We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Poblado Alejandria

CancelonUS$51*
View Deal
#1 of 104 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$93*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Poblado Alejandria
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service!!! Very good free breakfast, customer service at best. All staffs went above and beyond, Luis Hernando Lopez was exceptional. Price is reasonable, clean nice quiet neighborhood. Safe!! Walk to Santa Fe Mall, beautiful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhamarys M
jupiter, fl
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Staff was great helping me recovery something I left at hotel. Breakfast was great everyday. Spa and gym was nice way to start and end day with view of lights in city. Room was big,spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jupdogJupiter_Fl
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Really nice breakfast. The laundry service is fast. Restaurant with Good food. Gym is decent. They just should fix the shower because it keeps switching from hot to cold and wifi signal is unstable and slow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfrkw
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for my first time in Medellin and it was a GREAT hotel!!! Not everyone spoke English but they have a few people that can help! The bellman Louis was awesome and always willing to help. The rooftop view was emasculate! Just BEAUTIFUL!!! And the gym being upstairs also was a plus! Side notes: The rooms were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mario G
San Diego, Ca.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I enjoyed my stay overall and it was definitely a good value with good service. The hotel is looking dated a little. Small things show a lack of appreciation of what is needed by a tourist or business man. One thing I forgot, was a hotel this large needs to keep occupied all the time. So tours come through. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CatPilot
Poblado Hoteles S, Gerente at Hotel Poblado Alejandria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please receive a warm greeting. We wish to express our deepest gratitude for the positive comments on our hotel and we would like to remind you that you can always count on us. Thank you for highlighting our service as well as our breakfast buffet. We will be taking in consideration your feedback in order to improve our...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This modern hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood up a steep hill. It's near a shopping mall, but to get to the main dining and nightlife area it's a long walk, so we generally used taxis, which are cheap. Unfortunately, we found that many taxi drivers couldn't figure out how to get to the hotel. The décor is primarily...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MER1
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Despite the high ratings, this hotel is rather ordinary. What was unacceptable is the group only had one towel in two rooms and, even after we asked for more, only got a couple of small ones in addition. Check in was long and confused.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyjkp
Poblado Hoteles S, Gerente at Hotel Poblado Alejandria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please receive a warm greeting. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. On behalf of the team at the Hotel we would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay this time around. We offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience with the linens. We want to share with you that we are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Functional hotel with no character. Breakfast budfet uninspiring and in plastic containers. Room ok but windows didn't fit so heat and noise came in. Uninspiring hotel but great location. We had room 609.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed 3 nights whilst touring Colombia. Hotel in one of the best areas in Medellin and within walking distance of Santa Fe - a vast shopping mall, and other malls if you like them! Also 15 minute walk to several restaurants. Have to walk back up a steep hill. We did walk back in the dark at 9pm, didn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeannie D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite acceptable with a pleasant breakfast buffet and s beautiful view of city. Staff is great. The room is basic and some noise from hallway but you can get a good sleep here. Extra perk is the rooftop three-man jacuzzi tub set.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrpta

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Beds (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 104 in Medellin
660 reviews
0.5 km away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
2.9 km away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#7 of 104 in Medellin
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 104 in Medellin
252 reviews
1.2 km away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
1.1 km away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#5 of 104 in Medellin
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most spectacular view of Medellín, in the most exclusive residential area of the city, where you will find peace and quiet for your stay. Our modern rooms, with an unmatched tranquility and equipped for your comfort. CAFÉ ALEJANDRÍA RESTAURANT Cozy and romantic, surrounded by a beautiful garden where flowers and colors combined with the variety of national and international flavors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Poblado Alejandria

Address: Carrera 36 2s 60, Medellin 050022, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: RM264 - RM995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Poblado Alejandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Poblado Alejandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estelar Poblado Alejandria Medellin
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medellin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#7 Family Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Poblado Alejandria staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Poblado Alejandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you view Medellin from rooftop terrace.”
jupdogJupiter_Fl, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views of the city are better than views of the mountain.”
MER1, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has 14 floors, higher rooms have better views”
JeannieD56, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think having a dress code for breakfast is excessive, as the last thing we want to do when waking up is to have to dress in a certain way just to have breakfast...comfort should be a priority over all. The rooms could do with better sound insulation as all noise from the hall could be heard. A house phone on the roof would be nice to order food and drinks to enjoy the beautiful views, and access to the rooftop after 7pm would be nice as well.”
AndreandJudi, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the mountains not the city; those ones are a little noisy.”
974juancarlosr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$51* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Booking.comUS$68
AMOMAUS$106
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates