We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Portage, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Its a fairly nice motel. had a nice two day stay. The only complaint I have is the beds are way two hard for me. Pillows kind of suck too. But it was quiet. I'll stay there again, just bring my own pillow.

Helpful?
Thank jwp9844
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the feedback on your stay. I'm sorry our beds were uncomfortable for you but, I am really happy to hear you will visit us again. Regards, More 

Owosso
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Good hotel for the money. If you are interested in low priced hotel rather then a pool, exercise room or continental breakfast, this is the place to go. Also very close to University Hospital. Attached to Big Boy restaurant. Staff was very nice and tried to be as helpful as possible.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. Hope you were able to enjoy the included breakfast at the attached Big Boy restaurant. I am glad to hear my staff was nice and able to help you. Hope to see you in the future if you return to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez - General Manager Red Roof Plus+... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
413 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We booked into this hotel (almost a year in advance!!) since it was the only place in Ann Arbor that was available for the weekend of UM graduation. I would have been OK with the place had we paid $75 for one night on the side of Route 80 somewhere in Nebraska or Wyoming. However, we paid over $400 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank KingofThreePutts
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us. I appreciate your candid feedback and I'm sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations. Depending on the cities events, rates due fluctuate through out the summer. If you choose to stay with us again, please contact me directly and we can work out a... More 

Riverside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Clean room, although plain. Decent parking. Nice and Quiet. I thought the "Big Boy breakfast included " advertised when I made the booking would be a step up from the usual breakfast buffet, but it didn't work out that way (more on that below). Staff was just ok. When I checked in (10 pm) the lobby was locked, I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank sass4
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologies for the front desk staff. I will be sure to follow up with them. I really hope you give us another chance should your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor again. Regards, Jeff Hernandez - General Manager Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016

It is located close to the North Campus so it was convenient for our stay. The room was clean with basic standard. The receptionist was friendly. There is a restaurant next to he reception and a standard breakfast was included in my price. If you want something more than a basic room this is not the place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank maehlum
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Feedback from our guests is always welcome. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor. Jeff Hernandez-General Manager Red Roof Plus + Ann Arbor University North More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This was a typical Red Roof Inn but $729 for three nights stay was WAY over the top. I get that it was U of M graduation so hike up the rates but paying $275 a night at a Red Roof was a huge rip off. It was fairly clean (I looked under beds when we were leaving and almost... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy G
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations in regard to the value of your stay in Ann Arbor during one of our many events. Hotel rates do fluctuate quite a bit in the summer.... More 

Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel provided a clean, safe night's rest as we were picking up our son from college. Nothing fancy. Just a kind front desk attendant at 1:15 am, a fine night's sleep in a comfortable-enough bed at a good price. They also give you a voucher for breakfast at the adjacent Big Boy. Met all our needs.

Helpful?
Thank LivelyLaura
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. So glad you had a great nights sleep and breakfast. I am so happy to hear your needs were met. Hope to see you in the future on your next visit to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez-General Manager Red Roof Plus + Ann Arbor University North More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This is one of the better Red roof Inns . It offers a limited free breakfast at the attached Big Boy Restaurant . The room was clean , quiet, and had everything you need including a mini-fridge . The only thing I do not like about this red Roof Inn and some others is that it places a $1.50 charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you were able to have breakfast at the attached Big Boy restaurant. I am also happy to hear your room was clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez-General Manager Red Roof Plus + Ann Arbor University... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Cheap for what you get, a $3.50 breakfast voucher at the attached Big Boy (kinda like a Village Inn or IHOP) per person and comfy beds! The staff helped us print out some papers we needed for later in the day, there is an organic/gluten free/veg/vegan grocery store across the parking lot as well, which was great for my wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henrik C
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to hear my staff was able to help you with your needs during your stay. I am also happy to hear that the Plum Market was convenient for you. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, Jeff... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We needed to stay in Ann Arbor while my Mom was hospitalized. The Red Roof was conveniently located, the room was beautiful, the beds were VERY comfortable, and we loved having the Big Boy for meals. Overall, we were absolutely delighted by everything.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay and will make sure to share them with the rest of the team. Feed back from our guests is always welcome. I am so glad you enjoyed the convenience of the attached Big Boy restaurant. Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez-General Manager Red... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
6.2 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
8.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary, in landscaped surroundings - 4 mi fm downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Address: 3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM307 - RM427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#5 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Richland Hills, Texas
Groveland, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor. So we could park and go straight to our room. Very easy access to our room.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleymJ9201LA, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not unless you have to!”
 of 5 bubbles lovefriendlyplaces, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipT377, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“close to highway and close to u of m hospital.... on site restaurant...... great place to stay in ann arbor”
 of 5 bubbles smbrown51003, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles stacy839, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay