We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Absolutely lovely small (150 rooms approx) hotel set on the banks o a lagoon in Downtown ElGouna. Fantastic location, hotel is set out in little courtyards and is lovely. Really nice pool area overlooking the lagoon, with regular boat shuttle to Zaytouna Island. Dining room and bar area are all lovely. Very well kept and spotelessly clean hotel. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LJ3007
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your time. All our guests comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service if needed. Glad to read that you were happy at Sultan Bey Hotel, I stay at your entire disposal for any other question you may have and...

Wellen, Belgium
Reviewed 30 October 2014

excellent vacation we had in this hotel. everybody is extremely friendly and always there to help. a great service. the swimming pool was loved by us and especially by my grandchildren and most certainly because it was well heated. the poolmaster was always there to help and the towels were changed when asked for. The water was kept very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robertnol
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, It is nice to hear from you and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sultan Bey Hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value, as we consider them all a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service when needed. Glad...

Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

Amazing beach , nice pool , good food with varieties , valued of money , average rooms , helpful staff , good location beside the down town and in general nice atmosphere , nice vacation and I will back again :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tata Z
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is necessary. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we stay...

Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

That hotel is suitable for renewal of your energy. Average food. Excellent view on the lagoon. But no activities in elgouna in general you can do. Quite place. Dim lights at night. U can go nowhere except restaurants at marina teg

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed K
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, It is nice to read from you and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We do care for our guests and their satisfaction is our priority. Glad to read that you were happy at Sultan Bey Hotel, I remain at your entire...

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Hello, I've been into that hotel for my very first visit to El Gouna for four days started at 2th of September 2014. I will summarize my opinion about this hotel here below: - Location is in El Gouna down town, very close to shops and restaurants. - View from the balcony is wonderful. - price is good, you get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moh_Roushdy
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday...

Aswan, Aswan, Egypt
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Staff are impeccably helpfull and hospitable , premises is decent and cosy , the hotel pool is wonderful for kids ,make sure to book half board at least , their food is great ... Pay the extra and get a lagoon front room ,its worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All your comments are very important to us, as we consider them an useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service when needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sultan Bey Hotel, I remain at your entire disposal...

Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

As most of Gouna's small sized hotels Our stay in Sultan bey was very relaxing , cozy and beautifully Quit. Again and again there strength Point is there staff, very helpful and willing to serve regardless guest nationality and guest type .. rooms is good , food is OK ,pool is OK , Zaytoona beach is not bad I but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selim K
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Selim, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us online. All our guests' comments are of a high value, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service when needed. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sultan Bey Hotel, we do hope to have...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have just returned from 10 days at this hotel. I travelled with my mother, sister and two nieces and nephew. On arrival we were disappointed with our rooms and after speaking to the manager were moved into rooms that were perfect with spectacular views of the lagoon and the mountains. The hotel is relatively small (which I prefer) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Julie, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to control our customer service. I am really glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and,...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had a lovely stay in Egypt, El Gouna. Perfect locations, great staff. The rooms are big but the bathrooms a bit dated... Enough possibilities to see El Gouna, do excursions and relax. Everything can be arranged for you. Though, some reception personnel had some trouble understanding English. We will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raoul T
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We do care and appreciate our guests' comments, as we consider them as a very important tool to control our customer service at all times. Glad to hear that you did enjoy your holiday with us, I hope you will give us the...

Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I Stayed there with my entire family stayed there last summer around (30 people) and it was our third visit to El Gouna Town in general but each time in a different Hotel. We had a great time. The Hotel is small the rooms are with decent sizes with two levels. the finishes are almost from natural materials such as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSK78
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us online. All our guests' comments are of a high value, as we consider them an useful tool to control our customer service. I am glad to read that you liked our hotel and its services. Concerning the food, we actually offer a 2 weeks menu...

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (519)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Beach (58)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.1 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
1.1 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
363 reviews
1.8 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#11 of 18 in El Gouna
478 reviews
0.6 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.8 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sultan Bey is a labyrinth of alleyways, courtyards and domes spreading from the shores of the turquoise lagoons to the heart of Downtown Kafr El Gouna. This 4-star hotel prides itself on providing its guests with services of the highest standard in intimate surroundings. Beautifully decorated rooms enjoy balconies or terraces with views of the lagoonor central courtyard.The hotel provides 115 rooms, standard room with garden or Piazza view and superior rooms with lagoon and/or pool view. Several restaurants and bars are spread over the property, one on Zeytouna Beach Island which is easily accessed with a short Shuttle boat ride to enjoy the open sea. Some chairs and umbrellas are also available on the lagoon beach.Swimming pool and some sport activities are organised in the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: RM290 - RM551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultan Bey Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sultan Bey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sultan Bey El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sultan Bey Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sultan Bey Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the buildings next to the adjacent beach disco which can be loud on Sunday evenings and special events.”
mosbbas, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 516 and 515 garden rooms”
519janicea, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lagoon view”
annemalc, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Lagoon View”
KaySpring, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon view is the best, ask for a calm room if you want to stay away from the music.”
ahmedookaf, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$80
Booking.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates