We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Greenfield Inn

CancelonUS$79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$120*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 752: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Greenfield Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After traveling 9 hours, Laurie welcomed us & allowed us to check in early & even provided vouchers for breakfast. We appreciate Laurie going out of her way to make our visit to the area pleasant. The hotel was clean & the staff was excellent. We had a had a great day at the Ford Museum & a nice stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON F
Waterford, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is an unusual post in that usually you review a property that you have stayed in overnight. However, my experience here was so extraordinary I had to make an exception to this precedent. My story begins when I was attempting to cross into Canada with a fully-loaded Snap On Tool Truck. However, when I arrived at US Customs I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share this unique story about us. We are so happy that we were able to be hospitable to you during your troubles with the border and we are so glad you happened to find us. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about Jessica, she definitely is very valuable to...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had requested a room on the top floor so that I could have a quieter room, and the clerk granted my request. She was friendly and professional. Although the hotel looks older, the room itself was comfortable. My room key didn't seem to work to gain access into the building, but there were several doors, so I was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

make sure you understand about the museum and village trips. If you take the two day tour you can only go to one place a day if you go to both in one day you will have to pay the second day. the person at the museum that took our voucher for the tickets did not explain that to us.We...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello James T, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review and for the great rating despite the issues about The Henry Ford vouchers. I am not sure what happened but we explain to our guests that with our vouchers, you get to pick 2 out of 3 venues which is the Museum, Village or the Rouge...

Dayton, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a Hotel that is economical and best value for price paid. Staff is excellent and very cooperative. The location is near Dear born and that is good for business. I recommend this to everyone coming this way. The Hotel is pet friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh S
Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Suresh S, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We extremely appreciate your compliments on the staff! We are glad that you felt our hotel was a great value and that it is in a good location for your travel needs. We are always ecstatic about someone recommending us and for that we thank you...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very large, sprawling hotel and I would need to stay there at least a week before I would feel confident about finding my way around. The room we had was very nice, but as always, one or two bad points overshadow dozens of good points. In this case the curtains would not close completely, leaving a 3-4...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl V
Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Carl V, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review! We gladly accept your silver medal ranking and we want you to know that we do have our eye on the gold with the many continuous improvements we are making. We welcome you to stay for a week and get to know our building, I...

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am always cautious about Best Western. Some are downright scary while others are a big surprise. Such was the case with the Greenfield Inn. The room was very clean, the staff was pleasant, the bed was ever so comfortable and it was quiet. We were part of a bus trip and some of our people were not pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Linda W, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review! Thank you for complimenting the rooms, the staff and glad you had a comfortable nights sleep. We highly value our bus groups and so happy you were able to be a part of one of them. We have had a few minor bumps in the...

Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very quiet and peaceful also very clean the pool was awesome as well the art on all the walls where very interesting, you should add some theme rooms that would be really cool like a safari or a beach room!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifernH419NM
Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us this excellent review! We are honored that you consider us "The best". We are so glad you had a quiet and peaceful stay and enjoyed the pool and framed prints in the hallways. We also appreciate you noticing our cleanliness, we just recently had a Quality Assurance inspection and our...

East freedom pa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean spacious room. Was disappointed there was no breakfast. I was sure website said there was breakfast never heard of by without one. Pool was too cold to use and it was one of reasons we booked there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6936RAgarys
Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and thank you for mentioning the cleanliness, we are very proud of our housekeeping staff! I apologize about the misunderstanding about breakfast, we have always had a full service restaurant that offers a cooked to order breakfast with quite a...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the Pink Palace will visit there again. The food was great . The staff made it easy to check in and out. I will be coming back to stay there again in the near future. We had a blast to come back to a cozy nice room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello William, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this excellent review! We are so glad to hear that you love our Pink Palace and everything it has to offer. We especially appreciate your comments on the staff and food and that your room was highly satisfactory. We cannot wait for you to come back and...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
King Business (26)
Viewed
King Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Queen (28)
Viewed
Two Queen Family Suite (32)
Viewed
Two Queen Jacuzzi Suite (40)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
96 reviews
3.0 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
4.6 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Price Range: RM420 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Greenfield Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Greenfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Someone said to stay away from the interstate because of traffic noise. However, we were near the interstate and heard nothing.”
LindaW105, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere but this hotel.”
C3944QJscottc, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“front side face i94”
eyeswideshut699, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a higher floor and away from the pool.”
Dvrnative, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“222 was great”
traveller_360063, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$79* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$120
Hotwire.comUS$120
HotelQuicklyUS$147
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates