We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We were delighted with the stay we had, the rooms were a decent size and really clean and tidy. My boyfriend suffered with altitude sickness on the first day and the staff were really helpful, they gave us coca leaves to help with the sickness and kept checking up to see if he was OK. The breakfast was really good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Excellent hotel especially for a good price. Spacious rooms with a good bathroom. Good breakfast. I had a room in the back which was quiet (noise is often problematic in latin america). only minor problem was the variable pumping rate of the hot water, which led to a variable temperature ( hot and cold changing, as the pump was noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guido W
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The hostel felt more like a hotel. The building and rooms are updated and the room was clean. The staff was extremely helpful during our stay. The morning breakfast was as expected; toast with eggs, juice, and coffee. A decent way to start the day. In addition, the hostel was in a good location; close to plaza 25 de mayo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt C
Alvaro T, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos su opinion, es muy importante saber que nuestros distinguidos huéspedes disfrutaron su estadía y se llevan un buen recuerdo.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

At check-in, the person tried to overcharge by telling us the price for a matrimonial room was 450 bolivianos. Later, we noticed the posted price at the front desk was 420. Even worse, the price online was only 350 but they refused to honor it b/c we didn't book online. I tried to ask for the 15% discount mentioned in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhyoung
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience with us, your review is very hard; However, I have to clarify that during the remodeling of our facilities, our staff mistakenly assigned him a room undergoing renovation. I am sorry your experience with us, it is a criticism very hard; However I must say that during the remodeling of our facilities, our staff mistakenly...

La Paz, Bolivia
Reviewed 6 August 2013

i have to say that this place is great because of the location, so close to the mail square and shops and restaurants although it is not a fine hotel, it offers just about anything you need comfortably and clean, the staff is rather polite although not very experienced as it seems the hotel has gone through a recent renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie t
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, it is true we are well located in the heart of the city and cleanliness is something that we strive so much; You also warned that some our staff is in the process of training due to the change of management and renovation of our facilities. Something I also like our regular customers and tourists is...

Sucre, Bolivia
Reviewed 18 April 2013

i liked this hotel because it is clean and new, the staff could be friendlier but breakfast menu was fresh and plenty like a higher standard place, the bed was confy but i needed to ask for an extra blanket which had no additional charge, the sower was nice and warm and the location is pretty good because it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por opinion, realmente nos esmeramos con la limpieza, es un aspecto que cuidamos a diario, tanto en habitaciones como...

Sucre, Bolivia
Reviewed 1 April 2013

For me its all about being clean, the rest are perks, decent price, good showers, the staff could use a bit of training on customer care and some updating on remotes and tvs otherwise i will recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario E
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por la opinion, realmente nos esmeramos con la limpieza; hemos trabajado mucho para mejorar la atención al cliente,...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Great location and good room, but personal was not very helpful to find us a taxi driver to Potosi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LigiaG
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, glad for the pleasant stay in our city, usually the taxi service to Potosi is good, distressed that day the service has been delayed. best regards. Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre

Sucre, Bolivia
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed here for a month. They have nice clean rooms with good beds, good showers and offer a nice breakfast. This is not a low budget place, but the price isn't bad. Another good thing it isn't near any noisy places. Friendly service, but don't expect any english speaking staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leffecito
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, glad for the pleasant stay in our city, now have English speaking staff according to your suggestion. best regards.

London
Reviewed 22 April 2010

It has a great location, the hotel is clean and quiet. The breakfast was good in the morning and the rooms have cable and wi fi. The only negative would be that the shower wasn't great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sipieman
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, glad for the pleasant stay in our city, improve our system of hot water in the showers according to your suggestion. best regards.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.3 km away
El Hostal de Su Merced
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Antigua
Hotel Villa Antigua
#4 of 17 in Sucre
147 reviews
0.1 km away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
San Marino Royal Hotel
0.6 km away
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
0.8 km away
Hostal Recoleta Sur
Hostal Recoleta Sur
#13 of 29 in Sucre
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNESCO qualified Sucre as cultural patrimony of the humanity for many reasons, bacause of the beauty of the colonial city. Hostal Patrimonio is a very important part of this beauty where you will find comfort, kindness and careful poeple like home.Visit us soon, you will have to walk a few steps from the central square, to find a place just like home, weare ready to help you on any qestions you may have. We'll be waiting !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre

Address: Calle Grau 154 | Entre Calles Bolivar y Avaroa, Sucre 5914, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Price Range: RM176 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Patrimonio - Sucre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the street is more quiet”
guidow98, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try to select a room on the third floor as it is warmer up there”
543debbiet, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
“you can chose from diferent rooms upon arrival i chose one with sunlight”
438JamesS438, 18 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Get up early to get fresh bread for breakfast”
Mariovargase, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4