We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roda Al Murooj

Show Prices
#72 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roda Al Murooj
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roda Al Murooj
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,292: English reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Hello .. I have been staying in the apartments side of the hotel from 30 -1/1/2015 then asked for transfer to hotel stayed there for a day . Service in apartments is zero taking long time to bring the orders as if you are getting it for free baby coat stinks and dirty it too Most staff replies is simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor. With much regret we learnt that your stay in our Apartment Building was not according to your expectations for which we sincerely apologize. The official rating as per The Department of Tourism and Commerce Marketing is “Deluxe” category considering the interior,...

Hinckley
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment whilst attending an England cricket match. It was huge with 2 large bedrooms, a lounge area and kitchen. The hotel is superbly located for the Dubai Mall and for visiting the Bury Khalifa. Rooms were very slightly dated but clean and with great aircon, important in Dubai! There is a big pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TC1884
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting your very positive review about Al Murooj Rotana on TripAdvisor. With great pleasure we read from your comments that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are happy to hear that you found our facilities excellent, services outstanding and our colleagues genuinely friendly, attentive and helpful. Be assured that your kind comments...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Firstly, the location is great. Across the road from Dubai Mall (unbelievable, reminds me on Vegas) and reasonably close to most things. We stayed in the apartments which is a separate building but very close (150 metres walk). The Good - we booked an apartment which ended up facing the freeway which was noisy and not what we wanted. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FatAngryBear
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Dubai. I appreciate you taking the time to share...

Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 January 2016

i stay in 2 bedroom apartment, feel the room is like old. maybe there is different with hotel side. check in and check out is take time. Location is very good as it s near by with dubai mall. and aour room doesnt have nice view. Wifi in side the room is not free, and they provide free wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arif D
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arif, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor. With much regret we learnt that your stay in our Apartment Building was not according to your expectations for which we sincerely apologize. In regards to our Internet services, complimentary WIFI is offered in rooms as of 1st January 2016 if...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Wasn't originally going to stay here as they charge for Wi-Fi (a major negative for international visitors these days I think), but a family member who lives in Abu Dhabi and uses this hotel group's other sites booked the room for me and arranged Wi-Fi as part of the package. I'm glad she did as the hotel was excellent -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PDScotland
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor. With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed at this hotel once for the weekend. For tourists, it's a good place to stay in because of its location- heart of DUbai. Easy access to metro and there are lots of restaurants/cafes nearby. The hotel is clean and the staffs were friendly. Their breakfast buffet was really good, lots of options too. Our hotel room was pretty comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainah
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. Al Murooj Rotana offers a classic interior design giving a warm and homely feeling which attracts many of our regular guests to choose Al...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Big and comfortable rooms. Windows do not open. Our room didn't have a terrace. We had a perfect view to the pool. Staff are professional and friendly, but check-in is slow. The pre-authorize my credit card with some amount and release the money one month later after many emails. Pools in the complex are good. There is a supermarket next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boyko_Novev
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests experienced a “Treasured Time”. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay and our service while I have...

Reviewed 27 December 2015

Love this place and would recommend to anyone. Stayed here a few times now. Would recommend it for its location and value. The balcony overlooks a great pool. The food is great, and the rooms are spacious. You can also walk to the fountain area which is a huge plus. Concierge is very helpful so make sure to use them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeHajjar
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting your very positive review about Al Murooj Rotana on TripAdvisor. With great pleasure we read from your comments that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are happy to hear that you found our facilities excellent, services outstanding and our colleagues genuinely friendly, attentive and helpful. Be assured that your kind comments...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We came back to Al Murooj, again. The room was superb as we are used to for most Rotane Hotels, The reason for this review is, that in spite of a few minor hick-ups, we will keep coming back. The customer service is NEXT TO NONE. Even if one has some complaints or minor issue, the willingness of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theo00
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Theo, First of all, thank you very much for your continued loyalty to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai! I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor. With delight I read that you were again overall...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Stayed here whilst visiting the financial district. In the evening, there is a great buffet and if you want more variety, Dubai Mall is just opposite the street. The room is big and clean. Something that I didn't like was that I had to pay for WiFi but the rest was great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tarik C
Hussein H, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. It is with much pleasure I read your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality, exquisite facilities and especially the culinary experience. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Rotana is renowned...

1,169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (916)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Premium Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#63 of 544 in Dubai
1,771 reviews
Dusit Thani Dubai
#82 of 544 in Dubai
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#83 of 544 in Dubai
690 reviews
Rove Downtown Dubai
#41 of 544 in Dubai
616 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Address: Al Safa Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM606 - RM1,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roda Al Murooj staff and other travellers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Roda Al Murooj staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We traveled with our 15 yr old son and he slept on an extra bed in our room... it was very comfy for him but it was a little bit short! ”
 of 5 bubbles 985AngelaA, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms / apartments with balcony are great”
 of 5 bubbles RohitRitu, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room, located on th second flloorwith windows to the garden side was nice and quiet.”
  • view to the hotel from another side of the street
  • kitchen
  • larges beds
  • living room
  • view from the window
  • we had 2 bathrooms and one guests toilet in our apartment
  • living room
 of 5 bubbles Merike2014, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Boy racers on street - so the higher the better!!”
 of 5 bubbles 736jimg, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the room from the pool side and consider investing in business longe access.”
 of 5 bubbles 427ristot, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5