We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Steigenberger Golf Resort

Show Prices
#10 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall, it was a great choice for kicking back and relaxing and provides good services. There's not much activities to do within the hotel, if you're not a golfer. On the contrary, the spa has a variety of massage options and so was the amenities provided. My experience there was excellent. The transportation via boat to and from spa was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank May E
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear May, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and share your experiences. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. The shuttle boat to the Spa has a white flag on the Spa side which you can lift during the day and a red light for nights, we apologize if...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

it actually is a very nice hotel. Rooms should get a renovation, since they are a bit old. Too bad, they didn't offer the Galadiners on 24th and 31. Dec., even though they were includet in the price, as booking.com said. So they asked for 130 Euro per Person per diner, which is a lot with 4 Persons.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flobaben
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Flobaben, Thank you for your valued time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our facilities. We do not understand what you mean with the gala dinner as it is not in our hand if you had paid beforehand or not, also the supplement price is not correct. Nevertheless, we wish you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Breakfast buffet is great. We booked Bed and Breakfast, which was enough. Had some snacks in the hotel at lunch time and then evenings spent in the nice relaxing Marina of El Gouna, where there are great restaurants, as two buffets per day would be too much for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600kamalf
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kamal, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality and El Gouna itself. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is good, resturant was good as well... BUT the food quality and variety are not excellent as Steigenberger aldau beach hurghada The housekeeping and rooms hygine were poor which was not expected! The extra bed they brought to my son was very poor and the pillows are bad!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedeW8237AK
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, We would like to thank you for your time to share your experience in our hotel. We are glad that you have mostly enjoyed your stay and would like to apologize if the housekeeping was not up to our normal high standard. It would have been our pleasure to assist you in any way to make your...

Oakhurst, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel and rooms are beautiful. Spa was amazing. Had a hot stone and was the best I ever had. Landscaping and views are beautiful. Front desk service is terrible. Extreme lack of communication. Many mistakes and arguments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawna360
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, We would like to thank you for your time and effort to evaluate our hotel and share your experiences. It was a pleasure having you and we are very glad that you have enjoyed our wellness facilities, rooms and our location. Please be assured that we will handle your remarks with care and would like to also assure...

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was very poor quality and the breakfast buffet was very bad comparing with other hotels with the same rate .. also the food from a la carte menu from the pool Restaurent was bad in tasty and quality ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohamedeldessouky26
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you mostly enjoyed your stay despite that our culinary skills did not meet your taste. Please trust that our guests normally praise us for our food display and we want to assure you that what you have...

Giza Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, cosy and elegantly decorated. Three heated pools in winter. Nice lagoon view. Restaurant is spacious a variety of internal atmosphere. Food is great in quality, variety, and quarry. Staff are friendly. I will sure come again and recommend it to friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsamaOmar
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Osama, Thank you very much for your valued time to share your experiences at our hotel. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service and the location of our hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you have had a relaxing holiday and that our culinary skills have met your...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on a family Holiday for a group of 30 pax of all ages and nationalities. Every single person had a great time..The waiters are super friendly, the receptionists, room cleaning services every single person was very nice to us , and treated all guests equally apart from their nationality. I was also very very impressed about the open...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yacoutaisha
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aisha, Thank you so very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel with your lovely family. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our rooms, service and food. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff was not welcoming neither friendly.may be they should draw a smile on their faces some time.the room was clean and the pool was great. Don't miss the view, El Gouna overall has great views,facilities and activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmed s
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed our accommodation as well as the outdoor facilities. It is very rare to us though that our staff was not friendly as that is the most valued trait by our guests, we apologize if you...

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just had a 4 day golf break at this wonderful hotel - golf was great, hotel was great! Staff helpful, happy and very professional. Food was amazing , rooms and hotel facilities great... Wish I could find something to complain about but can't! We will be going back again very soon and recommend this place 100%

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Fiona, It was a definite pleasure having you a s a guest, thank you very much for choosing Steigenberger and for your time and effort to share your experience. We are very glad that you have had a great golf experience as well as a great hotel experience. The fact that you have enjoyed our culinary skills, our...

949 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (629)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Golf View Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.9 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.8 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
639 reviews
2.5 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#2 of 18 in El Gouna
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.7 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.8 km away
Labranda Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: RM254 - RM578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good because its like an island and rooms either overlooking the lakes, garden or pools, gardens and lake as well.”
 of 5 bubbles mnawwar, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there that's my honest tip for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Melek89, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a nice lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles 817yassers, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Room View on the Lagoon is just amazing”
 of 5 bubbles MeriamPacotina, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The superior doubles are spacious and overlook the lagoon and golf course”
 of 5 bubbles bazz1234, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay