We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique

Show Prices
#59 of 147 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. We were impressed by the rooftop area and the clean rooms. The hotel also had bikes to take around the city, a fun way to explore. Herald & Manual two thumbs up-best staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your opinion, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Canabal, All our team really apreciate your feedback because it help us to continue working hard to make your experiencie in our city memorable. Would be a pleasure to have your visit again in this your house in Cartagena!

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Casa Canabal was a perfect home during our stay in Cartagena. Gerald, Manuel and the staff were super. The coffee was delicious. Rooms were spotless and the beds were comfy. We spent a lot of time relaxing on their rooftop. Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkm2001
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback , we really apreciate it because it help us to continue working hard in our services improvement , we are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Canabal and the attention you received from our staff . Would be a pleasure for all of us to have your visit in another opportunity !

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Casa Canabal for 9 days, went to Cartagena for my wedding. The rooms are fantastic but the staff is even better, OMG the level of service of these people is just above and beyond. Brekkies are good, rooms are spacious, showers are very nice, beds super comfortable and big. The only complain I have is that the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siana V
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Siana Many thanks for your feedback, is for us a pleasure reading your comments it encourages us to continue working hard to make customer experiences like you memorable and enjoyable. We'd love to have your visit again in this your home in Cartagena!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 4 nights in the hotel. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with it. The receptionist was very professional but could do with a smile. As we checked in, about 40min later a lady comes with a tray of the most delicious coconut desert. It was heaven! They repeated that every day - different sweets. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrerafaeluk
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback , we are happy you have enjoyed our services and facilities, Casa Canabal team work hard to make our guests experiences memorable , unfortunatelly during your stay we had problems with the company who provides internet and we apologize for it , we did everything posible during your stay to solve this problem and...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well first off this hotel is not cookie cutter. There are lack of windows due to its location within the walled city. The architecture is stunning wth rocked walls and glass flooring to the levels above. The breakfast was small and basic. The staff are first rate and will help you with all your needs. My only knock would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rikem1967
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback , we really apreciate it because it help us to continue working hard in our services improvement , we are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Canabal and the attention you received from our staff . Would be a pleasure for all of us to have your visit in another opportunity !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful boutique located in Downtown Cartagena ( be aware downtown its usually crowed with local people). Excellent service and breakfast service. The rooms aren't very big but they have enough space for everything. Amazing rooftop! Thank you, Simon and Catalina

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catalina C
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Simon and Catalina Thanks for your opinion, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Canabal, All our team really apreciate your feedback because it help us to continue working hard to make your experiencie in our city memorable. Would be a pleasure to have your visit again in this your house in Cartagena!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 January 2017

As our previous hotel didn't have availability for our last night in Cartagena, we decided to stay at Casa Canabal, in which caught our attention its colonial entrance door and its beautiful patio. The receptionist was very attentive and helped us with arranging a one night stay in one of the suites. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isacasallas
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear customer, is for us a pleasure reading your comments , comments like yours encourages us to continue working hard to make the customer experience like you memorable and enjoyable. We would love get you back in our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I can't say a thing for Casa Canabal, because I never made it there. I was due to check in tomorrow (New Year's Day) and despite booking in May through hotels.com and receiving a confirmation from Casa Canabal 3 days ago they emailed this morning to say there was an error with my card details and they had cancelled my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucygoose_india
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment, we apologize for the inconveniences presented, regarding your cancellation we explained that , when making reservations through internet pages your credit card is placed as a guarantee, the hotel is in full right to validate it before Your arrival , your card was rejected by the system and was immediately reported to the...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Imagining spending days trying to find the best hotel in town booking it and travelling from your country to hear from the receptionist at your arrival that your room had a problem with the water system (a lie!) and a fresh e-mail in my account saying the booking system allowed overbooking... Just outrageous. This is clearly a manoeuvre to fool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xistudo
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry that your experience with us has not been the best, unfortunately there are situations that are out of hand at the last moment and can not be solved in such a short time, since the reservation was made through intermediaries we have to make these notifications to the agencies and we totally do not...

New York, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was 105 on the ground floor. It has no windows and is quite small for two people. This room does not get a wi-fi signal so you are forced to go to the lobby. This room is also next to the laundry room and there was a fan on which made a recurring noise. The noise kept me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simontnyc
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your opinion We apologize for all the inconvenience and we will take note of this for the future . Your opinion help us to continue working hard to improve our service. Hope to see you son in this your house in Cartagena!

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Familiar Suite (53)
Viewed
Matrimonial Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#29 of 147 in Cartagena
484 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
#54 of 147 in Cartagena
148 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Santa Ana
Casa Santa Ana
#56 of 147 in Cartagena
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Armeria Real Luxury Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Casa Bustamante Hotel Boutique
0.5 km away
Casa India Catalina
Casa India Catalina
#42 of 147 in Cartagena
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canabal House Hotel is located in the traditional Gethsemane district, 10 minutes from Rafael Nunez airport and steps from the convention center of the city. Our policy of personal customer service is especially designed for you and where we hope to enjoy an unforgettable experience. We have 18 rooms; Standard rhythms, Superior and Suites. You can also enjoy fine dining in our restaurant, created with local ingredients by our chefs. Disconnect will take pleasure in the world in the Spa, through its rituals, relax in the ambience of the Mirador Terrace and be tempted by our menu of cocktails and spirits at the Bar Lounge. Spaces that lead to know the city of Cartagena de Indias, declared by UNESCO Cultural Heritage and Historic Site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Tripita Y Media Cra 10. # 31-39, Cartagena 57, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Price Range: RM553 - RM914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cartagena
#28 Family Hotel in Cartagena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
New York City
over a year ago
United States
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the main floor as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles rikem1967, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“my airconditioner was too noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles aldoh429, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Tip! The employees work really hard.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcN2602EK, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the main hallways”
  • View from rooftop pool
 of 5 bubbles moonovrmiami, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had an internal room which was very quiet--not much light but we spent little time in room anyway”
 of 5 bubbles paulrN9482GT, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5