We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon

Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (12)
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Overview
Visit hotel website
338 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
101
31
19
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
31
19
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few issues lactose intolerant cold eggs electric cars usb outlets recommend bringing your own atlantic city nice hotel rooms are clean and comfortable staff was friendly and helpful great place to stay would highly recommend this hotel bathroom door hear everything breakfast items decent breakfast comfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love Hampton Inns' and this one is no exception. The rooms are clean and comfortable - the staff is great - and the complimentary breakfast is very good. My only negative is the pillows are too soft. But it didn't matter too much.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
Response from D5455JFmichaeln, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 6 days ago

Dear Linda C: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, and thank you for your business. These reviews are always helpful tools in helping us provide the best in service and comfort for our guests. We will...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Several family members stayed at the Hampton Inn for our nephews wedding. We all had a wonderful stay. Front desk, Josh, was very nice. Housekeeping and the “breakfast ladies” were super nice. Always warm food and great watermelon Our room was clean and comfy. The...More

Thank kimmarlin
Response from D5455JFmichaeln, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 20 September 2018

Dear kimmarlin: Thank you for your business and your kind words. We look forward to your return visit. I have printed out your comments for our entire team to read.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Hilton Honors member since 2001. This is one of the worst HI's i have been to. When I arrived at 6:30 PM on a Saturday night, there was no one at the front desk. I wanted 5 minutes for some one to...More

Thank Kuvasz15
Response from MichaelN5676, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kuvasz15: I am very sorry about the lack of a proper reception you encountered at the front desk. I can assure you this is most unusual and it will be taken care of. I am also reviewing with the staff the importance of proper...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled for business. We fix IT equip damaged by storms. This past weekend was no exception. The beginning of our trip had a rocky start due to our cc not being activated for our travel plans first thing in the morning. Due to this we...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ksquadvdunes
Response from MichaelN5676, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 1 week ago

Dear KSQUADVDUNES: Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hampton Inn in Atlantic City / Absecon NJ. I am sorry that our notification to you informing you that the cc was declined may as come of as less than nice,I can assure you that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and quiet with free breakfast and free parking .Cant beat the price with a 20 Uber ride to AC one way definitely will be staying here next time I visit Atlantic City .Breakfast is 6 to 10 and checkout is 11am .More

Thank houghton120
Response from D5455JFmichaeln, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear houghton120: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments and your business. I have printed your comments...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Brand new to Absecon, and situated a few short miles from Atlantic City, our 101 guestrooms are appointed for comfort, ease and enjoyment. Each with WiFi, streaming video, mini refrigerator and microwaves. More Guests are also served a free breakfast daily! We offer provide free parking, a 24 hour fitness center, indoor salt water pool, coin operated laundry room and a business center. We make it as simple as possible for your guests to book. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
101
Price range
US$110 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
101
Price range
US$110 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Journeys End Motel
13 reviews
.05 km away
Liberty Inn
55 reviews
.06 km away
Passport Inn & Suites
44 reviews
.09 km away
WH Pike Hotel
32 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 54 nearby restaurants
Ram's Head Inn
221 reviews
1.26 km away
2 Brothers From Italy
8 reviews
1.36 km away
Denny's
124 reviews
.17 km away
White Horse Wine and Spirits
21 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Storybook Land
521 reviews
6.06 km away
Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge
167 reviews
7.02 km away
Escape At The Shore
35 reviews
7.41 km away
Black Cat Bar & Grill
33 reviews
3.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ggiordano03
25 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from williamcX973EW | Reviewed this property |
There is a train track behind the hotel. Wasnt an issue during our three night stay. Our room faced the track but only saw/heard train once and it was in the afternoon. Lasted only about 15 seconds - wasnt very noisy. Doesnt... More
1
Vote
JaynanA
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Annette L | Reviewed this property |
I never used the pool. I don’t know what time it opens but I do know that it closes at 10 pm
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay elsewhere"
Kuvasz15
1 week ago
Read review
"bring your own pillows"
newdaddy56
19 Aug 2018
Read review
"Well worth the stay!!!"
803annettel
18 Jun 2018
Read review
"Stay on top floor (4th), as far away from elevator to elevate noise."
mariemllry
27 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing