We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Resort Hurghada

El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Name/address in local language
Special Offer
Winter Savings up to 30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Jungle Aqua Park
    0.4 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Special thank for Jason
i would thank everyone for the great holiday i never expected... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All the rooms have excellent view, but it stops there... The "Fitness and Spa" area is something i would have expected to see in Youth Hostel, the Jacuzzi is terrible, the steam room did not work and the whole building needs to be refurbished, i was shocked to be told Movenpick is a 5 star hotel with such a terrible...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roets2015
Canton of Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am sad about the name Mövenpick. I respected much more Specially for the friendliness and the cleanness, which is a must for a Hotel like Mövenpick. i really hope that it would be going better for the future

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemariet176
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on this website and for choosing Mövenpick Resort Hurghada for your recent stay. We monitor our performance through the valuable feedback provided by our guests and always strive to improve the services and products we offer to meet their expectations. Mӧvenpick is committed to providing their guests with the highest quality services and...

South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average facility and certainly does not qualify for a 5 star rating. The Leisure centre was below average. The room furnishings were shabby and in need of urgent attention. The restaurant was the only redeeming aspect of this establishment

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Husni H
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on this website and for choosing Mövenpick Resort Hurghada for your recent stay. We monitor our performance through the valuable feedback provided by our guests and always strive to improve the services and products we offer to meet their expectations. Concerning your comment about rooms, we are happy to let you know that...

Reviewed 1 week ago

i would thank everyone for the great holiday i never expected this hotel will be that fun the food was really delicious the stuff were really polite and professional i would like to thank Mr Jason for making our holiday great we will definitaly come back again shortly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for your comments on this website. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay at the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada and would come back for another stay. We are also glad that you enjoyed the food, animation and services provided by our team. Thank you very much again for having taken the time...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank everyone for the warm hosbitility the stuff are really great and the animation are cheerfulf we had a lot of fun here and I will recommend my friends to come here yo visit the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nouran H
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Hurghada for your recent stay and for recommending us to others. We believe the opinion of our guests is the only real indicator on how we are performing and ensuring that our guests’ needs and expectations are addressed. We are glad that you enjoyed our animation and services provided as friendliness, efficiency...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very bad! Not even 2 stars hotel. We were 5 rooms in a building which is being renovated. They were working in the rooms just downstairs so you can wake up on the hammers and drilling sounds and it was all day we called the reception alot but nothing stopped and when we talked with a manager he promised that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miro27
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at our resort. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused. We have taken up your comments with the concerned departments to take the corrective actions and avoid similar deficiencies in the future. Mӧvenpick is committed to providing their...

N\A
Reviewed 1 week ago

not perfect not bad ! recption request to pay full amount before stay . which was not agreed when booked on booking .com no daily room cleaning and replace towels and bed stuff location is perfect . view from room is very beautiful pool is good and beach is nice for walking and swiming

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedaT6959FT
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at our resort. Your concerns were brought up with the relevant departments to take corrective actions and avoid similar deficiencies in the future. On a lighter note, we are glad that you enjoyed our location, room view, pool and beach....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent people. excellent experience. I would highly recommend to anyone. Some construction on the first floor left dust and construction debris in common area, but in my opinion was a non issue. Otherwise great resort with excellent food and amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellag2017
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on this website. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada and would recommend us to others. We have taken up your comment about dust from room upgrade with the concerned department to avoid similar deficiencies in the future. Thank you very much again for...

Romanshorn, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had e good time. Nice location with a perfect beach. Very frendliy personal. Always free space on the beach. Rooms had there best time behind them, as specally the bath room was very old and need a total revision. Cleaning from the porsonal was as perfect they could do according to the condition of example the bath room.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 741heinrichd
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Heinrich, Thank you for your comments on this website and for choosing Mövenpick Resort Hurghada for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location, beach and services provided as friendliness, efficiency and attentiveness of our team members is very important to us. Concerning your comment about rooms, we are happy to let you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This my favorite hotel in Hurghada , i'm a frequent guest there . actually i disappointed in my visit in last August 2016 . The reception staff were unskilled employee ,look like amateur in the tourism & hospitality business. Also they must be handsome & helpful like before . My room was nice & the breakfast was slightly good. i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmed E
Saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for your comments on this website. We are very grateful that you brought these issues to our attention, as your feedback is without doubt a very resourceful insight to us. Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken to solve any deficiency. Thank you very much again for having taken the time to give...

1,450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (725)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (232)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (703)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room King Size Bed (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (79)
Viewed
Family Room Twin Beds (59)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Standard Room Twin Beds (51)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin Beds (41)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.3 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#47 of 228 in Hurghada
1,910 reviews
0.3 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#42 of 228 in Hurghada
1,313 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea World
Sea World
#92 of 228 in Hurghada
251 reviews
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moevenpick Resort Hurghada is located in Hurghada's Promenade and local attractions include New Marina as well as nearby shopping and entertainment facilities. Hotel Features. This Hurghada property has a private beach offering diving and large variety of water sports directly from the beach. Dining options at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada include a buffet restaurant and 2 specialty restaurants, a pool side restaurant and a beach bar. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms and beauty services. This 5star property offers a large event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms and exhibit space, audio-visual equipment and wireless Internet access in public areas. Concierge services and tour assistance are available as well Airport shuttle service. Guestrooms. 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Moevenipck Resort Hurghada feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. All accommodations have balconies and enjoy great views over the pool and the Red Sea. Bathrooms feature, bath tub, bidets, makeup/shaving mirrors and hair dryers. In addition to safes, guestrooms offer direct dial phones, Satellite television and internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Hurghada

Address: El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: RM165 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Resort Hurghada
Intercontinental Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#58 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#62 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort Hurghada staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort Hurghada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the internet is really good”
 of 5 bubbles B8175PRahmede, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“5th floor , sea view”
 of 5 bubbles AhmedE269, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in flowr number 2 and room number 224”
 of 5 bubbles 79shuaic, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles khaledn597, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“parial see view is almost same as see view both are ok”
 of 5 bubbles hossame509, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5