We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movich Las Lomas Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Movich Las Lomas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Brasileia, AC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Outstandig location. Outstanding service. Great pool. Nice gym. Gorgeous grounds to walk and enjoy nature. Breakfast is very good. This Movich hotel is not flashy. It's simple but elegant. I thoroughly enjoy this hotel every time I stay here and look forward to the next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S G
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SG, We really appreciate your feedback and we'd like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to review our Movich Hotel. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, every guests and their needs are our priority, which means we'll be able to welcome you anytime. Best regards, Social Media Team Movich Hotel

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night at the hotel, really, just to sleep. Arrived late, left early. Room service dinner was average but breakfast was very good. Airport transfers worked great. Nice rooms. No complaints aside that they could not find my booking but they sorted it out although the hotel was full. Would have scored 5 if it was not so expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustValery
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WanderlustValery, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your visit to our Movich Hotel. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it’s important to us to improve the service and quality we offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back in this or any of our 8 hotels around the country....

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We haven't stayed in the hotel only used facilites- spa and restaurants. The hotel is located on a huge lot with 3 restaurants. One is Picacci which has amazing park in front of it where you can eat but very limited menu ( pizza, salads, burgers). I had pizza which wasn't good in my taste because the crust was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uliana G
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Uliana G, We want to thank you for taking a few minutes of your precious time to review your visit to our Movich Hotel. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, every comment it’s important to us to improve the service for our guests. We hope to welcome you and your husband back in any of our...

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very convenient to the airport, shuttle every 30 minutes. Clean comfortable room, bed and pillows. Look for the peacocks by the garden. Nice bar and restaurant. Breakfast was free for us and pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David d
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David d, Thank you for taking a few minutes of your precious time to review your visit to our Movich Hotel. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as it’s important to us to improve the service and quality we offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back in this or any of our eight hotels...

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We spent our wedding night at this hotel and we had excellent care from the staff. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious. Our room was very large, decorated with rose petals and fruits to eat (also strawberries with chocolate and a bottle of sparkling wine). It has green areas for take a walk and a garden in the back where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memobeto
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear memobeto, We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your visit to our Movich Hotel. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it’s important to us that people like choose us to celebrate special dates like you wedding night, also your comments help us to improve the service and quality we offer...

Aruba
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We booked through Expedia and got a very attractive price for a 4-star hotel. We stayed there for one night (young family of 4), and we were impressed by the level of service. The hotel has a fresh and neat appearance, the staff was professional and very prompt in making our stay as comfortable as possible. The room looked brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hungry P
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hungry P, We like to read this kind of reviews so thank you for taking a few minutes to write about your visit to our Movich Hotel Las Lomas. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it’s important to us to improve the service and quality we offer our guests. We hope you’d be able to come...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I went for a lunch with a friend. There are not to much options for international food around the airport. I had a really good tomato soup that I'll try again soon. The service was good. If you are around and you want something different that typical food (antioqueña) this is a good idea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcela S
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcela S, Our Movich Hotel wants to thank you for taking a few minutes of your precious time to review your visit to our installations. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it’s important to us to improve the service and quality we offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back in this or any of...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Las Lomas is literally 2 minutes away from Medellin's international airport, about 35 minutes away from the city of Medellin. Rooms are modern, clean and with most amenities of 4 star hotels. The hotel is also close to a venue were many wedding parties take place, offering a great choice for people that prefer to avoid the trip to Medellin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MesaPuyo
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MesaPuyo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your visit to our Movich Hotel Las Lomas. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it’s important to us to improve the service and quality we offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel very soon. Best regards, Social Media...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

A well kept and pleasant surprise very close to the airport. The service was good so was the food. I wish I had had more time to enjoy the gardens. There is a shuttle but we elected to take a taxi rather than call it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANP123
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ANP123, Movich Hotel Las Lomas wants to thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your visit to our installations. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we wish you have the chance to come back and make the most in one of our Movich hotels around Colombia. Best regards, Social Media Team...

Haguenau, France
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is very convenient as it is really near the Medellin airport. You have a free shuttle facility and it takes maximum 7 minutes to go there. Coming from Europe after à 18 hours from door to door trip it is convenient not to drive again one hour to the city of Medellin. Rooms are big, breakfast buffet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugues S
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hugues S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your visit to our Movich Hotel. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as it’s important to us to improve the service and quality we offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back in this or any of our 8 hotels around...

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Kitchen (48)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room with Terrace (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (Alternative) (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rionegro
29.8 km away
Hotel Los Recuerdos
Hotel Los Recuerdos
#1 of 3 in Guatape
140 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Santiago de Arma
Hotel Santiago de Arma
#2 of 3 in Rionegro
34 reviews
27.0 km away
Hotel Santa Maria de las Aguas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#13 of 101 in Medellin
551 reviews
14.9 km away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.8 km away
Hostal El Hangar
Hostal El Hangar
#1 of 8 in Rionegro
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically it located amidst lush nature in the most beautiful region of eastern Antioquia. A completely renovated place where every detail is designed for comfort and tranquility. It is located just 3 minutes from Jose Maria Cordova International Airport in the city of Rionegro and 30 minutes from the city of Medellin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movich Las Lomas Hotel

Address: Glorieta Aeropuerto Internacional Jose Maria Cordova, Rionegro 127, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Rionegro
Price Range: RM493 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movich Las Lomas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Movich Las Lomas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movich Las Lomas Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Movich Las Lomas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only four floors including the ground level, the fourth level is the Executive Club level. Ask for a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dharmithran, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Facing the garden and its peacocks!”
 of 5 bubbles salvadorm449, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I love the rooms over loooking the pool and mountains. A few have small balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles KAC1963, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are nice, and quiet - go with the cheapest option”
 of 5 bubbles Walkaboutster, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pool view are the best”
 of 5 bubbles nachosvacations, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay