We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 393: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
 Click to rate
USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great resort for families with kids. They have a large water park with a lazy river for the parents. We had a nice room with a king bed that was clean and well decorated, although it was a long way from the lounge, front desk and restaurant. The restaurant's food did leave a little bit to be desired and several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerRodUSA
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the nice review! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your room! I'm sorry to hear some of your party were not happy with their food. I glad you let us know so that we could make it right! We appreciate your business and very happy to read that you will be back! Thank you again!

Ile-des-Chenes, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight in a standard room (2 queen beds). Nothing special about the room, but we were only passing through (on our way home) for the water park. The water park did not disappoint! Our 3 kids aged 1, 3 and 5 just loved it! One small slide and 2 medium sized slides for our younger kids and 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise B
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments regarding the Big Splash Indoor Waterpark! I'm so glad to read your family enjoyed themselves! Sorry about the parking issues due to a wedding. We appreciate you making the walk! On your next visit, please request a bellman to help with the luggage and the kids. We want to make it as easy as possible...

Minnesota
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice hotel for a weekend get away. The rooms were nice. For the age of the hotel they were pretty updated, at least in the room we stayed in. We did eat lunch in the restaurant which was very good and not too overpriced. The Waterpark was great for the kids to play in. It would have been nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry1200
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the honest feedback and the nice review of Arrowwood! I'm sorry the hot tub in the park wasn't as warm as you wanted. I'm glad you enjoyed the indoor pool and spa as well. Thank you for dining in the restaurant and the great comments. We will share those with our culinary team! I'm glad you enjoyed your...

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We went with friends to Arrowwood for a winter get away. This is a nice place but age is catching up with it. Our room was appointed well but the heat didn't work much the first night. The second night maintenance worked on it and we did get heat but it was hard to control. The hot tub was sputtering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom55304
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I apologize for the maintenance issues you had. I'm glad you let us know so we could fix the heater that wasn't working properly. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the food in the restaurant. We get lots of compliments regarding the service and food quality in the Lake Cafe! Thank you again and...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The GOOD - 1) room was spacious/comfortable for a two-queen room at similar hotels; 2) the rate was fair for a mid-week stay; 3) Erin (front desk staff) was particularly helpful, when I needed to adjust an add-on to our stay; 4) on-site winter activity choices were good. The POOR - 1) the on-site restaurant was not at all good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zach776
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments about our rooms, staff and winter activities. I am sorry to read that you weren't happy with the pizza and wings in the Lake Cafe. I hope you gave us an opportunity to make it right with another choice or a refund. I also apologize for the housekeeping issue. You...

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Here is the letter I just sent to Arrowwood: I am writing to express my extreme disappointment in your resort. We are currently driving to a different hotel after checking out a night early from Arrowwood. The service I have received over the phone with the new place already is more than we experienced with Arrowwood. The lack of friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MEAMN
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the email letter and the review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your comments and pictures so we can take the corrective action needed. As I stated when I responded to you, this room should not have been rented in the condition it was in. I sincerely apologize. The iron stain has since been removed, leaking tub fixed...

Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed at the Arrowwood Resort with friends over MEA weekend. Booked the hotel room online and with AAA membership, we were provided with 4 water park passes. We paid for our 1 year old child to also get a water park pass. Our room for a standard double queen room and we also asked for a rollaway crib. Check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen H
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of Arrowwood Resort! I'm glad you're family enjoyed the numerous outdoor activities Arrowwood has to offer and also the arts and crafts, games and movies we offer to families. I am sorry about the bad smell you mentioned. We inspected the room and no longer smell anything, so I'm at a loss for what that...

Waseca, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This resort is older with some updates. Our room had some mold on the ceiling where the roof must have leaked. Because the ceiling was pitched I found myself looking up at the spot frequently. The room was clean except the refrigerator was moldy. The coffee pot also did not work. The size of the room was quite nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beafruitloop
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the great comments regarding our staff and the restaurant quality. We will share your comments with the staff. I apologize for the stain on the ceiling. With the ice, snow and rain we have had a couple of unexpected leaks. The leak has been replaced and the spot on the ceiling repaired....

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The hotel needs updating and repairs. There is so much potential for the location and property but overall feels dated, dirty, and in need of maintenance. These were our main issues: our room smelled like smoke, the pool had several tiles missing and needed to be clean, we ate at the restaurant twice the food did not seem fresh. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank erinvarina
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our daughter's birthday and had a great time. The water park was fun and I liked that there were several life guards on duty. The food at the Banana Cabana was pretty typical pool food and not as expensive as I had expected. We had the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning and were all delighted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca M

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
111 reviews
8.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
30.3 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range: RM678 - RM1,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake side view rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerRodUSA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles Sherry1200, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 527WilliamS, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a great view of the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles MarleeLarry, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 258mikeg, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5