We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Affinity Apart Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Affinity Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Affinity Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We loved everything about this hotel from Omar at the front desk who couldn't do enough for us, the balcony with the most amazing views of Medellin, the shopping centre next door. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Great location, they even bring around little appetisers each evening. Very big and spacious apartment, would return in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Appreciated Ms. Carol, We are glad a lot that your stay was pleasant, we hope to have them again very soon with us. Best regards.

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. We are a family of 4 with a preschooler and a toddler. Having a kitchen and the convenience of a grocery store and a big mall across the street makes it for a great stay. The service was great. Breakfast was nice. And the apartments had just enough space for a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LosRobertsons
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Robertsons, It is very satisfying for us to know that you had a pleasant stay, many thanks for your excellent comments and we hope to see you back very soon. Best regards.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We booked a week at the Affinity Aparta and were not disappointed in any respect. The staff was top shelf, the service staff was extremely efficient, and even though we had to go next door to the Novelty Hotel for breakfast and for a nice dinner and futbol, we wouldn't have traded it for anything. The reception staff was spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NY-Hormiga
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind words. It´s a matter of proud for our team to know it. We are expect for your soon return to Medellín, and remember: Affinity is your home here! Sincerely yours

San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I was there one night, it's important to know the people make the difference, some times the facility has some opportunity(for example the security box doesn't work ) but when them take empowerment, those opportunity you don't feel. The hotel is in the center of city if you need to look some thing for buy or for eat you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HALCANTARA
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, is for us a pleasure do everything for our guests. We hope to return soon!

Monkstown, Ireland
Reviewed 11 May 2016

For me I absolutely must have a kitchen, which is the reason I booked this hotel. Its marketed as an apartment with a full kitchen. Not so. Yes, there is a well equipped kitchen, however its unusable and basically devoid of what required to do any cooking. IT HAS A stove, with both gas and electric. A good sized fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajfharnett
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thanks for your comments. We regret not having passed some of your expectations and we are reviewing your complaints with our personnel to improve our offered services. Regards.

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Every year we stayed at when we go to Affinity Ituango and has maintained the high level of service and comfort. Internet signal good, excellent cleaning, care in the Lobby by John Mario Villa and the Fabian Sanches excellent. The restaurant attached shared with another hotel and serves very good meals. Wine list is worth taking. Off it is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando_Vasques
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments we are pleased that you have had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us. Regards.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Colombia and so I spent quite a lot of time researching accommodation etc.. To be honest I hadn't seriously considered this place until the day before we were due to arrive, but I'm so glad that I did! As with most hotels I had read mixed reviews but myself and some friends decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiranGadhia
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HiranGadia: Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Affinity. Our staff works very hard, and really enjoys helping our guests, it is a matter of pride to them to receive positive feedback as your comment. Regards.

Reviewed 16 February 2016

My experience in this hotel was terrible, I had my clothes stolen from the room, after the maid had cleaned it. I made a complaint and they could not answer to where the clothes were. I would not trust leaving anything that is not locked in your suitcase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lucy, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Our staff made their way to help find the items that you said have left on your bed without positive results. We found no valid argument to accuse the maid, the only person who entered the...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

This is the best business hotel in medellin. Staff is incredible. Better than any other place you could stay at. Price is really not high about 70 or 80 dollars a night. Rooms are big and for the price but most of all for the service its a very cheap. Very recommended don't go anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us and remember: this is your home in Medellín

California
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Affinity aparthotel is located in el poblado. It is about 5-10 min (driving taxi) to the metro station poblado. The hotel is situated in a very nice, high end business/residential area with tons of shops, markets, restaurants, etc. Located directly across centro commercial oviedo along with countless of other shops. we got a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trekkersocal
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, it is very gratifying to know that you had a great experience at our hotel; we hope to have you back with us!

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (13)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (52)
Viewed
Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.1 km away
Novelty Suites Hotel
Novelty Suites Hotel
#9 of 103 in Medellin
165 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#23 of 103 in Medellin
335 reviews
1.3 km away
In House
In House
#12 of 103 in Medellin
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#7 of 103 in Medellin
242 reviews
6.7 km away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#65 of 103 in Medellin
176 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A different privilege Predilection for space, privacy, comfort and good service in an exclusive corporate environment. For its perfect location, next to the Oviedo Mall, Affinity converts lodging experience in a privilege. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Affinity Apart Hotel

Address: Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, Milla de Oro de El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: RM417 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Affinity Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Affinity Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medellin
#22 Business Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Affinity Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, TX

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Affinity Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor for the outstanding views”
 of 5 bubbles karatdabeach, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a higher floor room for a better view and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Dharmithran, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The size of your apartment determines which facing and floor you're on.”
 of 5 bubbles PanamaElizabeth, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on he 10th floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NY-Hormiga, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms above and beneath 1801. I would assume all 01 rooms would do it.”
  • Great living space. Albeit no heat, AC or TV
  • Second bedroom. Looks like a small double to me.
  • Master bedroom
  • Another view of kitchen
  • Stove with both gas and electric hubs. Fruit is mine
 of 5 bubbles ajfharnett, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5