We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capitol Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capitol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Capitol Hotel
 Click to rate
Deventer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A fine hotel, bit outdated. All is here, restaurants, bars, swimming pool, roof terrace, wifi. Not for light sleepers. Every night till 03.00 am in the Russian club a band. Cannot be an expensive one since they need to learn to sing in tune. If you are in for this kind of entertainment this is the right spot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten W
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Maarten, Greetings from Capitol Hotel! It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel and we want to thank you for the comments you have written. We are doing our very best to satisfy our guests and your comments are valuable in order for us to maintain high quality standard service. Our property are doing continuous improvements...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times but never again as it has really deteriorated. The noise from the roof top restaurant and the nightclub was unbearable and kept me awake until after 3am. I had to buy ear plugs the following day so I could sleep. The rooms were disgusting, wall paper peeling off, filthy carpet, stained toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
Capitol H, Sales Coordinator at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew E, Greetings to you! Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are valuable in order for us to maintain high quality standard service. We at Capitol Hotel are doing continuous improvements with the aim of providing our guests a much more convenient experience and to make them feel more...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Probably one of the worst hotels I stayed in. I had to spend one extra night at Dubai on late notice and this was the only hotel available. The rooms were musty, the noise from the rooftop restaurant continued well into the night/early morning. Getting a taxi from the hotel was a long drawn affair as well. Avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkv2016
Capitol H, Sales Coordinator at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pkv2016, Greetings from Capitol Hotel! Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much valued. Rest assured that we will look into the issue that you have noted as we always desire for your stay to be delightful at all times. There are plenty of taxis that can take you out to the hotel and our Concierge Team...

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I like the sport bar in the hotel and the Chinese restaurant. The sports bar is relaxing and serves the best Beef teriyaki salad ever. The Chinese restaurant is one of the best I have had the pleasure of in my years working and visiting Dubai. I would recommend both.I like the sport bar in the hotel and the Chinese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Capitol H, Sales Coordinator at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, May I first thank you for the time you took to express your feelings towards your experience staying at Capitol Hotel. We take pride to find out that your stay was a pleasant one and consider it good value for money Looking forward to seeing you at our hotel on your next visit and assuring you of...

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I m now right now in room 416 and i can not sleep , why? Because this is located directly under the resturant on the roof and now they are boxing up the tables , they woke me up 100 times , really i m so angery . And more over the room sofa is not clean ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casablancalover
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Casablancalover, May I first thank you for taking time to express your feelings towards your experience during your last visit at Capitol Hotel. It is with such positive criticism that we build our operation and move forward. Given the chance to welcome you as our guest on your next trip to Dubai, I shall be happy to meet with...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

the location is fair, jumaira St. and Jumaira public beach is near The room is very good and comfort breakfast is very good with a variety of choices sauna and in-room massage is available night club is down and after midnight you can feel the beats in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hosam A
Capitol H, Sales Coordinator at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hosam, Greetings from Capitol Hotel! It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel and we want to thank you for the hearty comments you have written. We are doing our very best to satisfy our guests and let them feel that they are well served and important. We are looking forward to your next visit in...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

have stayed there for 2 days during my Dubai visit, I found the hotel to be good with services, value for money and ambiance . i think the hotel is old and need to renewal to become better and comfortable .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Faisal A, Greetings from Capitol Hotel! It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel and we want to thank you for the hearty comments you have written. We are doing our very best to satisfy our guests and your comments are valuable in order for us to maintain high quality standard service. Looking forward to seeing...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

need to look closer on the cleaning of the hotel rooms specially when staying extra days. First day I got the room was very good clean, next morning when they came and fix the room, it was not cleaned proper, the third day was even worse. Please clean the room as if it is the first stay of the guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harouts20
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harouts20, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings during your last visit at Capitol Hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had encountered during your visit. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority and your comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards. Rest assured that we will...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 28 September 2016

first time i stayed in this hotel ,just to compare it with other previous hotel i stayed earlier the hotel have 4 outlets which can be enjoined up to early morning ,but be careful when you visit Arabic night clubs ,some time they over price your bills. rooms are badley designed, toilets under sized ,but the staff are excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malalla
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malalla, Greetings from Capitol Hotel! May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It was great stay though it was only one right, pleasant receptionist sorry didn't get her name, gave us beautiful room 403. we checked in midnight and gave us late check out. Recommended this hotel and we will visit again. Regards Mr.Mrs. SINGH

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Julia A, First of all I would like to thank you for your nice feedback at Capitol Hotel where you check-in as a guest and check-out being a friend. We are very much delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and have enjoyed our hospitality. Looking forward to your next visit and we hope that you...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.9 km away
Chelsea Plaza Hotel
Chelsea Plaza Hotel
#378 of 544 in Dubai
304 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#196 of 544 in Dubai
989 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#155 of 544 in Dubai
843 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
0.4 km away
The Country Club Hotel
The Country Club Hotel
#250 of 544 in Dubai
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel

Address: Capitol Hotel Al Mina Rd | PO Box 33228, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM337 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capitol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#158 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#281 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capitol Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Capitol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“level 3 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles harouts20, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th level are the best but no nice view from all rooms except main road side”
 of 5 bubbles malalla, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I recommend to not booking rooms on the first floor because sound of the nightclub”
 of 5 bubbles wajeeh2d92, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bachelors Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles AfghanPrince, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs or stay out late. Upper floors are best......”
 of 5 bubbles robertrR7802SS, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5