We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
 Click to rate
westdeptford nj
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room had no refrigerator in it the hallway stunk like marijuana it was in a bad neighborhood and the phone did not work in the room and the bathroom was not clean at all over early the heat in the room sucked the thermostat didn't work in it either

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible ! The manager kept locking us out because he said we blocked someone in when he had our car keys. The room had pills on the floor. I got locked in the bathroom

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 650sabrinaww
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 875michaelmcg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harolds394
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review

Seaford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was not clean old needed to be up dated bed cover where old cigarette burns in them no microwave carpet dirty bathroom was not bad I would not stay again for those reasons

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N4426ZWelizabethw
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. If you had issues with your room I wish you would have notified the front desk. We would have gladly changed your room. If we do not know there is a problem we have no opportunity to address it. I am sorry we could not...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was nice and clean and the beds very comfortable. However, I didn't like that our room was on the outside of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694starrw
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be nice and clean with comfortable beds. Housekeeping is a priority for us and our guest's comfort is always our goal. I am sorry you did not like an ouside room. If you make a special request for a room location you would prefer we...

Shamokin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131kailam
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthaaK3709SX
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review

Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this trip last minute due to great weather on a three day weekend. Made reservations using a popular booking service. I paid 30 percent higher per night than 4 other people who were checking in around the same time as I was. They made reservations directly with the hotel while I foolishly used an internet service. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3784GHstevel
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your rate was not as good as the rate our hotel was offering. We cannot control what third party booking agencies charge. Often a difference in rate can be caused by where you book, how many days prior to arrival you booked and what type of reservation you select. Hope to see...

Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The TV never worked, the sheets had cigarette holes everywhere. But other then that it was just OK

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1804HFangelod
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have called the front desk to address the tv and sheets. We could have changed the sheets and adjusted the tv, usually the tv problems are the result of the channel being wrong so no signal is seen. If you...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
723 reviews
0.7 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,057 reviews
1.0 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#13 of 50 in Atlantic City
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Address: 1339 Pacific Ave, Tennessee and Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7204
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: RM261 - RM1,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Atlantic City
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the beautiful Roman Catholic church next door”
 of 5 bubbles I6355PEelizabethm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room in the main building, not the attachment part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dollhouse4321, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request non-smoking if you don't smoke. Can't imagine what the smoking floor smelled like.”
 of 5 bubbles Fappug55, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Jitney stop right next to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Z2126JKdanielc, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles treble3, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5