saying, this review does not negatively reflect the staff. Everyone was cordial and courteous. The breakfast was acceptable. My biggest complaint was the lingering cigarette smell. The other reviews were absolutely accurate; the hotel smells musty. Because of that reason,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
MPHDubai, Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you made us a part of your journey and happy to note that you seem to have enjoyed all your new experiences in your visit to Dubai. Your kind comments on the staff has been shared and appreciated by all who had the...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel is close to Dubai International airport which is advantage for travelers for layovers at the same time noise pollution from nearby mosques and aircraft is very disturbing.This hotel has some nice restaurants and bars.The south Indian restaurant offers some delicious dishes.Mexican bar worth to spend some time after 11 pm.The English pub is only in its name it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benu k
MPHDubai, Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share feedback of your recent stay at the Marco Polo Hotel Dubai. We do get a lot of transient travellers due to our location of being close to Dubai International airport. Perfect for layovers and complete with dining and entertainment options to suit every taste. It was a pleasure to welcome you...

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe room (37)
Viewed
Family Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
Suite Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.0 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#62 of 544 in Dubai
1,059 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#185 of 544 in Dubai
645 reviews
1.1 km away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#116 of 544 in Dubai
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#105 of 544 in Dubai
2,060 reviews
1.0 km away
Hues Boutique Hotel
Hues Boutique Hotel
#234 of 544 in Dubai
402 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the centre of Dubai’s business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travellers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hotel

Address: Al Muteena St | PO Box 25570, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM253 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Marco Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Hotel Dubai
Marco Polo Dubai
Hotel Marco Polo
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#117 Family Hotel in Dubai
#161 Business Hotel in Dubai
#197 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Polo Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a window...”
 of 5 bubbles justinl660, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good location”
 of 5 bubbles Rei91, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road can experience traffic noise and due to its proximity to the airport, aircraft noise can sometimes be heard”
 of 5 bubbles Rachwar, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside the hotel, you dont hear outside noise and if you rate friendliness and help fulness, this one's for you.”
 of 5 bubbles annarose66, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room no 401”
 of 5 bubbles josestiffen77, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5