We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(6 reviews)
“busy highway”(3 reviews)
“next morning”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
29
11
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
11
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbusy highwaynext morningu turngreat hotelfree breakfast iswould stay here againfront deskbusiness centerbeds were comfortablenew jerseyhieroutedrivewaynycgymtoiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Nice hotel, clean rooms, But very disappointing the owners of the hotel have decided that people should not have access to certain new stations on TV. The guide shows Fox News on channel 32 but if you select it, it goes to MSNBC. Fox News...More

Thank DanCor66
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express WoodbridgeResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, but we are confused by your comment regarding blocked channels. We can assure you that we do not block any channels in our hotel. The channels we offer, including Fox...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were there for several days. This is a new hotel. The amenities, decor were exceptional!!!! Special shoutout to Justin! When we arrived our room had been upgraded to a suite BUT it was located in the front of the building, facing a very busy,...More

4  Thank NJJayhawker
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express WoodbridgeResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your recent stay, and we're pleased to hear that Justin provided exceptional customer service. We will be sure to let him know of your comments! Thank you again, and we hope...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

This was a great location for us for a local family wedding. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Every staff member greeted us with a smile. Breakfast was good and they offered cookies in the afternoon. The staff was responsive to any requests we...More

1  Thank Carol F
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express WoodbridgeResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are thrilled you enjoyed everything about your stay, and it is great to hear our entire staff provided exceptional service. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I made a booking for $114 for a room with two beds. When I got there the reservation was not available “for that room” the hotel was booked out so me and my buddy had to pay $180 for a suite and split a bed....More

Thank Jonathan B
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express WoodbridgeResponded 9 April 2018

We sincerely apologize that this was your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodbridge. Unfortunately, when booking through a third party website, room types are not guaranteed. We greatly appreciate your review and your constructive feedback, and we hope you consider staying with...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018

Im an IHG Gold member and i was not welcomed nor was i recognized at all. Upon entrance the lady at the front desk just looked at me and my husband like " What do we want". I walked up to her and told her...More

1  Thank Lorena S
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express WoodbridgeResponded 16 February 2018

We are very surprised and disappointed with your review. After addressing your concerns with management and the staff, we understand that all proper welcome and check-in greetings were performed. We sincerely apologize if you felt this was not welcoming. The customer experience is our number...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Avenel
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rear of hotel!!!! This property faces very closely an extremely busy Route 1 - heavy truck and car traffic..."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the opposite side from the hotel front to avoid highway noise"
Read review
"Top floor, suite"
Read review
"Dont even bother with the pool or hot tub."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing