We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Abidjan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Abidjan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Currently staying for business. The rooms, definitely recently updated are very clean and of average size. Good size bathroom with separate toilet area. Room attendants do an excellent job with cleaning...the public areas too are well maintained. Customer service; certainly not excellent. Receptionists are not warm and welcoming. Service in the restaurant is poor; breakfast dishes were left on tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettie G
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had such a present stay. Staff were nice. Most of them spoke English, so so English, like enough to communicate. Rooms were very very clean, bathroom was so clean , too. I did not see even one mosquito and felt very safe. I'd come stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofiamoon
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Sofiamoon, It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Novotel Abidjan and we thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration. It has been a...

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As usual,a Novotel experience in a business community. Good rooms but prices are quite high. You better learn some few french words.Room keys sometimes dont open and you have to come down to reception anytime it happens.Food is more foreign than African.I recommend this hotel if your company is paying,but still check your bill to make sure you consumed what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickinsonAgyapong
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear DickinsonAgyapong, It was a pleasure having you at the Novotel Abidjan and we thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, with a pool where you can actually exercise and a gym. Very nice bar, a good buffet service - even though prices are very steep for those. It is very close to other restaurants, so go around and explore other dinning options!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA_traveler_10101
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear LA_traveler_10101, Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and your recent stay at the Novotel Abidjan. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration. It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful and flawless 5 night stay with Novotel in Abidjan. From check in to all other services in the hotel, the experience was very pleasant. Requested a late check out which was approved with absolutely no hesitation or conditions. Thank you! Restaurant hosts a lovely buffet spread for breakfast and dinner. A little overpriced but extensive choice. Will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dashjoshi
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Dashjoshi, It has been our pleasure to welcome you at the Novotel Abidjan and we thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed a great experience, it is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our service, product and as well as our culinary offerings. It has been a pleasure for...

Policoro, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room very basic. I arrived at 9pm and waited for 1 hour to get my room. Finally I got it but was still dirty, with used soap in bathroom and bedsheets unchanged. I went at the reception and they agreed to give me another room. I went to the second room and the key wasn't working. Indeed a nightmare!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosarioletizia
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear rosarioletizia, Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our reception and housekeeping team have taken the appropriate measures in order to improve the waiting time upon arrival and communication between both departments. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is...

rome
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good and excellent breakfast choice . Very good located . However a/c was noisy and there are no safe box in the room. Service is excellent . My colleague got stuck in elevator for 20 minutes and was bit scary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motozak
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear motozak, Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Abidjan. Your comment has been shared with our team. Regarding our lift, we have immediately contacted our supplier to solve the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Fabio @Novotel Abijdan

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I always stay at Novotel whenever in Abidjan for business. This time upon arrival I was given a smoking room on 1st floor. I asked to be moved as I am a non smoker and don't like the smell on the floor and room. I moved to room 1308 and had problems with no hot water in my shower on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keshav J
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Keshav J, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Abidjan. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience your have experienced in your room. Due to a technical issue, hot water was not running in some areas of the hotel. Our maintenance team have taken the necessary measures in order to solve the water supply. We look forward to...

Lagos
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The rooms are okay. Recently renovated. Level of service needs a lot of improvement. For guest like me who don't understand french the experience was not palatable. My call to front desk was not honored!!! The internet service was complimentary and fast. There is coffee maker in the room however no milk. The hotel has a swimming pool though i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IfedayoOdeniyi
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear IfedayoOdeniyi, It was a pleasure having you at Novotel Abidjan and we thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. I am humbled by your very gracious compliment and the gaps that your feedback has highlighted have been carefully noted and we assure you the necessary steps have been taken to improve the quality of our service and the...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff was helpful. The gym facilities were great. The hotel has been renovated recently. The food is delicious. It is recommendable to arrange transport before arriving through the Drive service. The room was clean and neat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuanda R
FabioAbidjan, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Zuanda R, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the very near future....

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abidjan hotels
1.7 km away
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport
1.2 km away
Hotel Tiama
Hotel Tiama
#3 of 28 in Abidjan
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Detente Hotel
Detente Hotel
#5 of 28 in Abidjan
47 reviews
0.7 km away
Pullman Abidjan
Pullman Abidjan
#22 of 28 in Abidjan
348 reviews
7.0 km away
Villa Anakao
Villa Anakao
#4 of 28 in Abidjan
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Abidjan is a brand new 4 stars hotel located alongside the Ebrie Lagoon right in the heart of the business district of Abidjan, which is known as the Plateau. The hotel features 258 rooms with 12 junior suites, a restaurant, a bar,7 conference rooms for meetings and seminars, a car park, a fitness center and an outdoor swimming pool surrounded with enjoyable gardens. This 4 stars hotel is equally suited to nice business trip or a short break in Abidjan. The hotel provides a free transfer service from the airport (15 km away). Since 2016, as a business man or family, you would surely enjoy the brand new Novotel Abidjan completely refurbished. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Abidjan

Address: 10 Avenue du General de Gaulle | 01 BP 3718, Abidjan 3718, Cote d'Ivoire
Region: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Price Range: RM755 - RM973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Abidjan 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Abidjan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abidjan Novotel
Novotel Abidjan Africa
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abidjan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Abidjan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floors on the lagoon view side - nice view of the lagoon!!!”
 of 5 bubbles LA_traveler_10101, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles IfedayoOdeniyi, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have non smoking and smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles zuandar, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the lake side with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles M3244FPjoelm, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon”
 of 5 bubbles cassthea, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay