We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was good. Unprepared to host the number of teams staying there making it an unfair exp for all teams. They did not accommodate team parties fairly. They committed to something one day and put the team in turmoil the next.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant D
Detroit, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 December 2016

As the title says, hotel is located very conveniently close to freeway. My experience was pleasant, and the staff was very helpful and cheerful. The rooms were nice and clean. Reception area was also well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review

Thanks for your five STARS - we love to hear our guests were happy with their stay. Our goal is always to provide a nice and clean room with a friendly and cheerful smile! Please visit us again soon, as we are refreshing our property to provide a WOW for all of our guests. Thank you, Michelle

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor South one night on business, along with some other coworkers. There was plenty of parking and I was very happy with the condition of my guest room. The room was nicely appointed, had plenty of space, and was clean. I stayed in a room on the 4th (top) floor and I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence W
Memphis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hot tub is Broke. Room smelled. Bed was hard. Pillows were gross. Elevator room was loud. The breakfast was good. The elevator skipped my floor twice. The water in the pool is salt water . The covers on the bed had stains.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3034WOericf
Lutz, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were outstanding and the facility was great. Super location to Interstate and the University. I would highly recommend this facility to everyone. The front office staff were the most professional ever.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in late January while in Ann Arbor. The staff was very friendly. They have a program they call Snow Angels - they clean your car when it snows. That was a very nice surprise. The property needs a little TLC but was told that remodeling will be done this year. The hotel is nothing special but a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinceA333
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the staff that I came in contact with were extremely friendly and kind. The room was clean and I liked that it had a mini refrigerator and microwave. Very handy. The breakfast was good. I would definately stay here again when I'm back in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review

Hello Teresa L, Thank you very much for your review. We just recently added our refrigerator and microwaves to all of our rooms and we added the larger TVs as well. In the next few weeks we will have carpet and bathroom doors installed along with a few other upgrades. I am really happy to hear that you found all...

Ingersoll
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff. Clean room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Well run and that showed in the friendliness of every staff memeber we met. Every one was great. We were so impressed by the staff here. Great breakfast and constantly monitored by a hard working and friendly breakfast staff member. Room were great. Pool was great. Great location. We enjoyed our stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stratfordmedic
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!! I appreciate your kind comments concerning the staff, we hire for personality - its called the HAMPTONALITY way :) I will also make sure that the breakfast staff reads this as we post all comments on our back wall. We are continuing to do improvements to the hotel over the next few months...

Kent, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was updated and very clean. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. The rooms were comfortable and everything was in working order. I stayed here for business and would recommend this hotel to everyone and would also stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6453HPangelaw
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We love hearing about the staff and my maintenance team loves hearing that everything was in working order!! We are improving our hotel even further over the next few months - so hopefully when you visit us next time you will certainly see more improvements. Thank you, Michelle

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was run down ,smelly,drain in tub not working,rusty bathroom door hinges poor internet got bit by bugs in room I wouldn't wish this punishment to my enemy's. I had to relocate to arbor north in the middle of my business trip. It was worth the extra drive

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665aaront
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review

Hello 665aaront, I understand you had some issues during your stay and I certainly apologize for all of the inconveniences that you encountered. My assistant general manager reviewed your room after you had checked out and had followed up with you about your concerns. The hotel is getting ready to undergo renovations, which will include new bathroom doors, hinges and...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.7 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM520 - RM920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
over a year ago
Fort Wayne, Indiana
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the winter don't stay in any rooms on the first floor. Cold air comes right in the front door.”
 of 5 bubbles VinceA333, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Asked for top floor room, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MadisonGrog, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My view was the parking lot. I liked the third floor room I had and though right at the elevator not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles detwebber2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles 974gailt, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenL247, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5