We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 22 December 2016

As one SPG platinum mumber, this is the worst hotel I had stay. Terrible and haughty attitude. 1. Dishonest! This hotel didn't follow SPG mini program. I had check with 2 guys when I was in hotel, both of them told me they very sure that they did not join this program. After I complained to SPG customer center, hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zizhihun
Westin_Sanya, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all your comments and suggestions, especially about the issues you mentioned This is very important to us to improve the service and the product that we offer to our guests. All...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay at Westin. Since the 1st stay, the air condition has been a problem for me. No matter what room they changed me it's still the same. It gets so warm till I sweat in my sleep. Secondly, the food. It's tasteless and not appealing at all. Room service menu is so limited that I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francistyrone
Westin_Sanya, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all your comments and suggestions, especially about the issues with air condition adn food . This is very important to us to improve the service and the product that we offer...

sydney
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

No red meat readily available. Have to ask several times. 5 sticks for 9 of us, then have to beg for more, 20 minutes later we are full by then. Meat on skewers only and is tough & dry... Not worth the 318 nett price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spxcfc
Westin_Sanya, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us your comments following your recent stay at the Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort. We regret learning about your disappointing experience with us that is absolutely unacceptable and certainly does not reflect the service standards we pursue.We appreciate all your comments and suggestions, especially about the...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had a perfect stay in this wonderful hotel. The rooms was very nice and comfortable, the breakfast has large choice, the swimming pool area is great and very big. The nature surrounding the hotel is really beatiful. On the lesser side - it was difficult to obtain coffee during breakfast, but the tea selection was great. We liked very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tzvetan M
Westin_Sanya, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort and taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that your stay with us was renewing and enjoyed our swimming pool, room, surrounding etc. your affirmative is highly appreicated. Regarding the coffee during breakfast what you mentioned, we have passed it to related managers...

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Came for business trip of 5 days. Check in took sometime and was pretty warm. Room was huge but was in bad condition, sink was cracked and dust can be seen on the ceiling. There's a day bed and large bath tub that doesn't produce any warm water. Tried going for the breakfast in the morning but was greeted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francistyrone
Sam W, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all your comments and suggestions, especially about the issues with the restaurants for lunch and the registration process. This is very important to us to improve the service and...

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed there last year when it first open, great service and amazing food, the staff were very friendly and tried their best to assist us, all the rooms have sea view, the breakfast buffet was good, more options for foreigners will be a plus, we will be back for sure ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxxx8080
Sam W, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear GUEST, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and for giving us a full score. We are glad that your stay with us was renewing and truly appreciate you for recommending us to others. We do hope to be of service to you again and look forward to welcoming you back to The...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Compared to the Sheraton up the beach, this is a better hotel, based on decent service in the restaurants / front desk. However, it is not up to Westin standards. The overall grounds are very nice, with a good design. The restaurants had more than sufficient capacity while we where there, and the buffet food was tasty. Service was mixed......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GermaineRobin
Sam W, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us your comments following your recent stay at the Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort. We regret learning about your disappointing experience with us that is absolutely unacceptable and certainly does not reflect the service standards we pursue. We do value your response as it is through...

Treviso, Italy
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I had the chance to eat at Westin evening buffet…great experience. The buffet itself is quite various and well arranged. We were celebrating the birthday of a friend. As far as the hotel manager knew it, he arranged a birthday cake with friend name opn top of it and a music band singing “happy birthday”. We were so happy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor C
Sam W, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Igor C", Thank you very much for choosing The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort and for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. It’s really a delight to view all your positive comments regarding our buffet dinner and birthday surprise. On behalf of our Italian Chef - Stefano and entire management team, we highly appreciate your kind affirmative and recommendation, and...

Reviewed 30 July 2015

Lke most Westin hotels, the Westin Hating Bay has a sleek modern exterior along the lines of the birds nest of the gigantic Beijing Olympic stadium. Open to the elements, the entrance is huge and welcoming. Well trained and extremely courteous staff who speak English with ease made it very comfortable for us and we had no problems communicating. Vast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NEHA T
Sam W, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and for giving us a full score. We are glad that your stay with us was renewing and truly appreciate you for recommending us to others. We do hope to be of service to you again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Sanya...

Singapore
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We decided to go to Sanya during the end of April/beginning of May in coincidence of Labor day holidays. No choice could have been better than this one! Reasons: 1) Location: even if in this season temperatures can be quite high, the location of the Westin is a blessed one as it is inside a windy bay. Yalong bay is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kikka1931
Sam W, Manager at The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and for giving us a full score. We are glad that your stay with us was renewing and truly appreciate you for recommending us to others. We do hope to be of service to you again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Sanya...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Haitang Bay
Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
Haitang Bay
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
#45 of 1,328 in Sanya
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haitang Bay
Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin’s first beach resort in mainland ChinaAt The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, careful attention is paid to the most important elements of your stay to ensure each visit leaves you exceptionally well rested, well-nourished and well cared for.The resort is next to Sanya Duty Free Shopping Mall and just steps away from white sandy beach. It looks like a land of water in the heaven, including swimming pools, Jacuzzis and fire-torched waterscapes vary in different size and shape.Over 2,700 square meters multifunction meeting spaces, including the Grand Ballroom, individual meeting rooms, beachfront lawn, all with an open space design and provide environmental friendly amenities. Gathering here, be successful, we ensure your meeting is efficiently organized and well presented. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Address: No.116 Haitang North Road, Haitang Bay, Sanya 572013, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya > Haitang Bay
Price Range: RM462 - RM1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#66 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth signing up to be starwood member when you check in so you can get 15% off all F&B bills during your stay”
tabc102, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle of the building on higher floor seem good.”
dadaniu, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Just simply don't go for this one.”
luiw2013, 20 Dec 2014 | Read review
“- talk to the restaurant staff if your food options are not reflected on the small menu. They cooks can really cook and are happy to cook what you like!”
Dutchguy_in_Allgau, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Rooms with direct or private access to the pools as well as the villas for family stay”
952tareka, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5