We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Greenfield Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (113)
360
Panoramas (18)
Dining (41)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
963Reviews
530Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 466
  • 312
  • 119
  • 44
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in this hotel when the Detroit Airport shut down due to an ice storm a few weeks ago. Though I can complain a lot about how the airlines and airport handled this, the hotel was great! Online booking on all websites were not being allowed. So I went on my handy
Read more
Response from Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello CarlaB6, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. I am so sorry for your experience with the airlines and the other hotel, I understand how frustrating that can be. I am also so glad we were able to accommodate and help you de-stress a little during your difficult time. I sincerely appreciate you complimenting Shannon and the other girl at the front desk, we do our best in those situations to help guests quickly and efficiently because we understand you are already in an aggravating position. Thank you very much for complimenting the cleanliness and happy you were able to sleep comfortably after your ordeal. We hope you will come back and enjoy the hotel under different circumstances!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Husband and I just spent 4 nights in this hotel on the third floor. Room 323 very large with desk two chairs and comfortable bed. Very clean and staff couldn’t be more accomodating. Whether it be the shuttle driver , restaurant staff , front desk, all were there with a smile
Read more
Response from Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Hello DCB273, Thank you for taking the time to give us this excellent review! We sincerely appreciate all of your awesome compliments on the hotel, especially about the staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the restaurant, we think the food is delicious as well. We are grateful for your recommendations to others and hope to see you back here soon.
Read more
My wife and i stayed here before flying out to vegas and we couldnt have picked a better place to stay before our flight.This victorian style hotel was just what we needed to start our vacation.With all its charm and the freindly and helpfull staff we truly enjoyed our stay here
Read more
Response from Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello 695timw, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review! We are delighted you picked us and discovered our unique hotel. Thank you for complimenting the staff and the rooms, it is much appreciated! We are glad you were able to utilize our shuttle and the convenience of having a restaurant on site. We hope you will stay with us longer too the next time you are flying out.
Read more
Decent place for 2 night hockey tournament. 10 minutes to Henry Ford museum. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Free breakfast, ok, not best we have had. Rooms somewhat dated and worn out. Fairly clean. Small bathrooms. Common rooms available for groups. One family
Read more
Response from Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello smprph, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review and I apologize for the delay in the response. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you for your hockey tournament. Thank you for your compliments and I apologize about your issues with your door locks but glad we were eventually able to resolve. We are an older building but have been doing many updates and renovations over the past few years and as you could see the lobby was completely being redone the time you were here. We hope you will consider staying with us again and see all of the improvements we will be making.
Read more
The staff were friendly and helpful. I couldn't get past the tired look of this hotel. Even the smell of smoke from the past permeated the hallways though they tried to mask the smell with scented sprays...not a good for asthma or COPD sufferers!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Mary J, Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Lauren H, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review and I apologize for the delay in the response. Thank you for complimenting the staff, it is much appreciated. We are an older building and have been doing many updates and renovations to the hotel in the past few years and that will continue. We hope you will come back and give us another chance to see all the improvements we will be making.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Greenfield Inn
The King Business at the BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Photo provided by managementBest Western Greenfield Inn
Guest Room
Jefferson Suite
Massage chair and desk
PreviousNext
12345650
Our son used the pool and it had many other children there too.
0 votes
Show all answers
Honestly I agree with a previous reviewer, there is very little within walking distance of the Greenfield Inn. I would suggest you take advantage of ALL the time the Collette tour gives you for the Henry Ford & Greenfield Village. If you have the extra time, stay at the HF & G'village as long as you can, grab a taxi or Uber back to hotel. There is some great shopping nearby if you have free time and are willing to taxi there. My comments probably too late to help you, sorry. But for others on a tour where are on a bus or schedule....have some free time if especially at the G'field Inn (or anywhere) ask the front desk staff! They are generally local, know the best places & very friendly & very helpful!
0 votes
Show all answers
I would take cab for it is not more than 15 minutes ride and it will cost you not more than 30 bucks because I do not think there is a shuttle service available
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, We do offer packages that include admission into 2 of the 3 venues at the Henry Ford as well as a cooked to order breakfast in our on-site restaurant. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Henry Ford as well as the Detroit Metro Airport. However, we do not shuttle Downtown to Comerica. We would be happy to call a cab for you, which typically runs about $30 each way. You may call 313-271-1600 if you would like more detailed information about the package or for assistance in making reservations. Best Regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Not sure, sorry."
"Do NOT book room 340. It's haunted"
"Do not get a room by the elevator. Staff seem to congregate there."
"First floor very busy, I wouldn’t want to stay on that floor."
"1st / 2nd floor near the "B" entrance."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western greenfield hotel allen parkbest western allen parkallen park best western
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganAllen Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing