We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amwaj Rotana

Show Prices
#75 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amwaj Rotana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,628: English reviews
Start your review of Amwaj Rotana
 Click to rate
Rochester
Reviewed today NEW

Hotel provides everything you need. Staff are attentive and friendly. Rooms are kept clean and everything is provided. Food is good quality if a little expensive - plenty of local eateries within easy walking distance much cheaper but these are 'dry' so if you like a beer or wine take advantage of happy hour at poolside bar before you go...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8803RGjulieh
New Gersy
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel,good location ,friendly environment ,friendly staff,convient people,good breakfast ,paid food little expensive ,good house keeping,if we come again can we get good discount,also we recommend our friends and family in future.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671vinayg
Astana, Kazakhstan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was at vacation this spring with my family. We stayed here for 6 days. It was really good time. Firstly, food was delicious. Every day was different food also they didn't forget about deserts. Secondly, the rooms were clean and big. Our view was to the sea side. Thirdly, cleaning service was the best. They cleaned twice a day....

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khadishak
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Khadishak, We were grateful to hear that your recent stay with us met your expectations in terms of food, rooms and service. I am sure that our team will be very pleased to hear of your compliments. We hope that we can welcome you back to Amwaj Rotana. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel in a prime location. Staff cannot do enough for you.Food was delicious. We had a fabulous large room with a sea view which was exceptionally well appointed. Unfortunately we were only able to stay for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMF12642
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear LMF12642, We were pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and appreciated the location, food, rooms and service. It will be inspiring for our team to know that their efforts are appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked through hot wire and so we got a great offer for four nights. Had we paid the full price I think I would have been a little more disappointed. Did not realise this hotel was not 24hr check in like others in the area, however they looked to get a room ready for us as quickly as possible and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NTopliss84
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear NTopliss84, Thank you for your feedback and I would be keen, if ok with you, for our Director of Front Office to call you as we indeed do offer a 24 hour check-in. He will be in touch. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since our arrival to Amwaj, we were pleased by great attention and assistance by desk assistants - Miss Shakirah. We were upgraded and we really enjoyed our stay. Visited fitness, pool and enjoyed wallet parking!

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank polarnicka
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear polarnicka, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is very inspiring to hear that our team particularly Shakira were able to assist you during your recent stay with us. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Romfe'
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good Reception, location is very nice and good view from the room, safety and comfortable in the room. Availabilty of food and dring almost all the time is a vey good service No ironing facility in the room. Food is slightly expensive

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank selliaht
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear selliaht, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were happy to see that the location, rooms and service were able to please. Please be assured that all our rooms are equipped with ironing facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Amwaj Rotana. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent 6 amazing days in this hotel..breakfast was great👌🏻 The staff were very friendly and helpful specially Shakira was such a nice person..the hotel is very well located..just at the heart of The Walk 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻 Rooms are very very clean..the pool is great...i enjoyed my vacation and im realy happy for my choose..

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sepideh A
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sepideh A, It is great to read your review that you appreciated our hotels location, rooms, recreational facilities and the service. Your compliments will be shared with our team particularly to Shakira. We look forward to welcoming you again for another great experience at Amwaj Rotana. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Main bone of contention was luke warm food, both at breakfast & dinner, every day of our break. In addition, we found that it was common for buffet food to run out & not be replaced quickly or sometimes not at all. If dinner is served until 10.30pm buffet should not be half empty by 8.30pm. Going down for breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherineuk2017
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear catherineuk2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We were disappointed to know that the level of service provided by our team did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the same. Rest assured that all your comments has been shared with Food and Beverage management to ensure corrective actions will...

Almaty
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Тhe service providers did their job without motivation and interest to our needs, just because they should do it. I was expecting there attention and explanation of all facilities. For example we found by ourselves the exit to beach in the 4th day of our stay in the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shyngysk
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear shyngysk, We highly appreciate your feedback as this will give us room for improvement and in this regard we sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the management team for review. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again as the shortfalls...

1,236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (905)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (418)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Premium Rotana Room with Balcony (51)
Viewed
Premium Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 544 in Dubai
4,108 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighbourhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: RM638 - RM1,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amwaj Rotana staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Amwaj Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 18th floor which meant we were well away from the general noise.”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryH700, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Club access and a suite, 1514 as example”
 of 5 bubbles 916ckel, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper rooms they are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 817ellel, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely upgrade to a full sea-view suite. The balconies are larger and the view is even better.”
 of 5 bubbles TTAkbar, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“club rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 58Sam, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5