We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jormand Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Jormand Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 December 2015

With easy accessibility, prime location having malls and shops nearby, rooms were spacious, clean and with kitchenette facilities.Food was having ample selection, tasty and good services worth value of money.Staffs were pleasant and friendly.There were enough indoor parking facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jojo5222
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The poorest Hotel Ever! The bed quality is too bad, Hospitality was soo bad, Hotel needs some real serious maintenance overall. I have booked this hotel for 4 nights and had to check out on the same night of check in. And I had found some better hotels nearby. :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank directorhere
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Location was alright, food was ok but staff behaviour was worst. Some of them don't understand english well, i had an argument with the staff at the reception ...really Jormand Hotel apartments people you don't do that with your customers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simranjit S
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I have stayed in hotels rating from 2* to 5* in many countries of the world, but this was the worst of all the places I have stayed in. Was booked for five nights with half board from the UK. On arrival in the evening were told we were not entitled to the evening meal on the day! (Good job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kantilal S
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Free indoor parking for the rented car was helpful during my stay at Jormand Hotel Apartments. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was so limited so we had to eat outside. Room and bathroom were clean. quite room and good sleeps. The kitchen smelled a little bit. It is a good budget hotel, overall experience is good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hesham E
Riyadh
Reviewed 12 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmed B
Reviewed 27 March 2015

On short notive we were looking for a cheap place to stay at in Dubai and ended up here. It was a terrible hotel because of a "mold" smell. We asked if it was possible to change rooms and all they did was give us scented room spray - actually we even had to ask for them to leave it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica W
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Good budget hotel..I stayed there for 4 days was on business trip so dint get much time but altogether the hotel staffs are slow...bed springs were broken...yes AN IMPORTANT TIP CALL THE HOTEL BEFORE GOING THERE....As I travel a lot so i know how to deal woth these hotel staffs and managment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Srijan S
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We have arrived at 6 in the morning, they said we have to wait to 3 clock to check in !! Or we should pay extra! Even we have pay the extra, they let us check out early!! The hotel smell bad, and the beds wasn't clean :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary75loaibi
lag08, Manager at Jormand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mary; We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel. As per my inquiry, you arrived early morning of your intended check -in date and that was the reason you have been charged for one day extra; maybe it was not communicated to you clearly. For your other concerns, appropriate action has been carried out. Thank you...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I stayed at this hotel apartment from May 2014 to September 2014. Even though it was offering cheap rates (AED 200 per night), this hotel is no way near to the standards of 1* hotel. The Breakfast is terrible, Staff are arrogant, wifi is not free (AED 500 per month), all rooms and corridors smell awful and in the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kranthi135
lag08, Manager at Jormand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kranthi, Thank you for giving us your feedback about Jormand Hotel Apartment. We understand that you have stayed with us few months back however, we still want to extend our apology for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel. We encourage you to come back for you to experience the extreme opposite of what you have previously encountered....

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
17.9 km away
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
#377 of 543 in Dubai
51 reviews
0.8 km away
Imperial Hotel Apartments
Imperial Hotel Apartments
#367 of 543 in Dubai
19 reviews
0.2 km away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ramee Hotel Apartment
#418 of 543 in Dubai
113 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Grand Excelsior Hotel
Grand Excelsior Hotel
#233 of 543 in Dubai
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jormand Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd, near Bur | 19a Street, 17; PO Box 62344, Dubai 7470, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Hotel Class:3 star — Jormand Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Also Known As:
Jormand Hotel Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jormand Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can hear people making noise from other rooms and tv set was from the 80s i guess”
 of 5 bubbles 897simranjits, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Look for another hotel in this price range.”
 of 5 bubbles kantilals2015, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles B2075IRjessicaw, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are filthy and smells like urine.”
 of 5 bubbles Kranthi135, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“dont choose any”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicaMCCabe1956, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5