We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Triangle Motel

3.9 km from Alma centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Special Offer
Call direct and save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Triangle Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed here with our grandson and the room was spotless, very comfortable and owners very nice! Highly recommend staying here. Price very reasonable and each room has a small refrigerator and microwave, free wifi too. You will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl538
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and that your room was spotless! What a compliment! We do strive to have super clean rooms. It was nice to see you and hope to see you again. Michelle & Judy

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Small room but complete with updated carpet, linens, and bathroom, and includes mini-fridge and microwave. They even trust you with real glass water glasses! The room had three windows covering both sides, which I really liked for light and air (in addition to the air conditioning unit). This was a very clean and nice room for the price and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conmarki
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review of our property. We love when people stay and take the time to share their experience. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and fun! Hope to see you again. Judy & Michelle

Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Small rooms but clean and everything you need. Nice carpet, bed slept very well, nice flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave. The bathrooms were nice and clean and all new. Michelle who greeted us was very nice and helpful directing us to a great local restaurant. This little 1950's motel has been well maintained!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDB53
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you found us, glad you were happy with your room and the restaurant recommendation! Hope to see you next time you are in our area. Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Although the units were small, they met all our basic needs: budget friendly, very clean, well maintained rooms with a very cordial owner (Michelle). The rooms opened out to a nice green space with picnic table & chairs. The free Wi-Fi was fast and each room had a small fridge & microwave along with flat screen TVs (didn't watch). There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were a pleasant surprise and that our rooms worked for you and your family. Michelle & Judy

Marysville, Michigan
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Prior to starting work on an extended project in the Alma area, I reviewed the local hotel options on TripAdvisor. The Triangle Motel was the only one that had mostly positive reviews. I stayed at the Triangle Motel just about every week for about a month and one-half and I did not regret my choice. The staff is friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to research our property and then in turn, staying with us. We also appreciate you noticing our efforts to maintain our property. Thank you for your review! Judy & Michelle

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed another nice stay at this motel on our way to the thumb of Michigan. Very clean, retro motel. Small room, great deal and had everything we need - microwave, fridge. We will be here again, I'm sure. If you want luxury, this isn't for you, but a clean, economic deal awaits you at this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANICE T
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you once again for your review. We are happy to know that we are still meeting your needs. Hope to see you next time you are in town~ Michelle & Judy

Milan, Michigan
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Rooms are clean and updated. Refrigerator and Microwave in room. Very clean and groomed property. Can't beat it for the price. Owners are very friendly and willing to work with my schedule. Just off the highway. Highly recommend this Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

First of all, we are so sorry this response is so late, we thought we responded already!!! Thank you for staying with us and for your review. It is much appreciated, your timing couldn't have been better. Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

New York
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Called the proprietor and made a reservation. A few hours later, upon arrival, "Michelle," a co-owner, informed me that my room was no longer available and that a smaller room was all that was left. "Well, may I have a discounted rate then, since you are giving me a room other than what I reserved?" I asked. "No." she said....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Luis M
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

We would like to address your review because obviously our intentions and your interpretation of them were not the same. First of all, upon your arrival, the first thing I did was apologize to you, telling you that I had made a mistake at the time of taking your reservation and did not realize that we only had rooms with...

Reviewed 1 June 2015

Well the owners did it again. Room was clean and updated and perfect as is the norm here. The owners are always on site and things are tip shape. We stay here at least once per month. Never had a bad experience here. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpimji2
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as a loyal guest! See you next time~

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Clean, cheap and quiet. A bit on the small side but for one or two folks it's perfect. Lovely hot shower and a firm but comfy queen bed. Blinds, linens, and paint all felt fresh. Coupon for free soda or coffee at the Citgo across the street was a nice bonus. Very short drive to Alma College and the Fred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crispy C
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad we met your expectations and hope to see you again. Michelle & Judy

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
28.0 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
127 reviews
28.2 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
434 reviews
25.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
42 reviews
27.9 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
25.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Region: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Price Range: RM321 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Triangle Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Triangle Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead if you have a pet. Not all rooms cater to pets..”
 of 5 bubbles beve2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 1 and had absolutely no problems”
 of 5 bubbles R3077HSgarys, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Meet the hosts...they're great!”
 of 5 bubbles stacf2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own shampoo; it's not provided. However, hair dryers are available in every room and ironing boards and irons are available upo request. Rooms have microwaves and nice size fridges. Coffee is complimenary daily for motel guests at the Citgo station across the road. ”
 of 5 bubbles 288janicej, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Owner is very nice. I haven't stayed in an accommodation like this since I was little & traveling with my family. Feels like a throw back to the '60's. Clean, People quiet. Expressway noisy. Owner is extremely nice and accommodating. But for her, after seing it, I would have tried to change my reservation to stay elsewhere. ”
 of 5 bubbles Jksae5, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5