We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden 5 The Club Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden 5 The Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Luxor, Egypt
Reviewed 17 April 2016

club golden five resort in hurghada is Fabulous, one of the best hotel in Egypt,very clean ,the food very good ,big resort amazing view,A distinctive character the staff is very helpful ,special Mr Montaser ,the night manager, The fact everyone are excellent I advise those who want to go to Hurghada choose this resort Amr Aladle

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amraladle
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amr, Great Day and Best Greetings from your Golden 5 The Club Hotel! The Hotel Management and all the Team would like to seize this opportunity for chosen our Hotel, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your experience about us with others. We are honored by your such warm words and very glad that you was...

Reviewed 27 January 2016

Spent a honeymoon week in this hotel. The rooms are big and well equipped. The cleanliness of the rooms is very good.Beach was from 7-10 minutes walk (hotel has big own area) but we take small train which called Taf-Taf and going to the beach. Restaurant in our hotel was more delicious then others Restaurant of the another hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maria M
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maria, Great Day and Best Greetings from Golden 5 The Club Hotel! The Hotel Management and Team would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your honeymoon, for being our valuable guests and for your recommendation. We are very glad that our hotel facilities and our services met your expectations...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Rooms very big and clean this resort is massive needs a lot of updating they however cater more for the Russians stayed at the club long walk to the beach which was very clean staff looked after you very well .the food was not to my taste as I've said geared more to the Russians .internet is in reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bevie59
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day, Kindly let us seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your vacation, to be our valuable guests and for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us. With reference to your valued comments, kindly let us inform you that we took it in our serious consideration and will...

Calahonda, Spain
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Arrived on the 18.12.15 by 1 hour I wanted to go home , it's a bloody dump if the truth told , food rubbish and in bad need of a shut down to do up , but I was there and had to make the most of 11days ! I had to be moved from one room to another, was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annamarie62
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Annemarie, Great Day and Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for chosen our Hotel, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely regret that our Hotel did not met your expectation concerning the provided food and left to be...

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Great hotel for Honymoon and family . customer service is very good and responsive. Food is good but salty alitte bit Chefs are so friendly and helpful . Beach is great Swimming pool is awesome especially the aqua park over there. Room service is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Great Day and Best Greetings! First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your stay, for being our valuable guests and for taken the time to write a review about your impressions with us. We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with...

Arkhangelsk, Russia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My partner and I have just spent a week at Golden Five and had a fantastic relaxing holiday. The hotel was clean but needs a little tlc in places. The staff are all fantastic and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We were treated like royalty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mira_miru
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We are sincerely thank you for the positive review left for our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you in our Golden 5 City! We hope you will take next opportunity and visit us as soon as possible and we will be happy to see you again! Best regards, Team of Golden 5 The Club Hotel

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

I have seen some of the comments on here as a coach for many years I cannot praise this hotel enough . Lovely food excellent staff they couldn't of made our stay better . The only thing I found wrong was the rudeness and disgusting behaviour of other guests mainly the Russians and the Germans

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachdriverandy
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andy Kindly let us seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your vacation, to be our valuable guests and for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us. We sincerely hope that we can warmly welcome you as soon as our guests again. Therefore we kindly ask you...

cairo
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

All was very very bad including the staff even the intrance of the group .. nothing else to say ... it was a very bad vacation ... i leave it after 2 nights instead of 6 nights planned ... horrible place ... don't go at any circumstances

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hesham_elbitar
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hesham, First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you and your family for chosen our hotel, for taken time to share your impressions about our hotel with hotels. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and left negative emotions to you. Unfortunately you did not specify any above mentioned...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

we stop here for 2 weeks with a family of 5 3 kids 2 adults we had the worst time ever total worst of monery all the staff didnt speek any english so was really hard to get by each day my son had his iphone stolen had no help in this so hat to leave it all i wonted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelly81123
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, The Hotel Management and Team would like to thank you for chosen our Hotel, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your impressions with others. We sincerely regret that your stay with us did not met your expectations, left negatively impressions and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might faced during your stay with...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I had my vacation in this hotel from 13th June till 26 June. We were give the Standard Doble room (two separate beds). We arrived at 10 p.m., but were offered to go to our room in an hour as it was not ready. So we had the late dinner and then got our key. When we got into the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IrinaS2303
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irina, We kindly would to take this opportunity to thank you very much to write a review about our hotel and we sincerely regret that we did not met your expectations and left negative emotions to you. With reference to you the comments which you pointed out we kindly would like to clarify the following: Cleanliness Please rest assured...

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
7:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Heated Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.7 km away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#148 of 223 in Hurghada
230 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#124 of 223 in Hurghada
68 reviews
1.0 km away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#146 of 223 in Hurghada
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#66 of 223 in Hurghada
1,206 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#100 of 223 in Hurghada
166 reviews
0.7 km away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#125 of 223 in Hurghada
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Category:4 Stars Check in :14:00 Check out :12:00 Location:Viewing the dancing fountain and the souvenirs shops.Considered the city's cozy and relaxing Hotel.Accommodation:3 round buildings centered by the swimming pools, and gardens Total of 400 rooms (varies between 35 and 48 m2) including :140 connected rooms.Most of 1st floor rooms have terrace , and most of 2nd floor have balconies .All rooms are equipped with: satellite- TV, individual adjustable air condition ,Minibar,safe box,daily clean linen & electricity: AC 220 volts,Bathrooms feature bathtub weighting scale, telephone , Hair dryer. Restaurants&Bars:"Golden Sun" main restaurant, 400 seats Cuisine: international Serving Breakfast , lunch, dinner. Bars:"Lobby Bar" 24 hours. "Quick Pick" Near swimming pool "Captain Morgan Bar" "Brauhous Bar" (west European clients) Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge,Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list available in the room Conferences Facility:Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats. Internetcafe ,Limousine service,Beauty salon,Lobby shops,On request doctor,Tour & travel desk,Babysitting on request ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden 5 The Club Hotel

Address: Shahl Hasheesh Road | Golden 5 City Hotels, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: RM93 - RM320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden 5 The Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Golden 5 The Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden 5 The Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Golden 5 The Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Higher floors with big balconies"”
 of 5 bubbles Moesmarto1, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“the most of the room are in a good view”
 of 5 bubbles amraladle, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a room by the heated pool can be noisy if you want a lay in”
 of 5 bubbles bevie59, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose 2nd floor pool view”
 of 5 bubbles mira_miru, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“keep away need closeing down”
 of 5 bubbles Kelly81123, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay