We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City River Hotel

Show Prices
#87 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City River Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 679: English reviews
Start your review of City River Hotel
 Click to rate
Tonasket, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a three star hotel with five star staff and accountability. Whatever our needs, they were on the job to make sure we were taken care of. They are respectfull beyond belief.Cold washclothes when arriving,help with making international phone calls, wonderful breakfasts and all at a very cheap price. We found the beds to be comfortable, the pillows to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1775UZMichael_S
hamilton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Note lots of construction and tour groups. For a value older hotel not bad just better ones to be had locally for about the same Attentive staff but the hotel is showing signs of age, with stained carpets and older furnishing. large numbers of guests on rapid change overs going through the hotel so at times quiet then the hordes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coppermike
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this review

Dear coppermike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the City River Hotel. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. I’m sorry our accommodations were not to your liking and you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a tee star and the staff is very friendly. We stayed at the hotel in march it is closed to the pub street just a short walk. But the beds are about next to the floor to lie on. But if that is not a problem it's ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isyvertsen
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as you step in you are greeted with fresh cold flannels and water which is a great start after 15 odd hours of travelling. Every staff member greets you with the biggest smile. Our room was clean, big and the shower works well. Air con is strong too, some nights we even had to turn it off. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R_C_W93
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this review

Dear R_C_W93, Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your most recent stay with us. I am delighted you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us at City River Hotel from your arrival experience, to the amazing staffs. We regret that our breakfast offer did not meet your expectations. Please know we are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and me stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our Cambodia trip. Unfortunately our luggage was lost by the airport and our flight was slightly late coming into Siem Reap which meant we were about 45mins late to meet our driver organised by the hotel. He was really friendly and understanding when we finally got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roisin C
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roisin C, Thank you for your recent stay at City River Hotel and taking your time to extend your review based on your experience. Many thanks for your kind words regarding the service you received from the team. As you say the location is very central and served you very well due to its easy access to many restaurants...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean room with everything you need! Lot of choice in T.V. channels. Very good breakfast and yes, the best is the friendly front desk staff, very helpful in finding that what you need in tours, entertainment. and more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollegien14
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in January. We were very comfortable. Pros: this hotel is close to the markets and pub street without being too close. The staff were very courteous and went out of their way many times to help us. Their English was good. The room was comfortable and quiet, and the laundry service was fast. Cons: the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed my visit. The hotel was located close to everything. Staff was nice. Construction across the street was noisy. The breakfast wasn't all that great. After 2 days they fixed the refrigerator in the room. All in all enjoyed our stay, but nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
portsmouth, england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was our second time to this hotel and things only got better , we had deluxe rooms with balcony , the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable , bathroom was very clean as was the hotel overall , the pool was good and the service at the hotel was fine , breakfast was ok , but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treasurehunter1957
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleanliness - good. Bed and pillows - very uncomfortable. We had a tough time sleeping. Also, there was some construction happening on the main road & it was so noisy, even if you close the balcony door. So choose a room that doesn't face the bi-lanes. They have a good list of tours. Poor breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShameemaRahman

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.2 km away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#76 of 338 in Siem Reap
838 reviews
0.1 km away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#118 of 338 in Siem Reap
203 reviews
0.1 km away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#120 of 338 in Siem Reap
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City River Hotel is beautifully located on the bank of Siem Reap River. Our superb location offers our guests the unique experience of peacefulness in a lively city. We’re just a walking distance away from the ever popular Pub Street and Night Market.The roof-top swimming pool is the only one of its kind in Siem Reap. Guests will enjoy the spectacular views of the city and sunset while sipping away the delicious cocktails on the poolside bar. This experience can only be found exclusively at City River Hotel.Our Deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated with all standard amenities and a balcony overlooking the city. In addition, guests are able to pamper themselves with the traditional Khmer massage at our Massage Center after spending a long day at the wonderful temples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City River Hotel

Address: 0511, Achasva Street, Wat Bo, Siem Reap 93 171, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: RM151 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your City River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City River Siem Reap
Hotel City River
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City River Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Guangzhou, China
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from City River Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask for what you want”
 of 5 bubbles V1775UZMichael_S, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can't offer a suggestion, ours south side was blazing hot during day.”
 of 5 bubbles coppermike, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upgrade your room”
 of 5 bubbles treasurehunter1957, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that doesn't face the bi-lanes. It's noisy.”
  • Balcony
  • Balcony
 of 5 bubbles ShameemaRahman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at the front of the hotel & we didn't have any problems with noise! There was a problem with our safe which could'nt be fixed.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaC945, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5