We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Polo Shenzhen

Show Prices
#15 of 2,754 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marco Polo Shenzhen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Marco Polo Shenzhen
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During check inFront desk nice but if you question anything front desk got a little rude. In the morning another person answered the same question beautifully and politely. It was the same answer but tone was polite. Also the room was warm and there were hesitant to lower the thermostat. I had to be stern in order to get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service is not five star, but hotel fee is five star charge. Elevator is old and slow. Front desk is slow and not friendly to serve customers. Car is easy to stock in front of hotel, and I have to walk outside to call taxi. Not as good as four season and Sherton, which if you want to lobby front...

Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuanchinsu
Yawatahama, Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Marco Polo in Shenzhen is VERY conveniently located. Close to the Shopping Park metro station you can rely on two things: you will always be able to reach the good clubs and good to best eateries on foot from your hotel AND everyone will be able to easily find an meet you ! As for the hotel itself, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 374danielle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the hotel is ok .. I would give it only 4 stars it us quite old.. the beds are good and room are quite ok ... food was an average.. so my overall impression about the hotel .. clean .. good.. but not 5 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad W
Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good service for continental club all of stuff, they always think about mine thought, make me feel family warm, whatever you want, they satisfied me all the time, therefore, nice hotel, wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247yuhuit
Christoph H, General Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest 247yuhuit Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during last stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. I am glad to see that you felt comfortable during your stay. Our Continental Club team always works hard to create a memorable experience for our guests. We are also happy that you find our facilities and location...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We got surprise upgrade from Marco Polo Shenzhen when we checked in! The room is so spacious with huge bathroom! Only 5 mins walk to COCO park with lot of great restaurants there! Only set back, they hold my refund for almost two weeks till now!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
Christoph H, General Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnny C Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during last stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, your room and the convenient location of the hotel. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations at our Club Floor Lounge as our...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Marco Polo is a good choose for the business travel. It is in a central place in Futian close to CocoPark. They have amazing breakfast with sushi, several chooses of bread, Chinese food, etc. The disadvantage is that the rooms are average / poor in condition. In summer time they get also very humid. Additionally they have nice outside pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juha K
Christoph H, General Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Juha K) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during last stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. I am very happy to hear the you were happy with the service from our team and that you did all information and directions needed to make your trip pleasant. Many guests love our location and the...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, location is good next to Coco Park. Not too expensive either. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Choice of restaurants in the local. Breakfast is very good and suits western tastes. Only real downside is restricted WiFi, that's not the hotels fault but general problem in China. Found staff to be helpful and got extended checkout until 3pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenrothesG
Christoph H, General Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest (GlenrothesG) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during last stay at Marco Polo Shenzhen. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, your room and the convenient location of the hotel. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations at our Cafe Marco. Our as our team...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I was a solo business traveler in Jan 2017. Stayed 3 days at Executive Suite. Pros: Very good morning buffet Rooms are classy and spacious Next door to coco park shopping complex There's a nice clubbing area just next to the hotel, if you want to experience bit of night life and some drinks MTR is also close by if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lahirumv
Kruibeke, Belgium
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is excellent. Breakfast with a huge variety. Gym is ok. Swimming pool is not really suitable for training. The swimlikg pool could lacjs heatingbin twe winterperiod althouh with an heatexchangepump this could easiliu be solved in an economical way and gice abbig added value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim747

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,754 in Shenzhen
836 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,754 in Shenzhen
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#14 of 2,754 in Shenzhen
200 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#16 of 2,754 in Shenzhen
879 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#8 of 2,754 in Shenzhen
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marco Polo Shenzhen is located in the heart of Futian Central Business District, with close proximity to the Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center and Metro Subway Station. It is only 15 minutes to the Lowu Railway Station and Shenzhen Bay Port, 20 minutes to Shenzhen North Railway Station, 35 minutes to Shekou Ferry Terminal and Shenzhen Bao'an Airport, and 10 minutes to Futian/Huanggang Checkpoint. The 391 well-appointed rooms and suites are equipped with broadband Internet access, luxurious bathrooms, state-of-the-art communications and entertainment facilities. Situated on the 35th to 41st floors of the hotel, The Continental Club provides the most luxurious accommodations for travelers. The 31 function rooms including Marco Polo Ballroom and one auditorium, can accommodate up to 3000 people and provide the ideal Shenzhen venue for meetings, seminars, and social events. The hotel has 5 restaurants and bars, including the Cafe Marco, serving a fusion of "Euro-Asian-Chinese" cuisine, Margarita Bar, Connect (Lobby Lounge), Carrianna Chiu Chow Restaurant, Nishimura Japanese Restaurant and Wine & Cigar Bar Le Cru. The hotel's fully equipped Fitness Center includes a gym, sauna, and outdoor swimming pool, and hotel guests can indulge in relaxing spa treatments at the internationally renowned Pure Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Polo Shenzhen

Address: 28 Fuhua 1st Road, Futian Cbd, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Price Range: RM471 - RM1,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marco Polo Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Marco Polo Hotel Shenzhen
Shenzhen Marco Polo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#38 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the right side of entrance:view of entertainment district Rooms above 34th floor: bathroom w. glass front, large marble sideboard”
374danielle, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“good location good service good room ”
247yuhuit, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the club floors with access to the continental club”
54bertg, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There seems to be more room the higher the floor.”
johnbeattie2015, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the entrance street”
goonerista, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5