We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ahmedia Heritage Guest House

151 reviews
Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good46%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“spice souk”(10 reviews)
“gold souk”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)Write a Review
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
48
52
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
52
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal ras metro stationspice soukgold soukcall to prayertraditional furniturefamily roommain buildingolder partwalking distancecharming hotelbreakfast offersall mod constraditional arabicthe air conditioningthe degree heatdubai creeknice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed in the annex which was very nice and seemed to be at least as good as being in the main hotel building and is just a few seconds walk away, essentially part of the same complex. Staff were lovely. The hotel is not...More

Thank PeteD_London
Response from Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Ahmedia Heritage Guest HouseResponded yesterday

Dear PeteD_London, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Ahmedia heritage guest house! And for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us as we strive to consistently exceed guest...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of the guest house is excellent. Within easy walking distance of the souks, the water taxis crossing the creek & the metro station. We checked in late following a long flight & were given an awful room in an adjoining building. We were...More

Thank Julie F
Response from Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Ahmedia Heritage Guest HouseResponded yesterday

Dear Julie F, Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, so we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some points during your stay and we will try and improve...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

I would compare this to a B & B. It met our expectations as a clean, basic and convenient place to stay. It was a walk-up to the bedrooms located on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Breakfast was a simple offering of eggs, pastries, bread,cereals,juice,...More

Thank beyond-the-fringe
Response from Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Ahmedia Heritage Guest HouseResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and letting us know about your experience at our guest house. Your praise regarding your visit is a good motivator to know that our guests leave the hotel with...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Having seen pictures of Dubai taken 70 years ago, I was desperate to see whether the "old" Dubai still exists or whether it is all bling. I was therefore very relieved to discover this little gem just a short step away from the Creek. We...More

Thank chillinb30
Response from Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Ahmedia Heritage Guest HouseResponded 6 January 2018

Dear chillinb30, Thank you for your feedback in TripAdvisor and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay all throughout. It is such an honor for us to provide our Arabian hospitality from the hearts to our valued guests and knowing that you had a...More

A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Big room with two double beds in the heritage style guest house located in the warren of back streets behind the souks. Located near mosque so early morning wake up call to prayer but that's part of the experience!More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Ahmedia Heritage Guest HouseResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest, I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We ensure that all our guests receive the best service and attention throughout their stay. We anticipate...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (14)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the
air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders
call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the
place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to
uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really
began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one
of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily
recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mad S
3 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Habib K | Property representative |
Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our guest house for your stay in Dubai. we regret to inform you that we don't have guest house parking as its a heritage guest house and doesn't have provision of car parking. However... More
0
Votes
zulaigha
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Habib K | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our guest house for your upcoming stay in Dubai. We can arrange the transfer to and from Dubai International airport terminal 1,2 & 3 and it will cost AD 250 return transfer per room... More
1
Vote
Christopher W
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Malgorzata P | Reviewed this property |
exactly, every room has a safe
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"There are rooms in the main building. There is nearby building with rooms. I prefer rooms with high floor and..."
Read review
"have a look at your room, as they may offer other chooses at same price"
Read review
"Do not choose the family room. Pay the extra and get 2 doubles. Hotel not suitable for people with limited..."
Read review
"The Location is set back from the road, it down a short alley way, so all road noise is filtered out..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing