We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Friends to BE Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Friends to BE Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Friends to BE Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friends to be in Cartagena is very beautiful with a pool and the greatest roof top! It's not expensive to stay in a dorm and the place is vibrant but still calm and a place where you can relax. The staff is welcoming and after staying here for a week I can say that I really feel at home and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara V
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Clara Gracias por su comentario, para nosotros es muy gratificante que se haya sentido a gusto con nosotros, cada...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival we were told there was a problem and were left waiting for an hour before finally being told that the hostel had overbooked and there was no room for us. We booked through booking.com 2 months in advance and all of our details were on the hostels computer system. After telling the hostel this was unacceptable we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Velz32
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada huésped Cordial saludo, agradecemos su comentario, para nosotros es muy importante conocer todas sus inquietudes e ir mejorando cada...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very beautiful building with a patio and a tiny swimming pool (still refreshing though). The 10 bed dorms are too crowded and extremely noisy as they are next to the street. In the morning I was awaken at 7 by shouting vendors on the street. Also my booking was for the 8 bed dorm but was placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki810
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Señora Vicky Gracias por su comentario, para nosotros es muy gratificante escuchar todas sus opiniones, trabajaremos mas acerca del...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We booked the private room with two beds. The room has a lot of space and it is clean. The room is nice but for what is offered is expensive. There's no hot water and very few water coming out of the shower. Breakfast was included and it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLevinson
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Gracias por su comentario. Para nosotros es muy gratificante conocer todas sus experiencias, disculpe por lo del in...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel ever, if you plan to have a good time, skip this place, its the worst, the costumer service is very poor and the bathrooms are disgusting, you don't have any hot water, and there's is no one to talk to. Just the worst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andysh19872016
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped agradecemos su comentario para nosotros todas sus experiencias son muy importantes y trabajamos cada dia, para que estas...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

If you plan on sleeping during your stay, avoid this place. The hostel has a rooftop bar playing techno music from 6pm to midnight. We had woken up at 3 am that day for our flight so we were pretty tired and wanted to go to bed early which was nearly impossible as it felt like sleeping in a club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romain V
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estiamdo Huesped agradecemos su comentario, todas sus experiencias son muy importantes para nosotros y lo que mas deseamos es que...

George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewed 17 December 2016

one of the nicest hostels i've ever stayed at and at a great price too! it was located in a great part of the city and was the perfect place to drop the bags and go out and explore the beautiful/entertaining surrounding strees and plazas. very clean and looked like a fancy hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiopatatas
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Gracias, por su valioso comentario para nosotros es muy gratificante, que se haya sentido a gusto con nosotros,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I'm not one to write bad reviews but our experience here needed to be shared: Travelling in our group we made a reservation for 2 nights for 6 people through booking.com - we arrived at 9pm and were told they only had 5 beds left (even though we had received a confirmation for 6 beds when we booked). We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinnicole247
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huesped apreciamos su valioso comentario, es muy grato saber cual fue su experiencia y mejorar cada día mas, tratamos...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice hostel in Getsemani, an area next to the old town. The area itself is at least as nice as the old town to me because it has lots of street life and art and the old town is only a few minutes walk away. The hostel is located in a quiet and beautiful little street. The hostel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timo J
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Señor Timo Gracias por su valioso comentario, nos enorgulleces saber que se cumplieron todas sus expectativas y trabajaremos mucho...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The "air conditioning" runs from 10 to 7 am but is set at 25 degrees celsius or 77 degrees fahrenheit which is still very warm. It would have been cooler with a fan on each bed. Very miserable especially on the top bunk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannonio
administrador f, Director General at Friends to BE Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

estimado huesped gracias por su comentario, para nosotros es muy gratificante todas sus opiniones,de acuerdo al aire acondicionado nosotros manejamos...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Casa de las Palmas
Hotel Casa de las Palmas
#99 of 149 in Cartagena
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel la Magdalena
Hotel la Magdalena
#81 of 149 in Cartagena
138 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Alejandria
Hotel Casa Alejandria
#63 of 149 in Cartagena
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Tere
Hotel Casa Tere
#113 of 149 in Cartagena
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
#47 of 149 in Cartagena
165 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa Isabel
Hotel Boutique Casa Isabel
#54 of 149 in Cartagena
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Friends to BE Hotel

Address: Calle Del Espiritu Santo | Carrera 10C # 29 - 101, Cartagena 130015, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Price Range: RM88 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Friends to BE Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Friends to BE Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Friends to BE Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Friends to BE Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private rooms for privacy (obviously but still)”
Gotgot1, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rear top corner for private rooms”
juliej214, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't come here unless you like high prices, loud music all the time and no breakfast included”
Dude1955, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is better than the first floor as the old floors can make some noise if the people above you are loud.”
232JamesM, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had room number 8, quiet and good location.”
Eglepa, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5