We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Rotana - Dubai

Show Prices
#84 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Rotana - Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Rotana - Dubai
 Click to rate
Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

إقامة جيدة موقع جيد الخدمات بشكل عام جيد وكان موظفو الاستقبال متعاونين وبشوشين ولكن السعر مبالغ فيه والفطور جيد جدا Good hotel every thing was good but the price was affordable for this hotel in general every thing good

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 165atefa
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana! We would like to thank you for staying with us. It was definitely a pleasure to have you. We are happy to hear everything was good and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As usual with the Rotana chain, the staff were exceptional. The main issue we had with our stay was perhaps of our own doing because we didn't realise the hotel was not licenced. The nearest bar we knew of was 2km away, which we walked on one occasion but wouldn't do again because of the poor pedestrian facilities. Overall our...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H P
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HP, Thank you for staying with and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay in our hotel and have enjoyed the facilities as well. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again should you visit Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

Denver
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

See previous reviews. Very close to the Metro. 7 minute walk. Take a couple of minutes to learn the different zones. Between 2 zones is just 8 AEG but if going more than 5-6 stops, consider the GOLD option for 14 AEG and avoid the standing room only crowds and sit in comfort. Plan to spent most of a day...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN B
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for such a nice and pleasant review. It is a delight to hear that you had an amazing stay. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like the hotel. The localization is very good. The cleaning of the rooms is very good too. The breakfast has mahy options. The appearance of the hotel is chic and refined. The beds are very confortable.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mônica S
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Monica, We would like to thank you for the great comments. We are pleased to receive your feedback and know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you'll have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a business trip. The reception and staff is very attentive and the athmosphere if the lobby is very nice, but once you get to the room this is where the rubber hits the road: dull and uninteresting, definitely not worth of a 4 star hotel: no view, gray interiors, no decorations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federico T
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Federico, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us and for commending my colleagues for their attentiveness. It is sad to hear that we did not meet your satisfaction concerning the design of the hotel. Kindly accept our apology for the matter. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

Cloppenburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were only three days in the hotel. Wenn we came, we asked for a non smoking room. Unfortunately there was no available non smoking room and they gave us a smoking one with the promise to manage the problem next day. Unfortunately nothing happened and we stay all three days in the same room. Me and my wife are...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234igorc
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Igor, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the rooms allocated during your stay as our hotel was fully booked. However, your room preference have been noted in your profile for our future reference. We appreciate your kind understanding and hope that we can serve you better should you give us...

South Denmark, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

In a big, overwhelming city, it was perfect for us (mum and two kids) to have at nice place to be. Good wifi, small but nice pool, kitchenette to cook a little, supermarket as neighbour, close to dunkin donuts, close to metro, burj khalifa view. Nothing bad to say about Villa Rotana!

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariabkristoffersen
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maria, We're so happy to receive your comments. Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were most helpful. We were able to check in early after a long flight. The room and hotel facilities are excellent. The hotel was in a good location. I would not hesitate to recommend this central hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJHols
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hols, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the high recommendation. We're very happy to know you've had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope you can come again on your next visit. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

edgewood, wa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've never been in a hotel with such great service. From the time we arrived in a taxi until we left a few days later, the staff treated us like we were the owners. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgewood_WaCableguy
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edgewood, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you for the high recommendation. We are very happy to know you were at your utmost comfort during your stay. We look forward of having you again. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

Johannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a long term tennant. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff very friendly, always helpful. Very nice roof pool and an onsite gym. The reception area always greeted wth a smile and help to hail taxi's. The restaurant area staff are very friendly, remember your name and your preferences. It is a family hotel so sometimes little children make a...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575nicholast
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nicholas, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy to know that you have had a great stay with us specially that you've stayed here for quite a while. We hope we could welcome you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Camille Saade General Manager

772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Classic Studio Twin Bed Room (58)
Viewed
Classic Suite (79)
Viewed
King Premium Studio (60)
Viewed
King Premium Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
550 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 544 in Dubai
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown Dubai
#36 of 544 in Dubai
750 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
1,171 reviews
Towers Rotana
#111 of 544 in Dubai
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: RM368 - RM1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Rotana - Dubai staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Rotana - Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside room quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ianm384, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with view on the gulf side”
 of 5 bubbles Nightfighter, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better views of the skyscrapers from the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles 421RichardM, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with connecting doors”
 of 5 bubbles br385, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a burj suit for best view of burj khalifa”
 of 5 bubbles abhishek2603, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5