We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Alliance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Quality Inn Alliance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Alliance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We drove from Texas and wanted to stay close enough to drive the next day to Mt. Rushmore. Quality inn was very clean and has very nice staff. Breakfast was great! No gym but not a problem went to the high school track that had a military historic museum park next to it which helped keep my running streak alive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanca G
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Blanca, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne on your trip to Mt. Rushmore. I am pleased we were able to meet your quality of needs for your stay. Our facility does not have a gym on site, however, for your next visit you have free access to our locate YMCA. Look forward to see you...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Nice clean room, quite, with good breakfast, but ou pay for it. Close to Arbys and plenty of parking space. Not sure would stay there again just cuz of the cost, but if thats not a issue, its a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmp62765
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

dmp62765, I am sorry you feel our prices are pricy, these are our summer rates for our busiest time of the year. We hope to have the privilege of you stay at our location again. Our staff strives to accommodate our guest's the best they can. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne

Wray CO
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Nice and clean rooms with good bedding, Good TV and wifi. Breakfast was very good with a couple of egg choices, meat and a pancake maker. I was looking forward to using the hot tub and was disappointed when it was only luke warm. Front desk tried to help but no luck. This place is very pricey if you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 780deand
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

7800deand, First off I would like to apologize for the Hot Tub being only luke warm! On behalf of the Quality Inn staff thank you for the complement on how clean rooms are, good bedding, good tv and wifi as well as the very good breakfast. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance,...

Poplar Wi
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had a really nice stay here. The room was a king suite that we got with points from Choice Privileges. The staff was very friendly and when we checked in, we were told there was a managers' reception with free food! So we had both dinner and breakfast included. Our room was clean and quiet and we slept great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roancows
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Roancows, Thank you for the wonderful review of our facility. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our Manager's Reception and our full Hot Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival we pulled into what looked like a truck stop. We were met at the front door by a man smoking and drinking a beer. After we walked through the smoke we were greeted by an employee that had our reservation. It appeared that her main purpose when while checking in was to have me sign that if I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bigjoe061
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Dear bigjoe061, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to customer service delivered by our hotel staff and with the room that you received. Our goal has...

Hastings
Reviewed 10 October 2015

If you are wanting a clean and predictable place to stay in Alliance, this about your only choice! However, the hotel is old and really shows it's wear (carpet in hallways is worn and dirty), walls are thin, elevator is VERY slow, etc. But, the room was clean and the breakfast was awesome! The staff is very nice. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Michelle H, We appreciate and value your feed back on our facility. Yes, we are an older property who will be going under renovations coming soon. I do apologize that we were are not comparable to newer IHG properties. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager HIEX-Alliance, Ne

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed here to break up our journey from Cheyenne to Mount Rushmore. However it was more than a stopover. The hotel team were first rate and provided us with an upgrade and in addition they provided a free hot meal for all guests from 5:30 onwards. It was a real home from home. Alliance itself has a great deal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert H
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Robert H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your adventure to Mount Rushmore. I am very pleased the front desk staff was able to accommodate you with an upgrade for your stay. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne

Nederland, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This Holiday Inn Express is not like most. Outside has been updated but inside is aged. I thought that it might have been rebranded. Anyway the beds were comfortable like a regular Express and the room was clean. We left before breakfast so can't comment on that. Staff was friendly and the room was quiet. There is not much to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy R
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Cindy R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our location. We are one the original Holiday Inn Express properties so our layouts compared to new brands is different and looks rebranded. However, that all will be changing with our upcoming renovation project. Thank you for the complement on the comfortable beds, the cleanliness and the...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I was here for an interview at the local hospital and they put me up for a few days. I would say that I was pleased with the experience. This is an OLDER hotel which is yet to be renovated so the room layout is a little confusing to some people and the feel / décor is definitely dated. Nevertheless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles K
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Charles K, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on your property. Yes we are one of the "'older" properties left with the original room layouts. However, that will all be changing with our up coming renovation! I am glad to see you were able to get excellent sleep. Thank you for the complement on our...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. We were traveling through on the way home from vacation. Towns and hotels were few and far between through this Part of the country. Lots of light compared to most hotels. Very comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen O
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Ellen O, The staff of the Holiday Inn Express is pleased to see you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds while traveling through on vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliance
0.3 km away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Alliance
117 reviews
3.1 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#3 of 6 in Alliance
62 reviews
0.4 km away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#4 of 6 in Alliance
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
American Inn
American Inn
#6 of 6 in Alliance
47 reviews
30.7 km away
Patriot Inn
Patriot Inn
#1 of 1 in Hemingford
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska. We are nestled between Eastern Nebraska and the Black Hills of South Dakota. Enjoy our 100 percent smoke free facility. Our hotel has 60 rooms of which 2 are whirlpool suites and 3 mini-suites, as well as our business suite, that features an 8 ft. conference table. After a long day, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Then in the morning enjoy our fantastic Q Breakfast buffet featuring 60+ items. We have a 24-hour front desk, free local calls, and an elevator. We also offer complimentary free wireless broadband high-speed Internet. Getaway to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska for a great lodging experience! Our parking lot is large enough to accommodate your RVs, buses, and trucks. We are located within walking distance of many dining, shopping and lounges with Keno. Come stay with us while visiting our historically beautiful downtown, and don't miss the opportunity to drive 3 miles to see 'Carhenge' which has been featured on CNN. There are a number of other attractions while in Alliance, Nebraska such as Dobby's Frontier Town, Carnegie Art Center, Lange Lake, Knight Museum & Sandhills Center, Box Butte Reservoir, Alliance Historical Fountain, Sallows Museum, as Alliance, Nebraska has a lot of history to offer. Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alliance

Address: 1420 W 3rd St, Alliance, NE 69301-3128 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alliance)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Alliance
Price Range: RM605 - RM636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Alliance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure room is not poolside or you will smell chlorine all night”
 of 5 bubbles loria681, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always use choice privileges online or by phone.”
 of 5 bubbles roancows, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms pretty much have the same view of the properties next door.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleH385, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was located on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles 465RobertH465, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“. The whole building is far enough away from high volume roads so most rooms should be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindabW404QC, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay