We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
Fincastle, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Lovely, quaint hotel with a Victorian décor and pictures of antique cars everywhere. Food in O'Henry's Restaurant is very good, albeit a little pricey. (I wish they offered a free continental breakfast, though.) The hotel was undergoing quite a bit of construction so lots of dust in stairwell but that's unavoidable. Pool was great, swim spa was the perfect temperature....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank June W
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello June, Your excellent review of our property is very much appreciated. We are so glad you were able to have a great experience and we thank you for your understanding of the construction. The upgrades will only help make future stays even better. We hope that you will be able to return real soon!

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We had booked a room at Country Inns and Suites, but when we arrived we found our credit card was denied on the online booking. entered wrong expiry date! Alia feeling bad as they were sold out and it was late. She contacted Tanita and she honored our rate. We arrived to a "Pink Palace". wondering what where we in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Don, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am sorry about the problems you encountered prior to arriving to our hotel but we are so happy that it lead you to us and you were able to experience everything we are about. We hope that you will return real soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I feel completely ripped off. I used 16,000 loyalty points for my one night stay. Instead of a gem environment that I was expecting with so many points expended, the hotel was in complete disarray with renovations - hallways blocked with plastic dust barriers, carpets torn up etc etc. Our room was also a "beater". My wife wouldn't allow me...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Thank you for your response and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. My GM has already spoken with you and discussed this situation over the phone. We are hoping that you will change your mind and consider using Best Westerns again as we value our loyal members and take our guests perspective very seriously.

Dearborn, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Unfortunately for the price that I have paid for this hotel I expected much better service IE: continental breakfast and that did not happen. In addition the restaurant in the hotel's food was also very poor. Again very poor experience with the food and service over all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our property and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We truly do use all of the feedback given to help us improve in areas we may be sometimes lacking. We are continuously working hard to provide the best experience for all.

Kingsville, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed there for 2 nights. The staff and rooms are nice. The food wasn't the best for sure. I found that all the meat products I ordered were over cooked and very dry.I also tried some wine with dinner and it was old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njp1177
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the comment on the staff and rooms. We take great pride in providing our guests with good customer service and making sure their stay is comfortable. I apologize for your experiences with the restaurant. I have given them your feedback to utilize and make improvements for future...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 April 2016

From the time we walked in the door things went wrong. Reservation request was not accurate, room temperature not adjustable, service after requesting assistance - horrible, and the free restaurant breakfast (full meal type) was cold. We spent one night instead of two and will never be back,.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl I
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry we fell completely short on our customer service on every level. I can assure you this is not standard practice as we strive to provide a superior experience for every guest, every time. If there is any possibility you would consider to give us another chance, please contact me directly and I guarantee we will...

Allen Park, MI, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It's an older building, and you can tell a lot of updates have been made: decor, bathrooms, indoor pool. But small things add up: tape on the hallway carpet, cracked plaster, broken soda machines, fans that clack so loud they could keep you awake at night, outdoor furniture caked in bird poop. The hotel has a restaurant which was perfectly...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick S
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for noticing some of the improvements we have already made and we are continuing on that path. We have completed quite a few rooms and are beginning to work on public areas as well, especially the hallway carpet. We will also begin concentrating on the outside and our beautiful courtyard area as spring has finally just recently...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The Best Western Greenfield Inn is one sweet place to stay. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The hotel shuttle service is a great benefit. If we travel back to Detroit we will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to send this excellent review for our property. We truly appreciate the positive feedback about our staff and hotel. We hope you will definitely be returning to the area soon!

Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Little did I know that I would have to walk through many, many creepy hallways to get to my room that was nearly the farthest from the lobby. It would have been nice to know that I should drive around back. There is also a security gate on the back parking lot... so in the morning you may have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesseWhite
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I sincerely apologize that you were not directed appropriately to your room, I understand how frustrating that would be. We do have the gates for safety and security reasons for our guests and they are opened early in the morning. We are going through some renovations and have already completed a good portion of our rooms and we expect...

Greenville, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My wife and I were on our way home from a trip through Tennessee. We were planning on going to Greenfield Village the next day. We stopped at a gas station and asked about a close hotel. They said Best Western Greenfield Inn was a good hotel nearby. They were correct. The hotel was very recently updated with a warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review about your recent stay at the Best Western Greenfield Inn. We are glad you were able to experience some of our "old world charm" and thank you for your comments about our staff, we do take great pride in our customer service. We hope to see you back...

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
King Business (26)
Viewed
King Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Queen (28)
Viewed
Two Queen Family Suite (32)
Viewed
Two Queen Jacuzzi Suite (40)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
83 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.1 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Price Range: RM399 - RM624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front side face i94”
 of 5 bubbles eyeswideshut699, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a higher floor and away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Dvrnative, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“222 was great”
 of 5 bubbles traveller_360063, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you like the temperature outside!”
  • NO AIR CONDITIONING
  • NO AIR CONDITIONING - TURNED ON 8 HRS AGO
 of 5 bubbles DanM296, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“usually use budget motels but make an exception for this one.”
 of 5 bubbles gtreece1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5