We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Labranda Club Makadi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Labranda Club Makadi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Labranda Club Makadi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
6th of October City, Egypt
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I have spent 10 nights with family and friends at Club Azur hotel, from 9th to 19th of July 2015. Before telling the travelers about my experience in club Azur resort, I would like to thank all stuff, in particular chiefs and all restaurant crew for their highly exerted efforts and their helpfulness. Also many special thanks for Mr. A....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nagwaelzayady
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Labranda Club Makadi, responded to this review

Dear Ms El Zayady: Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you had an amazing holiday at our sunny resort and enjoyed very much. Your kind comments about our dedicated team members will be shared, I am sure they will be humbled by your appreciation of their efforts. I...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

1. Untrained staff with very aggressive attitude and no coordination between each other! .when we asked for data and help everyone gave us different info and then lie afterwards! shockingly its not an individual attitude. . As if the whole staff are trained on aggressive responses !!!! 2. Unclean and lousy restaurants our nescafe was full of bugs and ants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian A
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Labranda Club Makadi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lilian; Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at the Club Azur Resort. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations during your break with us and I appreciate your feedback, which will enable us to review our service standards. Your comment regarding the information given will be discussed with the...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I had the chance to stay for couple of nights as short vacation with family and friends, I managed my expectation to accept the basic offering from a 4 stars hotel but it was actually far below my already managed expectation. Regardless of the grumpy and not clean stuff all the way, I tried to make myself blind not seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maged B
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Labranda Club Makadi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Maged; Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Club Azur Resort, we value all feedback received from our guests as this helps us to improve our hotel. I was concerned to learn you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. I totally agree with your disappointment regarding your...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Club Azur is a four star resort with excellent facilities. Although some of the rooms can be a bit shabby the rooms we had on our two visits were large and very comfortable. The airconditioning was good and it was nice to sit on our balcony to either start or finish the day day. The reception area was very large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan G
Club A, The Hotel Management Team at Labranda Club Makadi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan; Thank you for taking the time to review the Club Azur Resort on TripAdvisor We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you have nice memories about our hotel, our team and our services. Our guests’ appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward and encourages us to maintain the standard of our services....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I've been to This hotel for almost 7 times! Amazing view to amazing service I absolutely love the workers there theyre so friendly! I must say, I loved the food great variety, very hygienic. Night life is amazing too! You'll see me at this resort more often

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anon N
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2014

As we were the only English couple among 700 Russians we were well looked after ... The room overlooked the pool and the sea/beach....had a brill time going quad biking twice , horse riding, camel riding ... We are not youngsters so I think we had a mid life crises doing these activities, but would have not missed them ......

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ritamumby
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is terrible!. Myself and mum were the only English people there. The hotel was full of Russians. The staff couldn't speak proper English, and not very cooperative. The food was not to be desired, hence causing me to have diarrhoea for two weeks. The rooms were messy and Not comfortable. If you like sleeping on a rock then...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Annabelle PinkP... M
LEEDS
Reviewed 24 June 2013

this hotel is ok if you are Russian. it is clean the staff are great and the food would be ok if guests queued ok but I don't think the Russians knew the meaning of the word. It was a fight trying to get to the buffet and what ever you got first was cold by the time you had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lucassfred
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Food not to taste, arrived to egyption night of bird tounge soup and liver. Didn't improve much through rest of week. Friendly staff and clean. As a couple from the UK we were the only western Europeans in the hotel (ALL Russian) ok entertainment for children but not for anyone over 10. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia T
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel need to be rennovated cause rooms are too old, i requested to change room with no response, foods itims need to be more ...... and better, beach was so good , beach bar close at 5.15 inspite it should Close at 06.00 pm , there is no bar in the pool so u have to go to beach area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adeeb111

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.0 km away
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
#20 of 29 in Makadi Bay
480 reviews
0.5 km away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
1.1 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
1.8 km away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
1.4 km away
LABRANDA  Garden Makadi
LABRANDA Garden Makadi
#23 of 29 in Makadi Bay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LABRANDA Club Makadi – Super beach, enjoy a prime location in Makadi Bay, one of the most special areas of Hurghada, featuring an amazing beach which adds to the natural beauty of this property. Also the hotel is only a few minutes' drive from the Makadi and Soma Bay golf courses, securing a complete holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Labranda Club Makadi

Address: KM 34 Hurghada-Safaga Road | Makadi Bay, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Club Azur Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Price Range: RM194 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Club Makadi 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Labranda Club Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Azur Hotel Makadi Bay
Resort All Inclusive Azur
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Labranda Club Makadi staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Labranda Club Makadi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i liked the ground floor as there is no elevators at all.”
amre339, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you dont like the one given ask as they will change without hassle”
  • View in Lobby
gerrymccr1, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea or swimming pool view, best view.”
51magdya, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“garden and pool view rooms are bit noisy but near and sea view rooms are great and silent”
280kazems, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“"Rooms with swimming pool view are very nice and less sunny" "Buildings C & D are close to the beach"”
nagwaelzayady, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5