We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant experience! Driving back from Manhattan needed a inexpensive room for a few hours. I have to give this place four stars! Great front desk clerk and CLEAN room. This was a total surprise! If you want a place close to AC this is it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello JAMES, Thank you for giving 5 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Blandon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed here while taking in racing in Atlantic City, NJ. Hotel was reasonably priced and rooms were relatively clean and comfortable, although a tad on the small side. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Check in and check out went easy, although staff could try to be a little friendlier. One complaint is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaceTrackHunter
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello RACE, Thank you for giving 3 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Marlton
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The jacuzzi's are what make this hotel the best. I go to this Absecon hotel several times a year and I always find it to be a great experience. The tubs are very relaxing and it is nice that the TV's are close enough to watch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseph s
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello JOSEPH, Thank you for giving 5 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Spent one night on my way to a business meeting. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was completely inedible. Eggs were as much water as egg. Sausage was leathery to point you could neither cut it or bite into it. Bagels appeared to be days old.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roland Brazda, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Woodstown, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room was clean and had all the basics (fridge, microwave, tv). The bathroom was small and dated plus our toilet paper holder was broken. Otherwise it served it's purpose as a place to lay my head overnight. I wouldn't want to stay there for an extended time. The place had a strong odor of incense commonly associated with asian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I had a good experience here. It was my first time at a best western as per my friend's suggestion and I must say it's better than I expected. It may be difficult for me to go back to spending big money on big chain hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane254
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Mirabel, Quebec
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The service was very good ,Staff are very polite, the breakfast was great in a very clean area . Room been cleaned and reset-up every morning . Hotel is in a nice Area , with restaurants around. Will recommend to a friend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank serge_landry80
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Hollis, NY
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great Service during check in and check out. I was pleased to see rooms were upgraded. This shows Best Western cares and are concerned about their Guest. Pleased hotel had many guest that were quiet!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebest12go
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Conestoga, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The staff at the garden state Inn are really the best. They have the ability to make it seem like you've known them forever. The place is well kept, very compfortable, and extremely clean. Thanks Mike and John

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayjaymeehan
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Atlantic City
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Good place for the money we paid. Late night stop for an early morning flight out of AC airport. Was just fine and would stay again. Front desk employee offered us an upgrade on our room, which was nice of him.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whyvette
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn!Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at this Absecon, New Jersey hotel located just minutes from exhilarating Atlantic City. Discover the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn ideally located just 7 miles from thrilling Atlantic City, known as the World's Playground, and all the exciting Atlantic City attractions including the world-renowned boardwalk and casinos. Within a short walk or drive from this Absecon hotel, guests can enjoy a variety of activities including golf, shopping, dining and visiting area beaches. Each well-appointed guest room at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. King rooms with Jacuzzi® tubs are available at this Absecon hotel. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. For added comfort and convenience, the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn comes equipped with an oversized outdoor heated swimming pool open during seasonal months.Less than an hour's drive from the hotel guests can visit historic downtown Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Families especially will enjoy being located less than an hour from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park®. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-1415
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: RM194 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for an upstairs room as the parking lot is right outside the ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lauravE6707FE, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floor farthest away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles englishjohncanada, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice clean very friendly easy to work with easy to get to”
 of 5 bubbles 317brendag, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel if you want a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles mswma53, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we got a king smoking room on ground level. PARKED THREE FEET FROM THE ROOM DOOR.”
 of 5 bubbles 548rickier, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5