We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Green Park Village Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Park Village Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Park Village Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

On arrival in Siem Reap we saw on Trip Advisor a decently priced room at Green Park Village Guesthouse and went straight there! It's situated down a rugged alley and is looking quite a bit older than their posted picture. The girl at the front desk while nice, didn't believe that Agoda's advertised price online was cheaper than what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDanimal
srgreenpark, Front Office Manager at Green Park Village Guest House, responded to this review

If everyone think his reviews is true or not or justified please compare his review for the other GH in SiemReap you will understand , we always accept all the reviews (negative and positive ) is for improve our business , but for craziest review we have to respond , you knew or do not know the price list on...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I are backpacking and we were so surprised by the hospitality at Green Park village! Free breakfast and tuk tuk ride into town was a bonus! This place is like a hotel but you pay hostel prices. Air conditioning, hot water, comfy bed everything you want and need in a guesthouse. The only downside was the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten O
aquitaine
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Green park guesthouse We stayed 5 nights in this guesthouse and we were quite happy with the place and the service. We had a room at the top floor, very large room with two double beds and a big bathroom with hot water and all toilet accessories needed ( soap,toilet rolls, toothbrush ) The room was very bright ( the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfette31
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

loved this place. The couple that run it are sweet kind people. place is clean and not far from town. Cold not fault cheap and cheery. Breakfast free, free pickup from airport, free wifi free coffee allllllllll day. Complainers need to get a life or pay top dollar if you want Ritz Carlton

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosecountry
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The price is cheap but not cheap enough considering that you can have far better for the same price in siem reap. 1. staff is ok but it's not the warmth you should expect in a guesthouse, it's more the staff you have in a 3 star hotel. 2. Room is clean, though there is no air conditionning and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe P
srgreenpark, Front Office Manager at Green Park Village Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guests , Hello , thanks you for your comment for our place , and I think may be you are not the guest who stay here , because you reserve room with fan you will get the room with fan (fan room is fan room , A/C room is A/C room ) and we always pleasant to all the...

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great value for money and was exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in a twin fan room and had no problems. They cleaned our room every day and threw in the two small bottles of water for free. The breakfast was basic with a small selection but all nice food, we had no complaints. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElJosef
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Off the street accom, a short distance from pub street (2km I think) with helpful staff. Clean rooms, nice outdoor area, tuk-tuk service & food menu. Our driver was LOVELY & extremely accommodating (US$20 a day) What was meant to be 1 night turned into 3. A lovely stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela A
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first time in Cambodia and the staff were so helpful at providing us with information about the place. The free airport pickup/drop off and free tuk tuk into pub street was a particular highlight and really made our stay a lot more pleasant and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy-John H
Spenge, Germany
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was really good (fresh fruit, asien + western style breakfast) and the rooms were clean. Only the free bikes were not good to be used for a tour around Angkor Wat (useful to have mountain bikes) but the guesthouse staff helped us to find good bikes to rent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronika E
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Despite the terrible location, both in terms of geography and noise, I was reasonably satisfied with my stay until I went to book an extra night. I was accused of not having paid for a beer which I had paid for the previous night. Although I was not happy about being accused of this, I explained how I had paid,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
srgreenpark, Front Office Manager at Green Park Village Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks you so much and sorry for misunderstanding ,but your sound look like almost die or you got rob off by our place ,just $0.75 for can of beer and the word did you pay already for a can of beer ? and we don't want to make a scene , first you come to pay for your room and...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 km away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 498 in Siem Reap
683 reviews
2.5 km away
The City Premium Guesthouse
The City Premium Guesthouse
#135 of 498 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
1.6 km away
Sam So Guesthouse
Sam So Guesthouse
#76 of 498 in Siem Reap
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Panda Guesthouse
Panda Guesthouse
#78 of 498 in Siem Reap
156 reviews
2.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Tropical Breeze Guest House
#106 of 498 in Siem Reap
243 reviews
1.5 km away
Bun Kao Guesthouse
Bun Kao Guesthouse
#161 of 498 in Siem Reap
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 2006, Green Park Village Guesthouse caters for many budgets from basic fan rooms to air-conditioned rooms with amenities such as cable TV, refrigerator, mini bar, wardrobe. All the rooms have western-style toilets and shower and/or bathtub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Park Village Guest House

Address: 304, Road N. 6, Group 10, Dorkpo Village | Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: RM45 - RM58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Village Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Green Park Village Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Village Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Park Village Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Lys137, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Get A/C for hot season.”
 of 5 bubbles telder1988, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“If internet is very important for you make sure to choose lower rooms since on the last floor wireless connection was not that good.”
 of 5 bubbles milosp183, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, no lifts but they are more than happy to give you a hand with your luggage. A/c is ice cold in seconds , had to turn it down !!”
 of 5 bubbles 123happyfeet, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have no view. They are adjacent to other houses.”
 of 5 bubbles Darshan.Sangodkar, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5