We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Chicamocha

191 reviews
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (191)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chicamocha
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
9
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
9
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness centerexcellent coffeebreakfast was includedclean hotelexcellent hotelpoolschicamochapillowsspabedfacilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Hotel is in the middle of loud bars and clubs who blast music all week no matter if its a monday night. Not recommended if youre looking to sleep (e.g. business or leisure) Only go if you want to be near the bars and are...More

Thank duranw1991
Response from HOTEL CHICAMOCH... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ChicamochaResponded 10 November 2015

Good Sun Dear Guest First of all thank you for sharing your experience with others . We apologize for the inconveniences that were presented during your stay at the Hotel Chicamocha. About the situation with the reception staff, we will investigate to avoid this kind...More

Reviewed 8 September 2015

The Chicamocha hotel is an excellent hotel with good prices, great service, and excellent air conditioning. Breakfast was included with my room and was excellent with custom omelletes, various fruits, and of course, excellent coffee. The AC system was very good as I like it...More

1  Thank Dan J
Response from HOTEL CHICAMOCH... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ChicamochaResponded 8 September 2015

Good sun Dear Dan First of all thank you for sharing us your experience at the Hotel Chicamocha. We are so glad to read that you have had a great time during your vacation or business days. We work hard to give quality service to...More

Reviewed 28 July 2015

Short story = great location, value, and staff! Long story = we were at Hotel Chicamocha for 7 nights. The location is fantastic - in the heart of Bucaramanga, Hotel Chicamocha has several restaurants both onsite and within walking distance. Additionally, there is a Jumbo...More

1  Thank rdubbs08
Response from HOTEL CHICAMOCH... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ChicamochaResponded 3 August 2015

Good sun, Dear guest We are completly happy to know that we provided you an ideal place space at the Hotel Chicamocha. For us as a company , all our guests are very important , so we are pleased that we gave you an excellent...More

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

This is a convenient hotel, centrally located. The rooms are comfortable, although some renovation is required, there are very nice open spaces for breakfast, lunch and dinner (nearby the pool )and a small but well equipped gym with sauna. The breakfast is well prepared and...More

Thank Antonis M
Response from HOTEL CHICAMOCH... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ChicamochaResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Antonis We are so glad to read your positive comments About our hotel. It is very Important to us your comfortable experience and also, know that we are doing a good job for you all . One of our main objectives is to give...More

Reviewed 28 April 2015

Minibar here extends to toiletries that include razors and condoms. I guess in an emergency, someone might need it. Another odd thing that was included in the room was a manicure kit (complete with 2 bottles of nail polish, polish remover and cotton balls) and...More

2  Thank otsthedog
Response from HOTEL CHICAMOCH... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel ChicamochaResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking your time and tell us all about your staying at the Hotel Chicamocha. We apologize for the situation with your room and for sure we will work about it. For us it is very important to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bucaramanga
#2 Business Hotel in Bucaramanga
#4 Spa Hotel in Bucaramanga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bucaramanga
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bucaramanga
#2 Business Hotel in Bucaramanga
#4 Spa Hotel in Bucaramanga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bucaramanga
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Chicamocha staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you want a quiet room ask for it then no issues."
Read review
"ask for a room facing a quiet street, although double pane windows fend off noise. Higher rooms have a view."
Read review
"When you check in, make sure you're furthest as possible from bars and loud noise"
Read review
"All high rooms have a view of the city, but with hills in background."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing